Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Portland-Jantzen Beach

2300 North Hayden Island Drive , Portland, Oregon 97217

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1109 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1109reviews

  • 5 Stars
    729
  • 4 Stars
    247
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    32

Quiet and comfortable

By

27 June 2022

Good location and nice property. Comfortable and quiet room. Easy to find and close to everything.

Read More
Read Less

Staff Could be more friendly

By

21 June 2022

My encounter with multiple staff members. They just seemed unhappy. No eye contact. No greetings. I asked a young lady a question about the location of something and she pointed, didn't look up at me, no verbal instruction. What I was looking for was on another floor. On the other side of the facility.

Read More
Read Less

Super comfortable bed and friendly staff.

By

27 May 2022

We stopped at a different (very nice) hotel on the island first, but they didn’t even make eye contact or acknowledge me while I was waiting in the lobby to be helped… so I left. Holiday Inn & Suites was just the opposite- front desk staff was super friendly and very welcoming! We stayed 2 nights and would stay there again in a heartbeat. Great hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly atmosphere and clean rooms

By

26 April 2022

My family enjoyed our stay at this property. It was clean and had a friendly atmosphere. The only con was the mattress. It was too firm and the soft pillows were too soft. They didn’t hold any space between my head and the mattress.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

21 January 2022

I just wanted to take the time to acknowledge one of your team members.
This is our second time staying at your property. While we do not enjoy the area due to the homeless situation, I would like to highlight Theresa at your front desk.
She went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was great and we had everything we needed. She was always in a positive mood which welcomed all of us after a tough soccer game or just encouraged the team to have a positive attitude. She even had cookies ready for us after dinner because they ran out of them by the time my kids arrived after their game. She is a very warm-hearted person who really cares about the clients and the well-being of all of them.
You really have a great staff! Theresa provided work that definitely exceeded all expectations in my book! An employee's hard work is the fuel to great company culture. I hope you will take the time to let her know how much we appreciate all she has done for all of us this last weekend!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

11 December 2021

club

The minute my family and I walked in, we were greeted from the front desk person. Also, very nice, polite and helpful when she had mentioned the pool, work out area as well as where we can locate everything. Only downfall would be that we didn’t have a private bathroom, as well as when we were in the elevator it would take a while for it to come down or up, or even close. When getting off the elevator the hallway to get to our room, didn’t have the most pleasant smell to it. But all in all, it was a great stay and much needed little vacay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

09 December 2021

Enjoyed my stay. Clean rooms and friendly service. Quiet area

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, nice rooms and excellent staff.

By

07 December 2021

We were really happy with our stay. The rooms were great for the price and the staff was amazing. We asked for some last minute accommodations (added a room next to ours) and they came through beyond expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Don't waste your money or time

By

05 December 2021

This hotel has the most unfriendly, unhelpful and awful staff of any hotel I have ever stayed. My vehicle was stolen, they refused to rent a room to me and then made me leave the property with my belongings while waiting for the police and lyft.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Does It Again

By

02 December 2021

They had a clean room, great breakfast, friendly staff, easy check in process. I couldn’t have asked for a better stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great relaxing spot with some of the most comfortable bed.

By

01 December 2021

The location was great and easy to get to. It was very quiet and calm, we were able to get a great rest in. The pool was super fun for my son, as I enjoyed the hot tub. All of their staff was super friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great jacuzzi tub

By

28 November 2021

club

After some hilarious trial and error, I was able to get settled into my reserved room with a jacuzzi tub. The entire process from calling to inform front desk staff about bringing emotional support animals to hilarity that later ensued, was done with the best customer service skills and patience I have encountered. Kudos!

Read More
Read Less