Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 400 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

400reviews

  • 5 Stars
    277
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    8

Nice service

By

08 August 2016

club

cleaning staff and front desk were helpful in trying to resolve TV issues remote did not work replaced batteries but still did not solve the problem front desk replaced remote with a new one I arrived early and cleaning staff was still on the floor and even tried helping get the TV to work very courteous and helpful staff at this hotel the staff is what makes a hotel great

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. So sorry for the TV issues. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Patricia E. GM
Read More
Read Less

great room and staff

By

06 August 2016

Very clean comfortable room and friendly staff
Close to restraints and shopping. Everything you need is close by.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Patricia E. GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean and modern

By

05 August 2016

My car broke down on a trip home from Pittsburgh to Atlanta. The tow truck driver suggested this hotel as being clean and quiet. Although it was a little pricy even with the senior discount, it was convenient to walking to the garage that was fixing my car. The staff was great and the breakfast was filling.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Patricia E. GM
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

01 August 2016

platinumelite

This hotel was excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and well maintained. The breakfast area was clean and well maintained too.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an, Platinum Elite IHG® . I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Patricia E. GM
Read More
Read Less

A very relaxing stay.

By

31 July 2016

I was very pleased with my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Statesville. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. I arrived at 10 PM and didn't have a reservation and she helped me out getting a room fast and at a great rate. The lobby and common areas were very clean and appealing to the eye. The room was also very clean and neat. There was road construction right beside the hotel, but I never even heard it from inside my room. The beds were very comfortable and I don't think I've had a better nights sleep in a long time. The complimentary breakfast had plenty of choices of food and everything was very tasty. The pool area was very clean and orderly. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Holiday Inn Express to anyone staying in the Statesville area.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Patricia E. GM
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

26 July 2016

club

Was immediately surprised when we saw hotel was behind a lingerie store. Lobby smelled like body odor but that was probably from the customer who checked in before us. Room itself was not up to typical Holiday Inn Express standards for cleanliness. While not "dirty" per se, it was not "clean". for example, the corners in the bathroom had not been cleaned. Just seemed like they did a quick wiping down of everything but were not thorough with cleaning.

Once nightfall came, the place became noticeably noisier. Strip Mall parking lot behind hotel had cars coming and going w/ loud music.

Not an enjoyable experience. You can find better options.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectation. I hope that if you are in the area again, we look forward to seeing you. Sincerely, Patricia E. GM
Read More
Read Less

breakfast

By

22 July 2016

platinumelite

pancake machine was broken during entire 3 days of stay; insufficient quantity of some food items, such as milk and yogurt.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.I apologize for the pancake machine, we were waiting for the belts; we will have pancakes on your next trip. Sincerely, Patricia E. GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

13 July 2016

club

Great Hotel in a good location. Front desk lady is very nice. Will definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Patricia E. GM
Read More
Read Less

Slatesville Holiday Inn

By

12 July 2016

Great overall stay - highly recommend if traveling through the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Patricia E. GM
Read More
Read Less

Nice place concern for guests

By

11 July 2016

Nice place with and decent cleaning and front desk staff but concern is shown for the breakfast crew. I travel quite extensively and this is the first Holiday inn express where the breakfast was horrible every day, (the biscuits were hard as a rock everyday and the sausages were burnt and looked like dog biscuits) and customer relations need improved. Most are willing to assist if you arrive for the breakfast early but this place puts up a sign "not to touch anything until they say". The morning I took a pic the breakfast was 15 minutes late. Most of us have to be at work also by a set time so this was unacceptable!!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an,Platinum Elite] IHG® Rewards member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Thank you also for letting me know about the sign on the Breakfast Bar, I was unaware of any sign. I did not authorize that sign and I have removed it. I would like to talk with you. 704.978.2800, I look forward to talking with you. Sincerely, Patricia E. GM
Read More
Read Less

Almost felt like home

By

11 July 2016

platinumelite

Staying here is very pleasant. Treated with respect, and if anything was needed it was taken care of.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Patricia E. GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

06 July 2016

club

I left my briefcase at the hotel which included considerable personal information. Employees Samantha and especially Patricia retrieved it and shipped it to me. I appreciated their effort!

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay, I hate you left your briefcase: however I am so glad we could get it back to you in a timely matter. I hope when you are back in the area you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Patricia E. GM
Read More
Read Less