Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 371 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

371reviews

  • 5 Stars
    206
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    21

Excellent Staff

By

11 August 2016

My stay at the Swansea location was outstanding, the staff was very friendly and polite. I was made to feel at home, during my 20 days at the hotel which I Very much appreciated. The only real down side to the hotel is the lacking / disrepair of the exercise equipment. I Will definitely stay at this location next trip into the area.

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointing!

By

03 August 2016

We booked the hotel because it's close to Providence and not too far from Newport. The lobby is very well decorated and has a elegant touch. However, the rooms r mediocre at best and left us with a bad taste.

1) the walls are very thin so you can hear everything from the next room! The first night we woke up because the next room was watching TV. We assumed the next room had the TV on full volume and we spoke to the front desk about this during the morning. They said we're sorry but the people in that room are checking out today so you should be fine for your second night. The second night we heard conversations between a couple. How sad and scary! The couple wasn't really talking that loud so that means the walls have little or no insulation.
2) the room doors slam shut so that's what you hear most of the night. I am a very light sleeper so didn't sleep well both nights because of #1 & 2.
3) the AC is quite bad and turns on/off all night. The AC was on auto the first night and we were really hot and sweating all night. We informed the front desk and they said: sorry, but the curtains can cause that sometimes. You should put it on cool and move the curtains up and away from the AC. That's an odd explanation and we've never heard or experienced that! We tried that and it didn't make too much of a difference the second night.
4) the WiFi is horrible and doesn't connect in the room. We had to go near the front desk to use the WiFi. Even there, it's a little slow.
5) the rooms are generally clean and decent. The beds are okay and there is a variety of pillows. We did notice some cracks on the bathroom tiles and our windows curtain has really bad, yellow stains.
6) the breakfast was decent and typical. There are both hot and cold options. Greek yogurt was awesome and unexpected.

All in all, we were very disappointed by this hotel as it wasn't what you normally expect from a Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express. We regret staying here and will certainly think twice before booking a holiday Inn express again. Customer service seemed to not care and had an excuse for everything and that's not how things work.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
I am so disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us, We appreciate your feedback and I will be addressing the issues with all departments. Please contact me personally if you are in the area again and wish to give us another try
Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Nicole
Read More
Read Less

nice place

By

03 August 2016

platinumelite

we went to Rhode Island for vacation and found this hotel was at a reasonable price and convenient to our visiting place. the place is actually better than we expected. the room is clean. the staff are nice. children enjoyed swimming pool a lot.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write us feedback about your stay. I am pleased to here things were better than expected. We hope to see you again if you come to this area again. Sincerely, Nicole
Read More
Read Less

Extra OTOGuests not required

By

01 August 2016

I have to say I was extremely disappointed with this hotel. As a Platinum member, I appreciate quality in a hotel. This was NOT the case. Elevator out of service, air conditioning not working in my room and I had extra visitors at night and was moved from one room to another. while I was moved, it creeped me out and forced me to switch hotels that morning. I will stay at IHG facilities, but never again at that location. Good luck with that location.... you are going to need it.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience you had encountered during your stay. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Nicole
Read More
Read Less

Not worth your money

By

01 August 2016

platinumelite

Very little value for your money at this hotel. WiFi didn't work during my entire stay - desk kept claiming it was being fixed, but that never happened. Then they said it was probably my devices - nope. I had 3 with me and I'm in IT, my devices are fine (also, my coworker said he had the same problem in another room). They gave me an ethernet cable to plug into the wall, but the socket was very inconveniently placed and the cord was too short, so it was useless. Perhaps if the couch it was next to wasn't incredibly hard and uncomfortable, it would have been at least a nice gesture. *

Breakfast room is too small, had no room to sit. *

Had problems getting hot water in the morning to shower with. *

Pillow selection very poor, very uncomfortable. I slept with my head on towels instead of them. *

A/C couldn't keep up with the room, and had no manual/always-on option. This also caused problems with noise - the walls are so thin, I could hear everything my neighbor did. This would have been covered up had I been able to keep the fan on rather than stuck to auto. *

Boring part of town compared to a few miles down the road, but I guess it's nearer the highway. *

Exercise room equipment feels like it came from the Fisher Price collection. *

Lobby is pretty and has an interestingly painted ceiling. *

---

I travel weekly for work and stay at IHG properties, mostly HIEs, the vast majority of the time. This particular property is a letdown compared to others in the same chain.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Nicole
Read More
Read Less

Not well kept...

By

01 August 2016

Where to start... First this is not a business hotel. There was no desk in my room. There was only one outlet with access. The floor was soaked in front of the A/C unit. The shower sprayed in 1000 different directions. I thought I was going to yank the shower head out of the wall when I was adjusting it because it wasn't attached to the wall. The only thing holding it was piping behind the wall. The TV did not work. Otherwise, if you can see past this, it wasn't a bad place.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Nicole
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Accommodating Staff

By

27 July 2016

club

We really enjoyed our experience at this hotel while out on a softball tournament. One of the best on our travels during softball season.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again for next softball season. Sincerely, Nicole Banks
Read More
Read Less

Good Food

By

25 July 2016

platinumelite

The complimentary breakfast was varied and tasty, and frequently restocked with hot eggs and meats, and fresh coffee.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2016
Thank your for writing us feedback about your stay. I am pleased to hear the breakfast was tasty and frequently restocked. Sincerely, Nicole Banks
Read More
Read Less

Not a bad stay

By

19 July 2016

I've stayed here several times and it is a nice quiet place to stay. Only issue I had was some days the cleaning crew wouldn't refill my Keurig cups so I had to rely on the downstairs pots and hope they were somewhat fresh. I worked before the breakfast area was open so it would have been nice to have the cups refilled. Other than that everything else was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I apologize for the coffee error. I am glad to hear everything else was good. Sincerely, Nicole Banks
Read More
Read Less

Stay was good

By

11 July 2016

club

The hotel was in good shape and the staff was nice. It was a bit pricey for a Holiday Inn

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for the four star review. Our staff greatly appreciates it. We hope to have you as a returning guest. Sincerely, Nicole Banks Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and great hotel!

By

11 July 2016

platinumelite

I very much enjoyed our suite at this Holiday Inn Express which was spacious and comfortable. The internet was free and worked well. The complimentary breakfast of all of the normal HI Express choices was equally good...cereal, yogurt, granola, fruit, waffles, hot cinnamon buns, hamburger, scrambled eggs, toast, sausage, breakfast biscuits and gravy, fruit juices, milk, teas and coffee.


The staff were very kind and helpful and the hotel was clean and well appointed - with even a Sistine Chapel type of ceiling in the lobby area! Nice hotel for the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nicole Banks Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

09 July 2016

platinumelite

I truely got the Holiday Inn quality experience at this property. It is an Express, so I didnt expect that it will be a resort. With the service of staff, clean rooms, I would love to stay here, next time I go nearby Providence. Breakfast quality was much better than many places I stayed earlier.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in their work. We hope to see you as a returning guest. Sincerely, Nicole Banks
Read More
Read Less