Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Detroit-Novi

39675 W 12 Mile Rd , Novi, Michigan 48377

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1098 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1098reviews

  • 5 Stars
    719
  • 4 Stars
    223
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    45

Cleanliness issues

By

05 May 2022

Room not clean and carpet soiled (sticky) Mattress terrible!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing friendly hotel staff

By

11 April 2022

My stay at this hotel was great. Brenda and Pat were very friendly and responsible, they answered all my questions and were very helpful. Monti was also very courteous and welcoming. The breakfast was delicious. Ann always keep the area clean. Thanks to the new hotel management. I will be a returning guest!

Read More
Read Less

Avoid This Hotel

By

25 January 2022

They must have gotten hit extra hard by staffing shortages. The first room I was checked into had mechanical issues and the lights wouldn't stay on. The next four rooms I was offered all had yet to be cleaned from the previous guest.

To top it off, I booked the room with rewards points, so it should have been free. Instead, they charged me for every night. I'm assuming it's because the room they eventually gave me was more expensive than the one I eventually ended up in. I don't know though, because they aren't returning my messages. And besides, am I really supposed to pay more because they gave me a room with electrical issues?

Read More
Read Less

Perfect place to stay

By

20 December 2021

club

In general I had a great experience.

I will add some possible points of improvement.
Sometimes there was no one attending the desk (can't complain, as I tried around 12-2am, which was when I either returned from dinning or went out to look for)
Breakfast was definitely good, but would be good to have more variety
There were people improving the hotel, and sometimes noise could be a little loud

But besides this, the overall experiences was great.
Good service, bed, bath, room extras (iron, microwave, etc.)

I'd easily recommend this to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Staff not wearing masks in the middle of a pandemic surge

By

12 December 2021

club

Staff not complying with the written policies of the hotel regarding wearing masks while handling open food and beverage set ups. Front desk workers hardly wearing masks while dealing with guests. Unacceptable in the middle of a pandemic surge.

Read More
Read Less

Deplorable

By

10 December 2021

club

This hotel was undergoing a renovation at the time of my stay, a little matter the management failed to advise me of when I reserved a room. The 2nd floor was a disastrous mess, with plastic runners covering the carpets, the vending room dismantled, and workmen laboring to refinish the walls. My room was also in sad shape. The cushion has been removed from the bed's headboard, leaving various holes and cracks exposed; the other pieces of furniture were similarly nicked and bruised; the thermostat on the refrigerator was broken, he bathrrom sink faucet was loose, the wallpaper was peeling. When I asked why housekeeping hadn't made up my room for three days running, I was informed that customers have to ask for it, though I wasn't specifically asked if I wanted housekeeping at check-in. The free breakfast is excellent, but I was profoundly happy to leave this dump behind, and annoyed at having been gypped on the room rate.

Read More
Read Less

Would Not Recommend This Location

By

02 December 2021

Double charged
Room had garbage in it
Bed looked slept on
Sharp metal piece by jacuzzi sticking up that my husband tripped over! Luckily he had his shoes on!
Front desk employee did give me another room

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, friendly service

By

01 December 2021

club

Everything I expected.. the room was very clean, I love that there was a Kerig for coffee. 30 minutes from Detroit. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Read More
Read Less

Outdated and slow response from front desk

By

29 November 2021

No one was at the front desk two times I went to it. It took several minutes before someone came to wait on me.

Read More
Read Less

It’s Detroit

By

29 November 2021

Comfy bed!!!! Nice staff, convenient location. Would like an updated channel list.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

29 November 2021

club

Decent hotel, no complaints. Breakfast was hot and a nice addition.

Read More
Read Less

Sufficient

By

29 November 2021

club

My hair dryer was missing and, despite being very friendly, the staff didn’t see this as an issue they were pressed to resolve. Also, the thermostat was unresponsive so it was a steady 62° day and night.

Read More
Read Less