Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Detroit - Farmington Hills

21100 Haggerty Road , Northville, Michigan 48167

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 959 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

959reviews

  • 5 Stars
    534
  • 4 Stars
    247
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    57

Nice property

By

16 September 2021

club

This appears to be a relatively new hotel. It was clean, comfortable, and quiet in a good location. I would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Could be 5 star

By

16 September 2021

club

Overall, this is a nice hotel. I stayed here for an overnight business trip. The lobby was clean with a nice modern decor. The staff was friendly and courteous. Although, if you are concerned about COVID, nobody was wearing a face mask. The room was clean, nicely decorated and had all of the necessary amenities. The bed was clean and comfortable. The only problem I had was the humidity in the room. The bed sheets felt damp, and when I got dressed in the morning all of my clothes were also damp. The AC was on and the temperature in the room was comfortable, I just could not get rid of the moisture in the air. If I was staying for more than one night, I would have asked for a different room. I would have definitely give this hotel 5 stars if not for that one issue.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

09 September 2021

club

Very nice hotel they should work on the air quality. It smelled funny but everything else was great.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful!

By

07 September 2021

club

We stayed here to visit family, and the accommodations were beyond our expectations! We were so happy with the service and cleanliness that we look forward to staying here in the future. Thank you for a great experience!

Read More
Read Less

This place went from great to horrible

By

07 September 2021

They discontinued the hot breakfast buffet and also there was NO maid service. We came back to an unmade uncleanled room with only dirty towels , no coffee pods or cups, full wastebaskets. We called the front desk and asked for clean towels and they never came.

I had called ahead and asked if they had the hot breakfast buffet and they LIED and said that they had it. That buffet was the only reason why we chose the Holiday Inn Express.

We will never, never, never stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

31 August 2021

DON'T feel I can do that, EVERYTHING was WONDERFUL

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

31 August 2021

club

I felt the staff was excellent and friendly. Very wonderful to deal with. Helpful thank n every way.

Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping and Breakfast Issue

By

25 August 2021

Have the room ready when we arrived. We arrived at 3:15pm and the room was not ready. The front desk person said they would call us when it's ready. 2 hours later and still no call. We went back to the hotel because we previously checked in. We went to the room and the housekeeping was still in there but not cleaning, they were watching videos on their phone in our room. They looked surprised when we walked in and then left the room. I informed the front desk and they did add 2000 points to our account for the issue.

Also, the lobby restrooms were closed for no reason other than they didn't want to clean them.

Breakfast was a joke, no hot breakfast or rolls. The front desk person has to get your order from a limited menu and then go get it from another room in the back. The dining room is closed and food must be consumed in you room and the microwave used to heat food items. There is no reason for this other than short staffed and not wanting to clean up. Other IHG Express hotels are not doing this. They are serving as normal.

Read More
Read Less

Spotless Rooms, Great Staff

By

25 August 2021

club

38 1/2 year ( Very Picky) retired custodian from Michigan State University gives THIS PLACE the two thumbs up, white glove award. With a caring staff ( not smiling fakers ). The world could use more folks like them . So, if you think like- minded, and need a job, we’ll, I would let them know that you are available.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

21 August 2021

club

The hotel worked for the money. Guest relations were helpful. Room was acceptable. Breakfast was minimal, most likely COVID related

Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay At This Location!!!

By

20 August 2021

club

There was a mix up with the room I had booked back in mid-July for August 12-16. Me and my son was coming there for an event that was happening in Lansing. By the way... the outdoor event we attended was the Smooth Jazz Essential Event hosted by none other then Phil Denny!!! Shout out to Phil... We had a great time!!!

When I arrived at the hotel, I was already tried from being on the road for 10 hours. I was sleep, dirty, and just ready to lay down and rest. However, the disability room I book (on IHG website) was booked by someone else for an extra night. So I was booked into a standard room. Once I notice it was a standard room, I immediately let the front desk attendance know what was going on and the manager on duty fixed the problem asap!!!

Everything ended up turning out wonderfully. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Meet some cool people. Unfortunately not everyone was willing to wear a mask; however, that's okay... it was their personal choice. My son and I wore our mask and keep our distance out of respect to ourselves and others. Again, it was a great visit and I can't wait to visit again and stay in the same room again :)!!!

Read More
Read Less

Free Breakfast

By

19 August 2021

club

Overall, our one night at this location was very nice. Clean and comfortable. Only issue was the "free" breakfast. The choices were very poor and you had to let someone know at the front desk what you wanted from a list that was posted by the front desk. A frozen ham and cheese muffin (or whatever it was) just didn't seem too appealing. So, we didn't bother and just left. We found a breakfast diner about ten miles away. So in the end, there was nothing free about it.

Read More
Read Less