Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Boston-Waltham

385 Winter Street , Waltham, Massachusetts 02451

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1434 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1434reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1051
  • 4 Stars
    276
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    17

Stay at Waltham MA

By

30 July 2021

platinumelite

The room was very clean, the pillows where comfortable. The breakfast options where limited.

Read More
Read Less

excellent place

By

29 July 2021

we were in town for a family funeral. hotel is very close to familys home. other than a covid protocol breakfast, this hotel is excellent. very quiet, super bed, great staff.

Read More
Read Less

First trip since covid( with our rescued dog)

By

28 July 2021

platinumelite

I couldn’t have been more pleased with everything. Staff were so polite and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Dog area was perfect. We will definitely be staying again. First trip with the dog. He has separation anxiety and this went well. Making our ability to travel easier.

Read More
Read Less

confortable bed

By

27 July 2021

platinumelite

Nice place to stay
Need breakfast back
And this survey is to long

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

20 July 2021

Very nice room.
Clean bathroom.
Friendly Front-Desk staff.
Conveniently located.
The AC worked well.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express comfortable stay

By

18 July 2021

platinumelite

We enjoy the offerings of the Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express. Never any complaints and a decent value for a clean place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Okay Experience overall

By

13 July 2021

Our experience at H.I.E. Waltham/Boston was overall satisfactory. In typical fashion for the chain, our room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. Staff was friendly and attentive.
Our room was short some bath linens and completely out of shampoo and conditioner. There was barely enough body wash to cover showers for two adults. Both issues were rectified quickly and courteously by staff.
Breakfast was hugely disappointing. We had traveled and stayed at other locations in the chain when COVID restrictions were more stringent nationwide; grab-and-go options were STILL better on those stays (offering fruit and microwaveable breakfast sandwiches, not offered at this location/stay). If it is a management decision, you can do better than what was offered last week. If it has to do with regulations in Massachusetts, it is time for management and corporate to step up and speak up to get things changed. Your breakfast is the deciding factor for us to stick with H.I.E. when competitors offer better rates or greater convenience in location.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend

By

12 July 2021

platinumelite

Enjoyable stay; easy check in; room was very clean (employee wiping down exterior of elevator when we got to our floor); spacious room; friendly employees.

Read More
Read Less

Waltham stop over

By

08 July 2021

club

Great stay comfortable and very clean. Ready fir hot food breakfast but that will come soon !!

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

08 July 2021

I enjoyed my stay. I wasn’t happy with the bagged breakfast. Website said breakfast area was open. It wasn’t. I came in after 11pm 1 night. Guy behind counter was rude. I didn’t know the front door was locked. Other than that. I really enjoyed my stay. And will definitely return to this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

nice travel stop

By

04 July 2021

club

The hotel was easy to find. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and spacious. We had a great stay at this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Modern, clean and comfortable.

By

02 July 2021

platinumelite

Good location off of I-95. We would stay here again!

Read More
Read Less