Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Santa Ana - Orange County

1600 East First Street , Santa Ana, California 92701

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 812 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

812reviews

  • 5 Stars
    542
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    27

A clean comfortable room.

By

19 May 2022

A hotel I would recommend. A great location near many attractions.

Read More
Read Less

A very "Clean: Holiday Inn Express

By

16 May 2022

We have been looking for a Ihg Hotel for our business stays. This Holiday Inn Express meets our every need unlike our absolute horrible stay at the Staybridge Inn in Irvine, CA just recently. The staff at this Holiday Inn Express were excellent and the "entire" staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It is a basic Holiday Inn Express but the rooms were very clean and well taken care of.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible smell throughout hotel

By

14 May 2022

I do not recommend staying here if you are on business travel. Pay more to stay in a nicer part of town. Hotel smelled, had very bare and basic rooms and unclean bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Best sleep and breakfast I’ve ever had at any hotel!

By

11 May 2022

I couldn’t recommend this place more. Everything from the toiletries to the AC were incredible. I’ve never been to a more thoughtful and clean hotel. Being a new parent on vacation away from the kids, I expected not to get any sleep because of worrying thoughts, however, the comfort of the room’s AC and the bed/bedding had me sleeping harder than sleeping beauty. I don’t think I’ve ever been more rested.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

06 May 2022

Great experience. Very clean and great breakfast experience. Very friendly and attentive staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

29 April 2022

I checked in online the day before which made my check in process simple, fast, and painless. I was handed my key cards and my bag of goodies for being a rewards member and off to my room I went. The staff was super friendly and each interaction I was greeted with a smile.

Read More
Read Less

A perfect location with a nice staff

By

11 January 2022

platinumelite

Great spot, right across from all the Anaheim park activity. The staff is spot on, the facility is clean and it's a nice place to rest your head. Recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Good Experience

By

20 December 2021

When I booked this Place didnt know exactly where it was at, I knew it was 10-15 minutes from from Daughter's Wedding Venue and close to my Hair appt. I Live in Los Angeles so I needed somewhere close, But when I walked In the hotelwas Very Clean very Spacious, Very close to the entrance our room was, Then saw 2 queen beds very nicely made up spacious restroom and desk for my lap top and small little bar area for coffee and small fridge, small balcony ,view of swimming pool very nice, I recommend this place to anyone having an event in the area, close to gas station and liquor and fast food places, very close to all major fwys also which was a PLUS,

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay for the price

By

20 December 2021

the room is clean and nice but the bathroom door is not good.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

14 December 2021

Good stay but could have been better staff was good though and helped me with the issues the front desk gentle men at night was great

Read More
Read Less

Our second stay

By

11 December 2021

club

The hotel was clean and the staff took noticeable steps to ensure the guests stay was safe and sanitized. It is located very close to a major freeway that leads to many of the major attractions in the area which is great.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service, super clean hotel.

By

10 December 2021

club

It was a very relaxing stay there, I can't stop saying how clean the place is and the breakfast was excellent as far as what was there. The staff was friendly and courteous and over all I would recommend this place to others. I believe I should have paid a bit less being that I checked in after 5pm but the beds, and cleanliness of the place made up for it.

Read More
Read Less