Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Swansea

1400 G.A.R. Highway Route 6 , Swansea, Massachusetts 02777

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1096 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1096reviews

  • 5 Stars
    518
  • 4 Stars
    241
  • 3 Stars
    120
  • 2 Stars
    114
  • 1 Stars
    103

Don’t waste your points on Swansee Holiday Inn Express.

By

23 September 2021

platinumelite

For two days, we had no hot water for showers. The staff was notified three times and no one got back with me to tell me it could not be fixed. Managers made no effort to contact me or remedy the problem.
The towels were small and rough as sandpaper, the bathtub was chipped and the tile stained. There was no conditioner.
The TV remote was difficult to use. The room door was scarred. Breakfast area was poorly serviced with the coffee running out both mornings.
DO NOT STAY!!!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel was fine, other than no hot water

By

22 September 2021

club

Hotel was fine, very clean and comfortable. However, our room had no hot water which was quite disappointing as we had a wedding to attend and needed to get ready at hotel. Brought this to the attention of the front desk staff and were told there was nothing that could be done because the maintenance man had left for the day. Not an acceptable answer. Needless to say, a cold shower was not what we were anticipating.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

20 September 2021

The room was much nicer than I expected, stuff was very friendly. Bathroom was stocked with more than most hotels. Only thing that could have been a little better was the towels are a little scratchy but overall a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Poor management response and contact

By

17 September 2021

Upon check-in I was told that the front desk is unsure of what time the pool closes, but the hours are right on the door because it was a new staff member. When going to check the hours I saw a sign saying the pool was temporarily closed and I proceeded back to the desk asked about it the only reason I booked. I had to wait for a staff member to text the manager of the hotel because she was unaware of why the pool was closed. I had to then find the staff member after bringing my stuff in and sitting in the room for a little bit to find out why because she never came to tell me. I also called and left a message for the manager and a week later have still not received a return phone call. This was probably the most disappointments have stay I have ever had at any hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Slept in a very comfortable bed and felt safe at all times.

By

16 September 2021

Really enjoyed the hotel, I was impressed with the size of the room, everything was do clean, breakfast was very good specially when you are on the go and need to get a head start

Read More
Read Less

Classic Hotel - Burnt out Staff

By

15 September 2021

New modern Hotel.
Staff seems a bit burnt out with there customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced for an average room

By

15 September 2021

club

Hotel front desk service was very pleasant and helpful.

Room recently renovated. And the room was clean. Though room was very sparse.

Breakfast is not served till 7 AM on weekends, not helpful for travelers on the go.

Bath towels are tiny and not quality you might expect for the price of the room.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

12 September 2021

Would recommend. Best value and accommodations in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay, Great breakfast!

By

09 September 2021

The free breakfast was excellent! This is a great option for staying near Newport. Dan the GM was great. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and Good food

By

05 September 2021

The front desk staff are kind and helpful whenever I decide to go to a hotel I usually stay here but after the last visit I'm not too sure I will be returning. The hotels cleanliness has gone down significantly mildew smell throughout the hotel very strong in the room and stairwell floors were not cleaned properly and bathroom was subpar. I couldn't get comfortable because of how bad it was not cleaned and it was last room and late didn't want to go look for another hotel. I honestly would not recommend unless the really hire a new cleaning crew and shape this place back up

Read More
Read Less

Dirty, lazy employees

By

04 September 2021

Cleanliness - bottle caps on floor of room, wrappers on floor of bathroom, and hairs on counter, tub, linens had stains

Lazy Employees - when checking in clerk had to finish her cigarette outside front entrance before we could check in. When we went to breakfast the next morning, food stations were pretty bare and attendant we talking to other employees while we waited to get coffee as it was empty.

Very unusual from our other experiences at Holiday Inn Express. Definitely would not recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Third Time Is A Charm

By

03 September 2021

I have been coming to this location about 2 times a year for the past 3 years.

When I 1st started to stay at this location it was going through renovations, suffice it to say Amongst everything going on they finally fully renovate the hotel, except the pool which was closed anyways due to Covid-19 restrictions which was expected.

It looks really good, the staff is wonderful the only thing and it is a minor issue is that there is not enough lighting in the living quarters portion of the suites at night time. .

I

Read More
Read Less