Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 928 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

928reviews

  • 5 Stars
    605
  • 4 Stars
    258
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    12

Holiday Inn Express Swindn

By

19 August 2017

We went to this hotel on the 10th August for our wedding anniversary .The greeting staff were brilliant nothing was too much trouble Michelle who booked us in,caught onto the fact it was anniversary and put on our room bill a free drink for us both at the bar with our meal.How nice was that ,she took time to explain everything to us ,menu where breakfast was in the morning and where the resturant was for our evening meal.The room was very clean and very comfortable and everything anyone could want. The evening meal was outstanding and breakfast was really good again all anyone could want, having this
Thank you to Michelle ,The Holiday Inn Express Swindon and IHG for having this as one of your hotels.Look forward to staying again.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant

By

19 August 2017

Stayed months ago with HIEX Swindon West during my ALF course!!! Room spotless clean, stocked breakfast, brilliant service! Many thanks to Mexico who served us in bar after all day training. Well done girl!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service!

By

18 August 2017

club

A 1 service ! Highly recommended! I would prefer to stay here again in the future if ill be near to the area!

Read More
Read Less

Family Stay with Daughter and two Grandchildren

By

17 August 2017

club

The two rooms were fine but the evening dinner was a disaster. Both the Grandchildren's choices of Pepperoni Pizza and Ribs were unavailable, as was the fish and chips. The 'assorted' wine glasses were dripping wet and when we asked for dry ones we were given a rather smelly drying up cloth! We filled wet glasses instead. When we ordered our desserts at four minutes past nine we were told the kitchens shut at 9.00 p.m. and no desserts were available, not even ice creams. We had two very disappointed grandchildren!

On ordering after dinner drinks I was told that cashing up was in process and so the bill could not be settled by credit card but would have to be signed for and put on the room bill - which I had settled on arrival to avoid the checkout process the following morning!

I did not get a good feeling about this hotel and I am apprehensive about a further stay in a Holiday Inn Express booked for later this year. We will not be dining in the hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, large rooms

By

17 August 2017

club

Lovely and clean and comfortable, rooms were larger than other hotel chains. Great location. Really nice breakfast

Read More
Read Less

What it says on the tin!

By

16 August 2017

club

You get a comfortable room and good service for a reasonable price. With a delicious brekkie thrown in, highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

14 August 2017

We chose this hotel on value for money and brand.

We liked location, near M4, Shower, internet and room in general.
Less pleased with bed, but had a reasonable sleep

Read More
Read Less

Terrible experience

By

13 August 2017

The sofa bed was not made up properly, sheets just chucked in the bed.
Breakfast was terrible, under staffed and very little of anything left......no orange juice, no bacon, no fruit, and lack of cutlery

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and very helpful staff

By

10 August 2017

club

We would definitely go back to this hotel again. It's a good base for the Swindon area

Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel

By

10 August 2017

club

Good Value for Money



Very nice Stay

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel,easy access from motorway

By

10 August 2017

club

Welcoming staff and a comfortable room. Good choice at breakfast. Thank you very much.

Read More
Read Less

Family friendly great service

By

10 August 2017

club

We attended the hotel to allow early access to the Kingsdown Crematorium for a funeral the next day.

This was a family occasion for ourselves and the families of our two daughters. There were seven of us in all, including our 17 month old granddaughter in three rooms.

Staff located us in three adjacent rooms, upstairs as we had requested.

The rooms were comfortable, clean and well laid out.

The staff were attentive to our needs including providing some additional child-centred activities when the need arose.

The food was excellent, with good service at dinner. Breakfast had good choices available and staff worked hard to keep people supplied with their food requirements.

Read More
Read Less