Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Syracuse-Fairgrounds

6946 Winchell Road , Warners, New York 13164

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1228 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1228reviews

  • 5 Stars
    915
  • 4 Stars
    211
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    26

Clean and Comfortable

By

18 September 2021

platinumelite

Clean and comfortable with friendly service. It would be a huge added benefit if they could provide shuttle service for hotel guests attending concerts and a later breakfast time after Lakeview concert nights.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

15 September 2021

I brought grandkids at last min the staff was great and treated grand daughters like queens

Read More
Read Less

Stress free

By

09 September 2021

Room was very nice, staff was very friendly. Pool was great. Wifi worked. Main reason there was for the fair. And found out they offered a free shuttle to and from the fair. Saved so much walking. Ate at one of the places they recommended, copper top tavern, food there was amazing

Read More
Read Less

excellent two night stay

By

09 September 2021

club

I arrived late to the hotel and got a room on the first floor which concerned me since I thought it would be noisy. The room was clean and modern and very quiet. The woman at the front desk was very helpful and friendly as was the gentleman who was in charge of the breakfast food. I enjoyed the stay very much and will use this hotel the next time I work at the State Fair.

Read More
Read Less

comfy bed

By

08 September 2021

really the only place I stay when visiting family in Syracuse. The bed is comfy and the food options for breakfast are good.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

08 September 2021

club

The manager and Bobby went out if the way to male is feel at home and relaxed

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

08 September 2021

Friendly, helpful attentive staff. Relaxing hotel with clean comfortable rooms. The shuttle van is an excellent feature.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect vacation at the NYS Fair

By

07 September 2021

Great hotel; clean and well run. Loved the shuttle service to/from fair

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful for the Fair

By

06 September 2021

club

Everything was great. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff was able to combine a second reservation I made to add an additional day so that I could stay in the same room.

The best feature was the shuttle to the fairgrounds which saved me dealing with traffic and parking. Never had to wait very long and the trip was quick.

The hotel still has thier breakfast buffet, which they have adapted to covid protocols. The items are individually packaged and include a delicious hot breakfast sandwhich.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

06 September 2021

I only stayed 1 night, but I was pleased with the room. Everything was very clean. Breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed for a holiday Inn property

By

05 September 2021

Dirty clothes from previous guest, broken shower handle.

Read More
Read Less

Mold and no TV

By

04 September 2021

club

We arrived to a room with the carpet wet near the AC. My wife likes to fall asleep to the TV. When the TV would not change channels we called the desk. A new remote was brought with directions to program it by the super.. We mentioned the carpet and he acknowledged the problem existed prior to our arrival. I brought up mold and he said it wasn't a concern. The new remote would not pair with the TV.

Read More
Read Less