Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Scottsburg

200 S. Beechwood Avenue , Scottsburg, Indiana 47170

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1138 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1138reviews

  • 5 Stars
    734
  • 4 Stars
    229
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    68
  • 1 Stars
    39

Not what it once was

By

16 September 2021

Stayed here in the past, and it was fine. Now, great staff, breakfast and pet friendly, but a substandard room, particularly for the price. Carpet and tile floor were filthy, turned bottom of my white socks black; AC unit emitted a foul, musty odor; shower curtain smelled as though it had spent weeks in a damp closet. I expect more from an HIE. I brought these issues to the attention of the staff at check-out, and was pleased with their response. If this motel cannot meet the standards one expects from an HIE, they should not put their name on it.

Read More
Read Less

Passing Through

By

15 September 2021

club

On long solo trip. Needed to get within striking distance of Chicago by lunch next day. Location perfect in terms of distance and convenience. Only minor issue was access was circuitous and I missed the first turn and had to back-track. One of those “I can see it but how do I get there?” Well worth the effort and they host military groups of reservists (I’m not a vet) so I’ll patronize them every time.

Read More
Read Less

Last minute stay

By

14 September 2021

I was driving home and was looking for a Holiday Inn along the interstate. Luckily I found this one and they had vacancy. It was an overall great experience.

Read More
Read Less

STAY

By

08 September 2021

DONE , GREAT STAY, UP AND OUT EARLY FOR JOY RIDES, EVERY DAY, GREAT COFFEE, DO LIKE NOT HAVING DAILY HOUSE KEEPING, BUT I LIVE,

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

25 August 2021

It was a great place will for sure tell my friends and come back to stay. It was clean and food was good. Love the beds in the rooms. The staff was very friendly and nice.

Read More
Read Less

Don't think there will be a 3rd visit to this location

By

23 August 2021

club

Beds were comfortable. Front Desk was very friendly. Room did not have any soap, shampoo or Kleenex. The Kleenex box was empty. There was no hand soap at the sink, There was no Shampoo or Body Soap in the dispenser in the shower. Room could have been cleaner. Was glad to check out. Second time stayed there. Don't think there will be a third.

Read More
Read Less

scottsburg

By

23 August 2021

club

clean quiet hotel nice location easy access to freeway and resturants

Read More
Read Less

No Soap Available

By

21 August 2021

club

Room cards did not work, had to go back to the counter to get them reprogrammed. No soap or shower gel available in the room.r

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to sleep.

By

21 August 2021

platinumelite

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were pretty clean.

Read More
Read Less

relaxing

By

18 August 2021

Had a very relaxing stay. Quiet and comfortable rooms. Friendly staff, centrally located for many attractions.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

16 August 2021

The floor in the rooms where filthy, the bathrooms smelled like body fluids, the pool was a little bit dirty.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

13 August 2021

club

We stayed just one night after taking our son to a concert in Louisville. He left his Nintendo Switch in the room. He didn't realize it until the next morning. The cleaning staff turned it in! We were shocked, but impressed and appreciative that they were honest and saved an 8 year old's Switch that he bought with his own money. Thank you to the cleaning staff, as well as the office staff that sent the Switch back to us. You went the extra mile!

Read More
Read Less