Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Ana - Orange County

1600 East First Street , Santa Ana, California 92701

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 532 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

532reviews

  • 5 Stars
    382
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    13

Santa Ana March 2020

By

05 April 2020

My experience was ok considering everything is shut down from the pandemic. The staff was polite and friendly and they are doing their best to maintain during these stressful times. I am happy the motel is still open because there are a lot of people still traveling for work.
Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

装潢现代,干净舒适。

By

04 April 2020

唯一的抱怨是室外会有流浪汉大声喧哗。而且浴室的水很浑浊。

Read More
Read Less

Not for longer business stays recommended

By

01 April 2020

Loud, questionable price-performance-ratio, no real great service

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

01 April 2020

club

Love this Hotel. Excellent Staff. Good location. I can relax at night. Roomy bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

great place to stay!

By

23 March 2020

club

I always choose Holiday Inn Express when it is available during travels. I can count on everything being just fine.

Read More
Read Less

Santa Ana stay

By

19 March 2020

Hotel and guest rooms were nice . Breakfast food choices limited and not much available

Read More
Read Less

Great service at reasonable rates

By

19 March 2020

club

The entire staff was friendly and helpful. it was great to see the extra steps taken to stop the spread of C19. outside was clean and we felt safe coming and going at all hours.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Very good location

By

19 March 2020

platinumelite

Clean and Very good location. Very good customer service. Saw them use power wash to wash drive way and parking.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent property

By

18 March 2020

Enjoyed my stay and all the staff were very accommodating and helpful. The room was very quiet, relaxing and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great rooms

By

17 March 2020

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this location. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. Great night's sleep

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

17 March 2020

club

We truly enjoyed our stay at this location. Staff was attentive and friendly, parking was easy and free, internet worked terrific and the room and bed were top notch. There is some outside noise, being on a main toad and it’s not the best area, HOWEVER, I never felt unsafe and was not affected by the this. It has easy access to the freeway and is central to most everything. The snack area was overpriced, but this is not abnormal for a hotel. I will more than likely stay here on future visits.
Cons: not a good selection of breakfast items for me, would have liked to see bacon, not just sausage on the breakfast choices for meat. They only offered sausage links and turkey sausage links, eggs were literally cold, out of fairness, I didn’t complain and others did not seem to have an issue, so could have just been our eggs/omelettes. Only other issue was that the shower has soft water, BUT obviously not a deal breaker.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

16 March 2020

club

I had a great experience at the hotel. It was clean and well maintained. My only problem was someone coming into our room prior to our check out time.

Read More
Read Less