Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Pablo - Richmond Area

2525 San Pablo Dam Road , San Pablo, California 94806

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 762 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

762reviews

  • 5 Stars
    484
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    53

Poor Customer Service and horrible beds

By

22 November 2020

I stay in Holiday Inn Express quite often for work. There are a number of reasons. Cleanliness and comfort of the rooms and the staff is always friendly . My experience at this hotel was not good. The woman manager behind the counter was not pleasant and a bit rude by Holiday Inn standards. She was training someone at the time and seemed to not care about the customers. The trainee had a hard time checking me in, completely understandable. When the manager came over after about 5 minutes there was "no sorry about that", "how are you doing", not even eye contact with me as a customer. In my preferences as a member to stay there I asked for a room on the top floor away from the elevator. I do this because I need to get to sleep early and leave early for work. I was given a room on the bottom floor next to the lobby. They had a room on the top floor because as i was given my keys the customer next to me was given a room on the top floor.
The people above me were loud and up until 12:30 that night. The bed was incredibly hard! Needless to say I got very little sleep. When leaving my key and the front desk to check out I told the what looked like a General Manager and the same lady when I checked. I said I'm checking out and the lady turns and just points at the box and turns away. I thought her rudeness was because of being overloaded. Now I see that is how she treats customers. Over all I was very unhappy with this hotel and very surprised to see the lack of care for their customers.

Read More
Read Less

Great location but good for only one night.

By

19 November 2020

club

Room rug needed cleaning and the wallpaper had wipeable stains that could have been attended too. Beds are comfortable and Bathroom was clean and sanitized. Breakfast could use some creativity considering the location. Oatmeal is not everyone favorite. Over all If you are a Gamer the location is good for one night only..... just saying.

Read More
Read Less

Very Unhappy

By

18 November 2020

I had a bad experience with checking out of my room. I had booked several rooms for family members to attend a funeral. I stayed over a extra day and it was a big problem checking out and switching rooms because of the pandemic. The manager Vickie was rude and I tried to explain the error but she wouldn’t listen and the guy that checked me in to my room said he would fix the error but didn’t. Hopefully in the future this could be fixed. But with the pandemic house keeping are not cleaning rooms every day plus we didn’t receive extr towels

Read More
Read Less

Very nice place to stay

By

17 November 2020

Great place to stay close by SanFrancisco. Reasonable rates.

Read More
Read Less

Decent Place, Decent Price

By

12 November 2020

The Holiday Inn Express in San Pablo was a decent experience. I felt for the price and the size of the room, it was worth it. There was one issue I had with the whole experience. That was the bathroom towels all had hairs that were not mine embedded in them and set out as fresh clean linens. That was not the case. I opened up one, saw the hairs, then opened up another and found the same thing. I called down to the front desk addressing the issue. They had me go down to the front desk and get new ones, which wasn’t exactly what I expected for accommodating the issue I had. Regardless, the new ones were good. And that’s all I cared about. Other than that, it was a decent experience.

Read More
Read Less

Affordable price with great bathroom in bed.

By

09 November 2020

Overall great service and stay only issue was the bed covers had holes in them .

Read More
Read Less

Rates are high

By

04 November 2020

club

Rates should be nominal to be a small city like San Pablo. While as in San Francisco it was lower than what it was here.

Read More
Read Less

Stay away from this hotel

By

02 November 2020

This place was terrible. My ottoman had a big ugly stain on it. I had to call the front desk to have someone remove it. It was gross. Upon check in, the front desk clerk advised me of the breakfast hours but failed to mention that you had to order at the desk ahead of time. I stay at IHG properties all of the time and enjoy the great breakfast 99% of the time. Not being advised of the procedure to get my breakfast was a big disappointment. My office chair was old and ratty and torn. This property isn't even worth using your points.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

29 October 2020

Very clean room and awesome service and vey quite while sleeping

Read More
Read Less

Excelente servicio

By

27 October 2020

Excelente servicio del personal del hotel espero volver pronto o ir a otro lugar para reservar otra suit

Read More
Read Less

Dirty, Old Property At a High Price

By

23 October 2020

club

The staff was friendly and helpful. The property is old and dirty and dingy. The walls and ceiling are paper thin. The property is old and tired -- the exact opposite of what I expect from IHG/Holiday Inn Express. The price was very high for the quality of the property. I won't stay at this property again and will definitely consider another brand next time I book a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Staff not very helpful. Likes to say "no" on everything

By

23 October 2020

platinumelite

I travel every week, different city and state. But I go back the same area in a month or twice.
Before I made my reservation, I always call if they take early checked in and availability. because I fly at night and sometimes I get to the location early, and like to leave my bag and take a shower before heading to my meeting.
As soon I get to the hotel, they told me they can't take early check in because they still need to clean the rooms. But I called the night before, they said they have plenty of rooms available. It took awhile for the manager (lady) to intervene because she was on her cell phone texting (relaxing). But as soon she come up at the front desk, she also told me "NO" that I have to wait til 12 or later after they clean the room. When I told them I called the night before, then she change her mind telling me, that they have room for me. What the heck?
The next day, because they only serve breakfast to go. I asked the front desk clerk (older guy) if I can just have 3 apple juice, because its very small packed. The clerk just said "NO". I can only have one.
I called around 10 am, just got back from my meeting. I requested for late checked out, Because I don't wanna rush packing and I have conference call at the same time. A younger tall guy said "NO" again. I have to checked out by 11 am. After several minutes, he called me back, that I can stay longer because I was a platinum member.
These hotel staffs here are not trained properly even the manager. They need to learned not to say "NO" instead find a solution.

Read More
Read Less