Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 908 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

908reviews

  • 5 Stars
    545
  • 4 Stars
    189
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    50

No remote for TV

By

21 May 2022

club

In town for a funeral. Dropped off belongings at 5:30 pm Went to meet up with family for dinner. When arriving back to our room at 9pm we noticed there was not a remote to the TV...Called the front desk, she said she would bring remote to room and program it. Ray came to room with remote...was not working, she determined there were no batteries in it, she then returned 2 more times with different remotes, nothing worked. I told her that not having a working TV is a deal breaker for me....I would need a different room. She said they only had 2 rooms available (1 was a double queen but it was a hearing impaired room, the other room had only 1 queen bed.) Again I stated NOT having a working TV is a deal breaker for me, I would be needing the name of the manager, because I am expecting some kind of compensation for staying in a room without a TV. Around 9:45pm Ray then offered us a room across the hall which was reserved for a "late check in". So we moved across the hall to a room that had a working TV. (I truly doubt there ever was a "late check in" for the room we were moved to.) Tuesday morning there was a email asking me about my stay...I filled out online review...when the questions prompted me if I wanted to be contacted to talk about it...I stated yes. It has been 5 days, no one has contacted me to talk about my experience. Ray was very kind and professional. As I told Ray...It's sad if someone truly walked off with the remote...BUT .housekeeping should make sure room is in order before saying its ready. (also side note this was a room with 2 queen beds--reservation for 3 people----only had towels for 2 people, I had to walk to desk to request more towels.

Read More
Read Less

Shortage of supplies in breakfast menu

By

10 May 2022

platinumelite

1) Missing Cheese Eggs
2) Missing other items such as Bacon or other dish (though I don't eat as I ate only Halaal product)
3) Missing cuttlerr
4) Only 2 yogurts left in freezer when I step in around 8:30am on day-1 stay.
5) No boiled Eggs

Read More
Read Less

Needs some work

By

03 May 2022

Facility needs some work. Bathtub had straining on the tub surface. Pool broken. Breakfast served awful. Room overpriced.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

02 May 2022

Although the pool was broken my children and our team enjoyed our stay. The staff was what made the experience better. The 2 stars is basically because I would not recommend because of the broken pool. I look for hotels with a pool for my kids so I was very disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

02 May 2022

The hotel pool was closed. The TV had a defect in the screen. Breakfast was not ready on one of our days. However, the location is good and the staff was nice. Overall, a clean hotel. There are a couple of restaurants across the street and were enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Hotel

By

13 April 2022

Front desk never greeted me when I arrived. Acted like he did not care. Elevators dirty. Room dirty, shower was never cleaned hair etc. Not enough outlets for plugs in bedroom. AC did not work properly. There was no hot breakfast. Bagels the three that I looked at were moldy. Never ate breakfast . Overall I stay at a lot of hotels I am a Spire Elite and this hotel was the worst. Stay away

Read More
Read Less

Underwhelmed Experience

By

24 March 2022

club

Completely underwhelming is the nicest way to state my disappointment. From the poor overall state of the facility, the cost for the stay which was more than an AirBnB, the lack of amenities (poorly supplied breakfast, lack of functional pool, etc.), and poor quality of the furniture and items in the room (ceiling fab broken, stained tubs, no storage inside room for clothes, etc.). All this to stay I would not recommend this facility. It is poor quality at a high price.

Read More
Read Less

Unlike any other Holiday Inn Express

By

20 September 2021

platinumelite

My sons and I stayed at this location during the course of a recent roadtrip to visit schools. This hotels proximity to Notre Dame is about the only positive.

In all other aspects, it was below the standards you expect when you book a Holiday Inn Express. Room was not clean, and the bathroom was particularly ugly. Multiple items in disrepair in the room, for example, it was difficult to find a funtioning USB port.

Facilities, carpets, wall coverings, etc. were run down and in need of refurbishment. Hallways reeked of multiple varities of smoke.

Simply put, we just felt as if we had mistakenly booked a stay at someplace other than Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Simple basic 2 star hotel

By

01 September 2021

This is a Holiday Inn hotel but only 2 star. So basic, clean. My biggest issue is that I have a hip problem and the elevator broke down for the weekend. So it was awkward using the stairs

Read More
Read Less

Broken

By

25 August 2021

club

Find a different place to stay. This place is broken and filthy.

Read More
Read Less

Okay for the price

By

23 August 2021

club

Hot tub was broken —-very disappointed. Manager apologized and credited 25.00 off bill. Would have stayed elsewhere had I known it’d been broken for over 7 months; long before I made the reservation. Misleading? (they keep water in it)

Bathroom mirror wasn’t properly cleaned. Bathtub was too unclean to use.

Bedding was clean and comfortable but quite frankly when we walked in, the bedding didn’t look very “tight” or freshly made. I hope to God they didn’t just pull back on the comforter after the previous guests and call it a day.
Probably won’t return, but it wasn’t horrible. In and out. 1 night. Oh! crackers were left sitting on top of the microwave. The maid “Kristen,” whose card was advertising having cleaned the room, must have been having a bad day.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, spacious

By

22 August 2021

club

Comfortable bed, room was good size. Pool area not kept clean. Breakfast was poor,

Read More
Read Less