Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland-Streetsboro

9459 State Route 14 , Streetsboro, Ohio 44241

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 901 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

901reviews

  • 5 Stars
    549
  • 4 Stars
    185
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    31

Felt like I was staying at a friends house!

By

21 September 2021

We highly recommend this hotel! It was clean, friendly and very efficient! We plan to come again! Easy to get to, and even our fur baby loved it!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff, Dated Hotel

By

21 September 2021

Checkin was very smooth. I was greeted immediately, with a big smile and a warm hello! During breakfast, a pleasant gentleman with a tie, who appeared to be a manager or owner, took the time to personally ask me how my stay was, and ask if he could do anything for me. Phenomenal! The staff was great! Now to the physical property. The room was very clean, which is very important to me. Again, cleanliness would mean the staff is great. My only problem with this hotel is it’s age. The building seemed older, and older buildings have thinner walls and floors. I like silence. Lastly, the furnishings all seemed older, and of a cheaper quality than I’d expect in this range of hotel. My wife and I couldn’t escape the feeling of being transported back a couple decades.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

17 September 2021

Nice room. Helpful front desk. Good location. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Average at best

By

15 September 2021

The pillows on the bed were horrible. The shower head was great but the lighting in the bathroom was dark. It was an average room. The 2 chairs in the room sat so low that I might as well have sat on the floor. Breakfast was fun as long as you like cold cereal, turkey sausage and nasty eggs. Coffee was good.

Read More
Read Less

Roadtrip 1 night stay

By

14 September 2021

I didn't like it it should improve. Sound proof and need to be remodel, and breakfast could have improve as well

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Friendly

By

13 September 2021

club

Staff is great. The room and building are clean. Breakfast is both hot and grab and go.

Read More
Read Less

Filthy

By

13 September 2021

The room was filthy. Stains on bed and couch. Crust on light switches. Did not sleep a wink- only stayed in the room because flight landed too late to find somewhere else at that hour. Demanded money back first thing in the morning before the sun even came up.

Read More
Read Less

Internet was down for my stay!

By

06 September 2021

The internet was down for my entire stay, I will never be back. I paid all that money just to have no wi-fi. HORRIBLE

Read More
Read Less

Great fund of a hotek

By

05 September 2021

While bringing my son to college, i needed a safe hotel for 3 nights near Kent State University. The HI Express came up and the price was right and location perfect. We were so pleased with our stay from the moment we were welcomed by the front desk staff through our entire stay. Can't say enough good things about every person working at this property, they are all professionals, helpful and friendly. The property was clean in all areas including the pool with fresh towels. I will be returning to this hotel at the end of the school year.

Read More
Read Less

Out dated franchise

By

02 September 2021

Hotel is out dated and in need of a refresh. Rooms have a musty odor, carpets in halls not cleaned in ages.
Expected higher cleaning standards and filled sanitizer available in high touch areas that was empty

Read More
Read Less

Dirty rooms

By

30 August 2021

Don't recommend rooms are dirty. The first room was dirty and our second room they moved us to wasn't much better.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, but breakfast has slipped

By

20 August 2021

I’ve been to this property before and I come back because of the great staff, ideal location

Read More
Read Less