Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 475 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

475reviews

  • 5 Stars
    261
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    32

Great Staff

By

16 June 2017

club

The entire staff is what makes this hotel a success. The staff is very professional, helpful and most important friendly. They made us feel welcome and always was asking if we needed anything or if there was something they could do to make our stay better.

There are several other choices of hotels in the area but we always stay at the Swansea Holiday Inn because of the outstanding staff.

Read More
Read Less

Quick check in and no surprises

By

16 June 2017

When I arrive at a hotel, I just want to check in and chill for about an hour. I am usually road weary, so I detest problems until I have a chance to decompress. For this reason, I sincerely appreciate a nice clean room where everything works. I usually set the temp, but your climate control had already been activated and the room was perfect. My only problem was that there was no television channel guide. But the cleanliness, working internet, warm cookie, and quick elevator made up for that minor detail.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

08 June 2017

club

Everything was good for the most part The cinnamon buns at breakfast were Great . Excellent staff ! The ice machine on the 3rd floor did not work though .

Read More
Read Less

some problems , but good value

By

08 June 2017

platinumelite

a few problems , staff did not seem concerned when informed . otherwise our stay was ok

Read More
Read Less

Recommendations

By

06 June 2017

club

Need more garbage pails or bigger ones in the room and barhroom. Other than that it was!a great stay and would return definitely

Read More
Read Less

Nice place.

By

03 June 2017

club

Nice hotel with great staff. Breakfast was good with a few hot options.

Read More
Read Less

Shower

By

03 June 2017

club

Our shower was clogged so bad that we could shower and bathe at the same time. Clearly clogged before we stayed there.

Read More
Read Less

It was ok

By

03 June 2017

club

The stay was ok. The pool area was under construction....very small area to swim. They had some sort of swim class going on, so no room for actual hotel guests to get into the water. Pool closes very very early, 930 pm. The website indicated a hot tub, but no such thing existed. Breakfast was good, but again stops too early. It could easily be served until 10 am. There was no mention of pool area construction on the website or when we checked in at the front desk. There was a loose tile in the bathroom by the toilet.

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel, need update

By

03 June 2017

I stayed 2 nights over Memorial Day weekend. Overall, the hotel stay was positive. The staff was very nice. The room was clean, and I liked the bed. The building looks old, and the furniture and interior decoration are dated.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and peaceful

By

31 May 2017

Great hotel, stay there for work, decided to stay on a little vacation. Great staff, very pleasant and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Brown / black water

By

30 May 2017

Have stayed here on many occasions. The water is literally brown to black out of the tap. Sometimes zero water pressure.

Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service

By

30 May 2017

club

I had reserved 4 hotel rooms about a year in advance. My family had checked into 3 of the rooms and we confirmed our room over the phone that day because we were going to be late. We were told we were all set. When we arrived at 11:30 at night, we were told we were bumped to another hotel due to a maintenance issue. We were told they tried to contact us, yet I had no calls or messages on my home or cell phone and no email. They also did not try to contact any of the other family members in the other 3 rooms I booked. We were so exhausted and upset, but were told "it is company policy". I spoke to the general manager and got the same "company policy" answer, with no apology or additional benefit. Even the front desk person said that he thought we were going to get additional IHG reward points. Nothing. KNOW YOUR CUSTOMER!! I would have expected more considering I had 4 rooms booked and I am an IHG Rewards Member.
In addition, I asked to pay for the three other rooms so our family didn't have to pay. We stayed for an extra 15-20 minutes for the front desk to move the rooms to my credit card. When they checked out the next day, they were all charged for their rooms. They did not charge my credit card like I requested.

Read More
Read Less