Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 515 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

515reviews

  • 5 Stars
    328
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    7

NICE MODERN FACILITY

By

10 August 2016

Stayed for a quick trip to Boston attended a wedding. Staff is friendly and courteous.

What I like the most is the facility is modern and clean. The shower was pristine and new. I usually stay at IHG hotels in Boston but this hotel might be my new go to hotel for my frequent biking trips in MA.

Read More
Read Less

My go-to hotel when visiting Hanscom AFB

By

07 August 2016

Reliable accommodations, low impact breakfast set up.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

06 August 2016

club

Clean room and great breakfast. No swimming pool though.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place and close to a good restaurant

By

05 August 2016

I was blitzing through Waltham for a wedding, and it was a perfectly adequate place to stay. The restaurant across the street was pretty great and the servicepeople at the inn were nice.

Read More
Read Less

Crystal's Wedding Shower

By

04 August 2016

platinumelite

I have stayed many time in the past and have always been greeted with a happy smile. The staff is very friendly and happy. The place is well keep-up, have many places to get food and you are close to the highway. If in the area I always try to stay at this location.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT FRONT DESK PERSONELL

By

04 August 2016

club

great hotel, friendly staff, good location, i felt very safe while staying in this hotel, would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms

By

28 July 2016

Very Friendly staff. Fast check in and out, Room and bed were very comfortable. The only thing was they didn't have a hair dryer so that was a bummer. I always bring one with me and thought I didn't need one for this trip. The room was great other than that. I loved the bathroom mirror and the flat screen TV.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful, friendly staff, and well maintained

By

27 July 2016

Front deck staff are fantastic. Check in was easy and fun. Rooms are spacious and clean... Breakfast staff was so friendly, I wish I could remember her name, she was wonderful.. great hotel... My 6 year old ask me what I liked most about our stay in Boston was.. I answered, driving 105 mph throu the tunnels to logan airport.. his answer was, we'll I like the breakfast lady.. I would stay at waltham holiday Inn express a again...

Read More
Read Less

Great Quality for Cost

By

27 July 2016

club

We stayed because my daughter was doing an event as MIT. The hotel was very comfortable, reasonable, updated, and the beds were awesome. There were places to eat fairly close. The room was the right temperature even though it was close to 100 outside and the beds are really comfortable. I would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

In need of an upgrade

By

27 July 2016

The Holiday Inn Express in Waltham is in need of the upcoming refurbishment.

While it's perfectly fine for a couple of nights' stay when in town for business, that's all it's good for.

The location is good if you're in town for business and the office is close by, and you're not planning on doing much besides going to the office. There aren't too many restaurants around so after a couple of days you've seen everything around.

You'll also need a car to go anywhere as it's on the highway, and crossing the street to go to the restaurants on the other side isn't really an option.

The complimentary breakfast is a good option to start the day though, and the service is great. The staff is aware of the quirks the hotel has and is also looking forward to the refurbishment they're planning.

Read More
Read Less

Priced Right

By

25 July 2016

club

The hotel is pretty old. Overall it was a pleasant stay.

Posted byCustomerCare
02 August 2016
Dear MarkMadison, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read that you found your overall stay pleasant and we appreciate the perfect rating on the Value and Sleep Quality. However, it is regrettable that you found the hotel old. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve the quality of our facility. Rest assured this comment will be forwarded to the hotel management for evaluation and will be a basis for future upgrade. Again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Club members and we hope we get the opportunity to show you some of our improvements on your next trip. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Solid stop for business travel

By

25 July 2016

I stayed here on a business trip. The service was very friendly. Located right off of the highway. Not mcuh within walking distance except for a gas station a little stip mall. Breakfast served at the hotel with a nice variety of things.

Read More
Read Less