Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 498 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

498reviews

  • 5 Stars
    295
  • 4 Stars
    125
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    20

Clean and spacious rooms

By

08 August 2016

club

We had an excellent stay. This hotel is fairly new and very close to everything. The only complain I have is that the pool is kind of dirty there were clumps of hair floating and no towels available in the pool area.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

06 August 2016

club

Taking our 13 yr old grandson for a short get-away was successful. Thanks to the welcoming staff we were able to check in early when we arrived. Our grandson was so excited when he saw he got his own queen size bed instead of a pull-out couch. Everything was clean, comfortable and current decor. The hotel is within walking distance to the downtown area (1.1 mi) where we found great restaurants and theaters. Our end goal was met by going on a Wildlife Tour kayaking on Elkhorn Slough. We thoroughly enjoyed our time. Thanks for being there for us!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn has greatly improved it's image

By

03 August 2016

platinumelite

I started the IHG rewards program for travel for work, I now stay mostly for leisure. The price is reasonable, but the hotel quality is very high. If your nice to the staff, they are nice to you. I'm an easy customer and I've never had a bad experience. We went to Roaring camp and the boardwalk and with the IHG perks we checked out late which was very handy.

Read More
Read Less

Top Pick in Santa Cruz

By

03 August 2016

club

If you are a stickler for details, this is the top hotel pick in Santa Cruz. It is a new property, that has been very well built and setup... with friendly staff. All my usual checklist items were covered well; modern thermostat that had constant fan on mode (and worked), lots of outlets, fridge, modern, clean, solid wifi and extensive b'fast spread.

I was surprised to see them remove all furniture from the breakfast area every day for a complete scrub down.

Read More
Read Less

Find another hotel

By

29 July 2016

I wish I would have just booked one of the off name, low end hotels in Santa Cruz. The staff, including the management team are incapable of handling customer service. The pool was frigid and there were no towels in the towel shelf. The dining area was messy at best.

Posted byCustomerCare
07 August 2016
Dear Wicklessone, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member you are one of our most important guests and while we appreciate your generous ratings, particularly highlighting our hotel rooms including the quality of sleep you have had, it is regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the overall quality of service you have experienced, which may have fallen below your expectations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Rest assured, your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Kindest regards, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Great Breakfast!

By

28 July 2016

Was very happy with our stay here and will stay here again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay bad parking

By

26 July 2016

club

We stayed at this hotel for a concert downtown. From the website it looked like the cleanest and safest in Santa Cruz. I slept great even if the walls/doors are thin and could hear lots of goings on. The parking is absolutely horrendous. Make sure you take a matchbox size car if you plan on fitting into the spots.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Room

By

26 July 2016

We arrived and found our room was upgraded, this was a pleasant surprise. As a spire member I appreciate the extra attention. Staff was great and check in/out went smoothly. con, a little too far from the beach...

Read More
Read Less

Better hotel given the location

By

26 July 2016

The hotel is right off the freeway next to downtown Santa Cruz. The rooms are comfortable, the staff is friendly and overall the experience is what you should expect.

You need to pay for parking at the hotel. Only a few of the rooms have a bathtub.

Otherwise, much better than the scummy beach town establishments that permeate the area.

Read More
Read Less

A Bit Far from Beach Boardwalk

By

20 July 2016

club

Booked this hotel on name brand recognition and rewards membership association. Didn't expect it to be as far from the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk as it was.

Posted byCustomerCare
29 July 2016
Dear pachoppingtraveller, Thank you for staying with us and for being one of our IHG Rewards Club members. I am disheartened that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you have experience. Your comments have been taken into account and will be forwarded to the hotel management. Once again, thank you for your time and understanding. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Follow through problems, no sleep

By

19 July 2016

Broken AC thermostat, and I roasted. HVAC unit cover fell off repeatedly with a crash. No sleep. No hot water in the AM. Didnt ask for compensation but was offered points which was nice...however those haven't come through. Been 6 weeks. Never had this problem with HIEX before.

Posted byCustomerCare
29 July 2016
Dear ABBEYINC, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. Allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our air conditioning system and hot water availability. We have sent you a private message in an effort to further address your feedback. While we would have preferred you had a more comfortable stay, we appreciate that you have brought these concerns to our attention. We are confident that our hotel management will continue to do their best to improve the level of service they provide. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Modern Rooms, great breakfast

By

18 July 2016

club

My stay was very comfortable. The hot breakfast was a perfect start to my day.

Read More
Read Less