Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites St. Paul Ne (Vadnais Heights)

1100 County Road East , Vadnais Heights, Minnesota 55110

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 927 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

927reviews

  • 5 Stars
    594
  • 4 Stars
    221
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    26

It was comfortable

By

13 September 2021

Rooms were nicely redecorated. Comfortable bed. Large bathroom. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker. Very pleasant

Read More
Read Less

Great stay during the State Fair!

By

13 September 2021

platinumelite

We came to this location while attending the Minnesota State Fair. Fantastic hotel!

Read More
Read Less

BLACK MOLD

By

08 September 2021

We walked into our room and noticed black mold on the AC unit.

We wiped it off to the best of our ability. We made mention to house keeping.

Black mold was then further discovered all along the top of the bathroom shower.

Read More
Read Less

great location and value

By

08 September 2021

The title explains it all, right off the highway, so easy to get around the area easily. Also the price was right, good value.

Read More
Read Less

Meh

By

28 August 2021

It can be better. Loved the bed but that’s about it. Nothing else.

Read More
Read Less

St. Paul stay

By

27 August 2021

The hotel is easy to find, close to many stores and eating establishment. Easy access to the highway.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel!

By

22 August 2021

club

great staff, comfortable bed and pillows, breakfast was sweet!

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

15 August 2021

club

We always stay at this hotel when we go to Minnesota, our kids love this hotel the receptionist are always polite and friendly all of the staff is. we highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious Rooms, Fitness Center, and Pool

By

06 August 2021

club

Spent five nights at the hotel. Stayed in a very spacious suite with all the conveniences to make an extended stay comfortable. Fitness center and heated indoor pool are a big plus. We heard essentially no noise at all while we were there, contrary to what other have reported. Walmart and Target within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Just Ok

By

04 August 2021

club

I have not stayed at a Holiday Inn Express previously. When discussing the stay with those that had they stated the hotel seemed average for the chain so if you've stayed at this chain previously I would say you know what to expect.

First, the staff was really nice in answering any questions and helping. The room seemed small to me. There was a desk in it and a single chair. Unfortunately with 2 people in the room only having a chair meant that someone was always sitting on the bed.

What didn't meet my expectations was the cleanliness of the hotel. Every business states they are taking extra cleaning measures, but I feel the basic cleaning here was barely sufficient. Upon going to the bathroom in our room I saw hairs in the sink and next to the toilet that were not from anyone in our group. The room was dark and while it seemed fairly clean I wouldn't say it sparkled. The bathroom had a drop ceiling which I am sure makes getting to the pipes easier, however, some of the tiles were water damaged. A drop ceiling tile is easy to replace so I would expect that to be taken care of as soon as it happened instead of staying on the ceiling.

The pool area was supposed to be cleaned every 4 hours. We were there for a few days and the same paper/lint that was on the pool deck when we first went to the pool was still there 2 days later. There was damage to the ceiling right over the pool and I was concerned that paint/drywall could fall into the pool although I did not see that happen.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place except for the elevator

By

03 August 2021

platinumelite

Parking was adequate, and I didn't havre to walk far to the lobby. The staff was pleasant and helpful. There was only one elevator, and it was very slow. During the morning rush, there was a line to use the single elevator to check out, or go to breakfast. The breakfast choices were limited. I would have liked to see more hot meal options, but it was ok, and the staff did a good job keeping it stocked when I was there.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

02 August 2021

club

I really enjoyed my stay and the staff were all phenomenal. I have stayed in a holiday inn express in the past and it has always been pleasant. I love that they offer a free breakfast daily and they have a pool and a gym.

Read More
Read Less