Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Detroit - Utica

45555 Utica Park Blvd. , Utica, Michigan 48315

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1058 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1058reviews

  • 5 Stars
    618
  • 4 Stars
    236
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    57

Nice hotel

By

14 September 2021

club

The room was clean. Breakfast had a great variety. One elevator and it was very slow.

Read More
Read Less

A Great Hotel Value in Utica, MI

By

12 September 2021

club

The Holiday Inn Express in Utica, MI is clean and comfortable, with staff willing to help quickly with any problems that might arise. No need to go out for breakfast as the complimentary hot breakfast in the lobby features many choices of hot or cold food that will please virtually all customers. Shopping and restaurant choices abound in this location, and it's within a few short minutes of the north-south M-53 freeway.

Read More
Read Less

Probably the worst Holiday Inn I have stayed in.

By

03 September 2021

club

Hotel is dated and in need of a deep cleaning or potential refresh. Bath Tub and shower curtain had visible mold.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

31 August 2021

From start to finish, great staff. When I talked to the manager about the noise problem, my account was credited $50.

Read More
Read Less

Decent room, poor service

By

30 August 2021

Had to move rooms 3 times to find a suitable one. One had no soap available in the shower and staff was unable to resolve. Second room smelled of weed.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

30 August 2021

club

Couldn't have ask for better customer care. The young man that check me in was great.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

27 August 2021

club

Two thumbs up The staff was very helpful and attentive to our needs. Despite staffing shortages at the time, they were hard-working and pleasant!

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

26 August 2021

Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was clean had good soap and shampoo. Breakfast was ok, coffee was good.

Read More
Read Less

Do not stay here.

By

25 August 2021

There are far better choices in the local area. Without going into the details, let's just say that they are NOT standing behind their promise of extra cleaning of the rooms. Our disinfecting wipes were filthy after wiping down the horizontal surfaces. Piles of trash in public area for long periods of time. They are staffed with ONE person during complimentary breakfast to service the whole hotel. Which means very long lines and waits and empty coffee dispensers. This guy was working his tail off to no avail. The issue, like the examples above, is just poor hotel management. I also have some concerns about the maintenance of the elevator. I am Spire Elite and have stayed at hundreds and hundreds of IHG properties and this one holds the record, hands down, for the very worst. Holiday Inn: No Surprises? Well, if you decide to stay here, then steel yourself for some surprises.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet atmosphere

By

24 August 2021

club

Location was great. Hotel was clean and very quiet. Staff was very helpful when we needed certain items.

Read More
Read Less

Notning to say

By

23 August 2021

Nothing to say, nothing specific, before was better

Read More
Read Less

Poor conditions

By

23 August 2021

club

Staff was nice but hotel was run down. Stains on hallway carpet. Paint peeling on stairwell. Bathroom was in poor condition. Cancelled second nights stay and went to a different hotel.

Read More
Read Less