Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Union City (San Jose)

31140 Alvarado Niles Road , Union City, California 94587

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 844 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

844reviews

  • 5 Stars
    546
  • 4 Stars
    213
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great stay

By

20 October 2021

The hotel met all my expectations, and then some. I would gladly recommend holiday Inn to friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

18 October 2021

We enjoyed our staycation here and will definitely return. The breakfast was delicious and a variety of choices

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

13 October 2021

Bed was comfortable and quiet environment. The only problem I had was the fire alarm was too close to the bathroom and my hot shower triggered it .

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service clean rooms great location

By

10 October 2021

club

Excellent service clean rooms great location.
Front desk service was very kind courteous. Rooms were clean ACs worked perfectly location was the best because we were close to restaurants shopping and all the places that I needed to go. Was very center located parking was easy and the grounds were kept nice. Smoking area was easy to access. Ice machines were right outside our door and vending machines are readily available. Breakfast was served hot and was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in Union City

By

29 September 2021

I've stayed at three Union City hotels over the past 10 years and I like this one the best for the following reasons: no standard internet is offered just the free high-speed and stable internet is available; nice breakfast selection offered; comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

...nice staff....

By

28 September 2021

club

...the location is near to my grandson and near shopping malls...

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

22 September 2021

I always stay in this hotel when I go to the bay area. Great location and rooms always very clean

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and clean good breakfast.

By

13 September 2021

club

I will recommend this hotel hotel to my friends and looking forward to stay on this hotel again in the near future .

Read More
Read Less

Great spot by the falls

By

12 September 2021

club

This hotel is located really close to rainbow Road, so you can explore both sides of the Falls. The restaurant next-door is the home of the inventor of chicken wings, so that’s pretty cool. You can tell from the hallways that this hotel is been around for a while, but the actual room some cells have been upgraded and are very modern. Plenty of places to plug in your electronic devices. Even though our room was a non-smoking room, clearly the previous guest smoked in there. The staff did their best and trying to limit the smell, but what’s done is done. That’s not the fault of the staff though.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxation

By

30 August 2021

We enjoyed out time here and felt warmly welcomed by the front desk staff and all the at the hotel for that matter. The pool is freezing cold but our kids still enjoyed being in it while they could. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we all got a good nights sleep. I’d recommend it to a friend for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Great location next to good food choices gas

By

22 August 2021

Clean well managed facility very friendly stsff great location quiet area next to a great plaza for food gas

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

19 August 2021

club

I’d recommend this hotel. Staff are very friendly. If you forgot something personal they have it for you. Like soap toothbrush shaver. And even laundry soap.

Read More
Read Less