Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 288 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

288reviews

  • 5 Stars
    187
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    10

Watsonville Stay

By

23 January 2017

The staff was professional and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. When I asked for any item they responded right away.
It was one of the quietest hotels I have been in. They were busy and appeared to be full, but it was very quiet.
The parking lot is not well organized and most nights I had to park a distance away from the front doors, which made me un-comfortable. However the overall stay was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

10 January 2017

This was the largest floor space of all the Holiday Inn that I every stayed. The room layout was amazing. The hotel was clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
JM2000JM Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Our staff works very hard to keep the hotel clean. We hope you will return to stay with us again on your next trio to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Great Bargain

By

05 January 2017

club

Staff was friendly, the kids love the breakfast and I love the suite room for additional space to do some work. Overall great and well be back again.

Read More
Read Less

convenient location

By

05 January 2017

platinumelite

Acknowledged as platinum member and upgraded to King Suite which was very nice. Room met expectations for HIE. Noise was not too bad considering it was New Year's Eve. Family across hall was having a party, but with inner door closed, their noise was almost completely blocked out. We were there for Moss Landing Christmas Bird Count so we had to get up early and went to bed early.

Read More
Read Less

Suite for four adults

By

01 January 2017

Our room had only lukewarm water in the shower and sink. also the bathroom lighting does not allow you to use the bathroom at night without disturbing the others who are trying to sleep. We checked in late and didn't complain until morning about the water situation, so they did slightly reduce the bill, but we still paid a premium price for this room.

Posted byCustomerCare
20 January 2017
Hello jdesign, I am glad that you took the time to write a review of your stay last December. While I am pleased that you rated our room cleanliness and staff service to be high, I understand that you experienced troubles with the bathroom especially the water situation and lightning. I will make sure our team is aware of the concerns that you have raised as it is essential for us to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Watsonville and I truly value you as one of our guests. Regards, Pam G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

19 December 2016

Very nice hotel for us as a stay over close to Monterey.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk

By

13 December 2016

club

Very friendly and personable staff. They greeted us with a very friendly smile and were very patient and attentive to other guests requests.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 December 2016
BusTraveler Thank you so much for the compliment to our staff! We truly appreciate it. I hope you will recommend us to others. Happy holidays!
Read More
Read Less

overall great room

By

05 December 2016

club

Easy access to find and park. big room, very comfortable bed and pillows with bedroom Jacuzzi and microwave and sink. separate bathroom with tub and shower.Pretty good variety of food for free breakfast. Nice people at desk and maids. great price for value.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable room /no shower

By

02 December 2016

club

it was overall a real nice hotel except when i woke up and planned on showering it wouldnt turn on. so i let the front desk know and went to my meeting hopeing to take one when i got back but there was a maintance guy was in my room all the way up to 11;00 wich is checkout time . so i figured they wouldgive me a discount but nope
breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

A good place to stay and Relax

By

29 November 2016

club

Everything was comfortable and very clean and quiet. I liked the way I could request housekeeping via my cell phone texting and the response was quick and courteous.
The staff were all friendly and courteous. The pool and hot tub were clean, the right temperatures, and comfortable to use. I wish towels for the pool were available at the pool. We brought our room towels.
Other than that, everything was nice.

It was very quiet at night and we rested well!

Read More
Read Less

our stay in Watsonville

By

28 November 2016

club

The hotel was centrally located and sat near a nice running trail, however the hotel appears to have an ant issue. We moved from the 1st room as it was out of control. The 2nd room also had ants but not as bad, and we didn't want to keep moving. The only other issue was the loudness of the AC - jet engine loud. Kept it off so we could sleep. On the good side, the bed was really comfortable and the TV channel options were great.

Posted byCustomerCare
13 December 2016
Dear LWitham, Your business is much appreciated and thank you for leaving feedback. Sorry for the delayed response. We are happy to know that you find our property centrally located and sat near a nice running trail. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have to move from one room to another due to the presence of ants. Rest assured this matter will be taken up with our team to address it accordingly. It is our goal to deliver honest service and your comments will be used for future improvements. Thank you for your patronage and we hope we get the pleasure of hosting you on your next visit in the area. Sincerely, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Watsonville Holiday Inn

By

27 November 2016

platinumelite

I have always had a great stay at Holiday Inn Watsonville. Most attentive host was Stafoni at the front desk. Thank you for making me feel welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 November 2016
Mari Thank you so very much for you kind review. We take great pride in our work. I will be sure that Staphoni is recognized for his efforts. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less