Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1705 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1705reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1077
  • 4 Stars
    454
  • 3 Stars
    98
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    28

Friendly service

By

09 November 2020

Comfortable bed, friendly service. I would like to see sachets of hot chocolate as well as tea and coffee as I don't drink tea or coffee

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

04 November 2020

All The staff. Throughout the hotel are very happy make you feel welcome. Very helpful always have a smile
The rooms are kept very clean and the food is great

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

04 November 2020

club

Enjoyed our stay. We relaxed had a great time. Missed full English breakfast but we understand the current pandemic.

Read More
Read Less

At Ease

By

04 November 2020

A great night considering all that is going on. Staff very friendly, stayed twice now and would go back again.

Read More
Read Less

Very hospitable staff

By

04 November 2020

For the very competitive price the hotel was excellent and the staff were incredibly helpful and kind. The location just off the M4 was very convenient, but far enough away not to suffer from traffic noise.
COVID-19 restrictions meant that some services were different but the staff did everything possible to keep us safe and have an enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom

By

04 November 2020

club

I think that the spare toilet roll should not be kept floor level next to the toilet.
Splasbacks would be on the spare roll.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable beds.

By

03 November 2020

Had a great stay everyone obeyed the covid rules, all wore masks, kept social distance, staff also, considering restrictions breakfast was very good had to take it back to our room but so what, personally I think the hotel did a first class job to provide hot food, and choice of breakfast items was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Stop Over

By

03 November 2020

platinumelite

Nice hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Only issue is as in nearly all of the IHG hotels we stay in, rooms are booked for a family of 4 but rarely do they supply 4 cups etc?? Only 3 pillows this time as well?

Over all a nice stop over considering the circumstances and a good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

02 November 2020

club

Loved the room and the staff and was very comfortable. Only problem was hairdryer that didn't work.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

01 November 2020

Comfortable room very clean excellent service and friendly staff handled very well in these difficult times

Read More
Read Less

Reassuringly safe and enjoyable stay...again!

By

30 October 2020

Communications were clear and helpful before our stay such as in emails and by phone when I had a query about our stay. We enjoyed having an evening meal in the lounge area, the first time we have eaten in a 'restaurant/bar' setting for many months. All the staff were helpful and were mindful to help us enjoy our stay such as at breakfast time where items were regularly replenished and tables cleaned promptly. There was a bit of a wait to get into the breakfast area but that was understandable in the current climate where only one family at a time was allowed to collect their breakfast items. Missed the scrambled egg and baked beans but otherwise a sufficient range! We haven't stayed in a hotel since the start of the year but we were reassured it was safe to do so and enjoyed our 3-night stay. Close enough to the retail outlet and ideally situated just off the M4.

Read More
Read Less

Great short stop stay

By

29 October 2020

club

Great sleep,perfect stop over, staff go above and beyond to make your stay as safe and enjoyable as possible. Only improvement would be on breakfast, as there were only oranges as a none bread option but great effort at keeping things safe

Read More
Read Less