Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites St John's Airport

5 Navigator Avenue , St. John's, Newfoundland and A1A 0R5

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 991 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

991reviews

  • 5 Stars
    824
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    8

Comfortable and inviting, very clean

By

19 October 2020

Comfortable and inviting, very clean. Friendly staff. Will stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

13 October 2020

The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly the rooms were very clean and comfortable nice quiet spot would recommend this hotel and will definitely be booking again

Read More
Read Less

A Covid Friendly Reception

By

12 October 2020

club

After picking up my son at the airport, I was heading to Bell Island where he was required to quarantine for 14 days. However, I was not able to get on the last ferry and had to return to St. John's to find a hotel. As my son had to quarantine, I needed two rooms and the young man at the Holiday Inn Express was so understand and empathetic, he gave me a discount on both rooms and was quite helpful during the whole check-in process. Both my son and I had a very relaxing and comforting stay that night.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent bed and clean. Front desk staff very accommodating

By

07 October 2020

club

Excellent. Front desk staff were very helpfull and the roo was very clean. Great value as well

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

02 October 2020

club

Enjoy staying at the hotel very friendly staff and the room is very clean. The airport shuttle is a great service as well for us as my husband use it when he flies out.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday Weekend

By

30 September 2020

Loved the private pool experience. Beds are so comfortable - rooms are roomy! The lighting in the bathroom is heaven. Only none positive item was the cold breakfast to go bag but that’s due to Covid 19. Can’t wait until the hot breakfast is back! Overall 5 stars!

Read More
Read Less

Reason for visit

By

26 September 2020

We travelled to visit with our terminally ill Sister/sister-in-law. Sadly, She passed away just as we arrived in the city.
We were not able to do steps or stairs so myself and my sister-in-law decided to take a hotel for the duration of our stay. We extended our stay one extra night at your hotel as we were very comfortable there. Thank you for your service and will definitely stay again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom

By

23 September 2020

club

There was toilet paper in the toilet and I didn’t put it there. It just makes me feel the bathroom isn’t clean.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room with comfortable bed and great hotel service!

By

23 September 2020

Highly recommend this great location! We had a great stay here with our kids. Enjoyed the hotel facilities and felt very safe with all measures in place for cleanliness.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing visit during COVID

By

20 September 2020

When i arrived at the hotel check in was as expected. I went to my room and was taking a video meeting when i looked at the chair i was sitting in. There was dried on crusty food on the arm of the seat. I walked down to reception with a picture and she said did i want a new one? I asked room or chair. I took a new room. I went back upstairs started moving my things to the new room to find the room key non functional. Moved my things back to my old room and walked back to reception where i was given the key to a new room. I took another call and then started to to fluff and items on the floor. When i left for supper i spoke to reception again. I made it clear that this level of cleaning is not acceptable, she was like a deer in the headlights. I was polite in my approach. On leaving it took a while for me to get the attention of the reception desk. No ask if i was happy with stay just presented with my copy of the bill. Very disappointing given the need for extra cleaning steps during COVID.

Read More
Read Less

great service. nice comfortable beds and room

By

19 September 2020

was greeted by friendly staff that checked me in quickly. wanted to know if i needed anything help while staying there. Offered a ride to airport at any time. Nice hotel and i stayed in quite a few but this is my favorite chain to stay at while traveling.

Read More
Read Less

Most incredible stay and experience

By

13 September 2020

Everyone we encountered was friendly and kind right down to our Porter driver from the airport. We appreciated the steps and precautions taken to protect staff and guests. Our room was immaculate and very comfy! This is definitely our go to!!!

Read More
Read Less