Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Portland-Jantzen Beach

2300 North Hayden Island Drive , Portland, Oregon 97217

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 960 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

960reviews

  • 5 Stars
    635
  • 4 Stars
    215
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    25

Excellent service

By

07 November 2020

club

Staff friendly..clean hotel..definitely would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Covid stay.

By

19 October 2020

club

Food was not the best because of limited food from covid. Room was out of conditioner. And no one asked to take any trash out. I was there for 2 nights. Pool was closed but other then that the stay was what I expected.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

29 September 2020

In this crazy pandemic and wild fires we used this hotel as refuge for a friend in the Portland area. Staff was great and very safe and friendly environment. Can’t recommend this hotel enough.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Quiet Hotel

By

26 September 2020

platinumelite

Awesome Staff !! Very polite. Want to stay here on other Business Travel and enjoyed the quiet peaceful relaxation.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and attentive stay

By

24 September 2020

The check in process was a breeze and the lobby was very clean. The room and bathroom were very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I misplaced my car key fob, I let them know when we checked out and they called me later that day stating the found it. I appreciate the time they took to look for it and contact me.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

23 September 2020

I originally booked the accessible bathroom queen bed room as I frequently travel with people with diabilites and wanted to see what the hotel offers in terms of accessibility. I was very pleased to find the room had a roll in shower, shower bench, and very comfortable moveable shower wand. The bed was a good height to get into and out of and the desk in room was also quite accessible as well. When I come back with family, I will definitely see if I can get a room like that again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room!

By

17 September 2020

club

The room was very clean. Nice and friendly staff. Wish the TV was working the whole time. But I did inform the staff of the problem.

Read More
Read Less

Professional staff and clean accommodations

By

17 September 2020

So thankful for a hotel that takes cats. The staff were very helpful and understanding of our situation. They were there with anything we needed, and at least 3 times added two more nights at a time for us to continue to stay until we were able to return home due to a wildfire.

Read More
Read Less

wild fire evacuation

By

17 September 2020

This hotel was amazing. They were so helpful and accommodating when we had to evacuate our home due to the wild fires. They welcomed our family and dogs. I would defiantly stay here in the future.

Read More
Read Less

zDisaster Fires

By

14 September 2020

we needed to escape the fires and smoke Hiday Inn Express provided my family and I a great safe enviornment THANK YOU to all the staff that made this stay great.

Read More
Read Less

Love the beds

By

10 September 2020

I love the 2 bed King suite rooms! Gives my husband and I our own room and my kids their own space. The buffet style breakfast was missing. I understand no buffet due to COVID-19. They had coffee and was willing to serve and offer what they had.
They made sure guest wore mask in open spaces. I was there for 4 nights, no housecleaning, but they did offer clean towels and took away what what was left outside the room door (garbage and dirty towels). Overall, the beds and pillows, it has fridge and microwave. Again the beds are comfortable and this is our go to place when we visit our daughter.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable mattresses, but that's it.

By

10 September 2020

The hotel is in a poor location, and by poor I mean homeless and pot holes. Upon arrival we were informed that all amenities and hot breakfast was not available due to covid, however, it was still advertised on the website, and since lots of local restaurants were open our family was expecting amenities as advertised, and actually choose the hotel for those reasons as a family. The room was ok, and had a view of the asphalt roof (there are zero rooms per hotel staff with any type of view). I thought to myself since this was our first outing in awhile and all the amenities were closed, I would go downstairs after check in and request one of the rooms with a jacuzzi tub I saw in the hotel pictures for my fiance because she loves them. They then told me that all of those rooms were not available due to renovation. Ok. So we sleep the first night. Really great mattresses. So comfortable. I think we're going to buy one. We wake and shower, I go to shave and the bathroom sink is clogged, and little pieces of someone else's hair were coming up out of the sink while it's open and filling. I had to finish my shave half in the shower and back and forth to the mirror. I called and told the front desk, got everything in order in the room for turnover service and for them to make repairs then got the kids from their room and went to the beach. When we got back the sink was still clogged, no turnover was done, no new coffee or sheets. I had left a couple bucks on the counter for tip though, that was gone and AC was shut off. It was too late and we were too tired to care. I went down in morning and asked about the bathroom sink repair and the woman said she'd called our room to let us know the repairs weren't going to happen and move our rooms, I asked why she called our room and not either of our cell phones? She just looked confused. I then asked her for some coffee for the room because no turnover service had happened, she then said that someone should have explained to us that because of covid they do not clean or replenish the rooms to limit exposure. I figured as much, but that's truly garbage. If the same people clean the room in the first place properly and work with sanitation in mind then they can do it again, with sanitation in mind just the same. Well, that's our two room two day stay in a nutshell.

Read More
Read Less