Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 791 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

791reviews

  • 5 Stars
    509
  • 4 Stars
    223
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    8

Party weekend

By

24 March 2017

club

Clean, comfortable, well
Appointed. Not a very nice smell in corridors walking to room but fine in room - cleaning products but not nice.

Read More
Read Less

Always a good stay

By

23 March 2017

I have stayed at this hotel many times when visiting family in Swindon. Have never been disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Positive Überraschung

By

22 March 2017

Super Preis/Leistung Verhältnis
Sehr sauber
Gutes Frühstück
Gut geeignet für Geschäft- und Durchgang-Reisen

Read More
Read Less

wanted to stay again

By

22 March 2017

club

We always use the Holiday Inn Express when we visit Swindon.
The Accommodation is very good as are the staff, we only have breakfast whilst staying as we have our other meals with our daughter who lives nearby.

We wanted to return again on the 2nd May 2017 for one
night, however the price we were quoted was over twice the amount that we were charged for our stay on the 17th March 2017. This is a great disappointment to us as we always enjoy our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We have no other alternative but to find other accommodation on this occasion.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and relaxing

By

22 March 2017

club

Very good HIE hotel. Quiet, clean and modern. Very comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Breakfast adequate but could do with a few more items such as bacon, fried eggs, tomatoes etc. HIE hotels are usually good but this one in Swindon is the best so far.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and good service

By

22 March 2017

club

The facilities entirely met my expectations of this chain of hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Very good as a mid-range business stay

By

21 March 2017

platinumelite

We are a musical group who travel internationally throughout the year but largely in the UK. We use the HIE hotels more and more, as they are consistent and reliable, making it a good and easy choice for wherever you wish to stay.
These are amongst the biggest plus points, along with really good free wifi and excellent state of cleanliness and wear - i.e., they don't seem to allow the rooms to get round down and worn (unlike some!).
Lesser points are the breakfasts are sometimes inconsistent, with some items being available at one location but not another. And the content of the cooked items - usually scrambled egg, sausage and beans (and, more infrequently, bacon) - is a little uninspiring in presentation and quality. Also, there are no leisure facilities which, on one hand, has always been the case but on another, would certainly elevate them within the field.
But on the whole, HIE fulfil what they say they will pretty well within their market sector. I realise that I should be commenting particularly on the Swindon West hotel but, such is the uniformity, I find it pretty much applies to most that I have stayed in. This is meant as a compliment!

Read More
Read Less

Comfy homely rooms

By

20 March 2017

club

Nice atmosphere Friendly staff. And good location for the Steam train. Museum and shops

Read More
Read Less

Ideally situated for a travel stop

By

20 March 2017

club

Chose this hotel because it was adjacent to the M4 and I needed to break my late-night journey from South Wales to the South East. The room was perfectly warm and comfortable. I slept soundly,

The Breakfast may lack variety, especially for cooked food. Adequate for a travel stop but families and those staying longer may get bored quickly

Read More
Read Less

Convenience and comfort

By

20 March 2017

club

The holiday Inn express is in a great location for onward travel. Despite the motorway being so close the room was very quiet. The room was comfy with the necessary equipment and toiletries.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Relaxed stay

By

19 March 2017

Stayed overnight for business. Very fast to check in. Clean and newly refurbished room. Excellent Internet and very good sleep. Cannot fault it.

Read More
Read Less

Not as good as some Holiday Inn Expresses

By

19 March 2017

club

Good size room but bathroom cramped, also breakfast plates and cutlery were dirty. Otherwise as good and friendly as others I have stayed in.

Read More
Read Less