Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 489 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

489reviews

  • 5 Stars
    290
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    19

A Bit Far from Beach Boardwalk

By

20 July 2016

club

Booked this hotel on name brand recognition and rewards membership association. Didn't expect it to be as far from the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk as it was.

Read More
Read Less

Follow through problems, no sleep

By

19 July 2016

Broken AC thermostat, and I roasted. HVAC unit cover fell off repeatedly with a crash. No sleep. No hot water in the AM. Didnt ask for compensation but was offered points which was nice...however those haven't come through. Been 6 weeks. Never had this problem with HIEX before.

Read More
Read Less

Modern Rooms, great breakfast

By

18 July 2016

club

My stay was very comfortable. The hot breakfast was a perfect start to my day.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

12 July 2016

club

Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service.

Read More
Read Less

A good stay.

By

08 July 2016

club

Overall experience was just as expected. No complications.

Read More
Read Less

One of the best HIEs I stayed

By

06 July 2016

This is my second stay in this hotel and I tell you, the experience is almost second to none. It was a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Aside from the glitch in room assignemnt because of computer system down when we checked-in, everything else was excellent. The fron desk staff are great, friendly, and very accommodating. The room was spacious and furnitures are up-to-date. It's clean, quiet, very relaxing and comforting.

I would surely stay in this hotel again when I am in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Free night plus upgrade

By

02 July 2016

We were upgraded due to platinum status. Room was huge, but had flaws... carpet is fraying in a couple spots, bedskirts were on poorly and the bathroom floor appears stained, like hair dye or ink. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room due to our sort of late arrival... it wasn't a bad room but it wasn't perfect. Overall a good night sleep. Wish we had more time to enjoy the pool... Rewards night price was perfect. Second time staking at this Holiday Inn. Still waiting for the 500 thank you rewards to be added. Would stay again because we love visiting Santa Cruz.

Read More
Read Less

great place

By

30 June 2016

club

easy to get to beach, great breakfast, great service

Read More
Read Less

A good hotel, but too expensive.

By

29 June 2016

platinumelite

We were traveling the California coast and staying at a variety of places. It's hard to justify the high expense that this hotel had, considering how much more affordable alternative sites and other hotels can be. It felt as though we might have been able to find a better value place to stay the night if we'd put more time into looking.

Read More
Read Less

Find an alternate hotel

By

27 June 2016

platinumelite

If not, don't accept an upgrade to a suite facing street.
Stay in back. Road noise and trash trucks.

Posted byCustomerCare
08 July 2016
Dear Valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology if your stay was negatively affected by the noise issues you have encountered. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. Sincerely, Krysllin G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Nice property with excellent staff

By

27 June 2016

I have spent 10 days per month at this property over the last three years and have always been comfortable, safe, and happy to interact with the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great overall experience

By

23 June 2016

club

Upon my recent stay, the overall experience was GREAT! I was greeted with smiling faces. The overall cleanliness appearance of the lobby, halls, and rooms were remarkable. The access to doors entering the facility was secure for ease of mind and safety.

Read More
Read Less