Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Stockport

11 Station Road , Stockport, SK3 9JD

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1259 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1259reviews

  • 5 Stars
    992
  • 4 Stars
    209
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    15

Average stay for the price in my opinion great breakfast and central loca

By

17 December 2021

club

Average stay problem with our particular room two good things about my stay great breakfast and the accessibility to the lifts and the sound proofing in my room was good

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Convenient

By

16 December 2021

I have used this hotel many times as it is convenient for my companies offices and for travelling into Manchester as needed.

The staff even though I have not been able to attend recently because of lockdown recognised me when I arrived so found it welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

15 December 2021

My Room was very cold to windows opened it did not lock and staff born and very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Great hidden gem

By

15 December 2021

Spent a night here. Loved the location, amenities, views, cleanliness, breakfast, staff, power shower..nothing not to love!!

Read More
Read Less

Lovely friendly staff

By

15 December 2021

club

What would have been a great stay was ruined by a group of young boys who thought it great fun at 4am to take turns in what sounded like jumping off the bed. Clearly drunk. In fairness the staff sorted it out quickly when I complained. Not the staff's fault at all. But I do wonder about large groups like this being allowed to stay. Or maybe they can all be put on the bottom floor! Beds are comfy and everything clean. Staff very helpful and approachable. We stayed to visit family and decided to train it up from a few hundred miles away. It's location next to the train station is ideal and so easy to get into manchester. We would definitely stay again. My advice would be don't put up with idiots as the staff did sort it immediately.

Read More
Read Less

Misleading about parking. No free car park.

By

14 December 2021

Misleading about free car park because the hotel doesn’t have their own car park. Good breakfast. Automatic front doors need sorting. Staffs are hardworking and courteous. Hotel rooms are small and odd. Clean but no drinking water in the room. Iron couldn’t get hot to do the ironing in my cloths.

Read More
Read Less

Stay in Stockport

By

14 December 2021

Super location.. super comfortable..super sleep... great breakfast!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel!

By

13 December 2021

club

Check in was done efficiently. The room itself was spacious, clean and well decorated. The bed and pillows were comfy. Excellent black out curtains. Shower very powerful.
Breakfast was first class. Excellent choice, piping hot and good quality.
I cannot fault this hotel. I will definitely return.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

12 December 2021

Lots of Blood drips/marks on bedroom carpet. Or similar red/brown stains

No one in reception to tell in the morning.

Whilst hotel is ok, should this not have been corrected before room used again. It was very noticeable

Read More
Read Less

Excellent friendly efficient service

By

10 December 2021

club

This was our first visit to the Holiday Inn Express. Excellent friendly efficient service. We will return.

Read More
Read Less

Used for a business stay

By

10 December 2021

Overall the hotel was nice, cheap and cheerful and nice staff.
The room was basic but met my needs. Unfortunately the room wasn’t as clean as it could have been with dust all over the wall and stains on the sofa and carpet which gave me the ick!

The breakfast was self serve and and had a good selection and was hot and of a good standard.

Read More
Read Less

2 Night Stay - November

By

09 December 2021

club

Overall an excellent stay. Does what it says on the tin - an express hotel, friendly staff, nice clean rooms.

Parking very close by and discounted witha validated ticket.

Read More
Read Less