Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 357 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

357reviews

  • 5 Stars
    186
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    25

Wouldn't Recommend Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee West Medical Center

By

09 August 2016

If you wish to receive great front desk service and feel safe when you are away from your room, I don't recommend staying in this hotel. They maybe remodeling but do not disclose day and time of remodel. So if you come from a long trip and are awaken on Sunday morning to scraping above your bed do not expect the front desk staff to assist you with any conveniences, empathy or understsanding. Instead they will just reiterate they are remodeling and basically for you just to put up with it. You may also find out when you are away from your room either the staff or others who have access to your room maybe sleeping in your bed or laying there talking on the phone. Don't be surprised if you are woken up around 4 am with your phone at full volume with the sound of a dial tone over the speaker. It may even happen more than once until you just unplug the phone. I can only speak from my personal experience.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and Affordable

By

08 August 2016

club

We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express when we came to Milwaukee for German Fest. First, the location is perfect for getting around Milwaukee. Next, the staff are professional, friendly, and helpful. The room is adequately large, well maintained, and equipped with a large number of outlets for charging our phones and tablet. The breakfast is typical of this type of hotel, but its availability helped keep the cost of our weekend trip affordable. Considering the above, we recommend that travelers consider the Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee-West Medical Center when looking for lodging in Milwaukee.

Read More
Read Less

Reconstruction

By

07 August 2016

We have stayed at this location several times before this one because of the location to our friends and relatives that we visit. This facility is getting run down but a lot of construction is happening and it will essentially be completely refurbished by the time we come back in a year or two (the signs indicate that it is being done this summer). I can't say enough about the friendly staff but the facility is mediocre now.

Read More
Read Less

bathroom fan

By

21 July 2016

the only thing that irritates me is that when you turn the lights on in the bath room the fan goes on too. It would be nice if that was changed to a choice. drives me to the point of headaches sometimes

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee West. I have passed this review to our Maintenance department to see how the noise level can be at a minimum. We look forward to seeing you again when back in town. Sara J
Read More
Read Less

Is someone sleeping in my room?

By

15 July 2016

platinumelite

We stayed at the hotel for a weekend get-away. While away at the baseball game our room was cleaned by housekeeping. However, when we returned it appeared that someone else had decided to nap in our bed. The pillows were tossed carelessly on a wrinkled bed. There was toilet paper left in the toilet. The door to the bathroom did not close. And, the food was sub-par at best. As a frequent IHG customer I was extremely disappointed in this stay. I did bring these issues to the attention of the front desk staff twice. The first time, we were given the option of having the bed re-made. I appreciated the offer, however felt that it was a moot point at that time. The second time it was addressed, we were told that our points would be returned for our stay, however I have yet to hear back from management about this issue.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
We are disappointed to read this! I am sorry you felt this way about our hotel, this certainly doesn't reflect the bulk of our feedback, or what we strive to do. Please, We'd welcome the opportunity to hear more about what your experience lead you to your posting. The hotel number is 414-778-0333 -Adam (GM) Sara (AGM)
Read More
Read Less

Thank you

By

08 July 2016

club

My sisters and I stayed while Mom was a patient at Froedtert. We were stressed and unsure of our needs and the staff took very good care of us,allowing us flexability in our stay and always a friendly "how are things going today". To have a warm, filling breakfast before heading out to our uncertain day was nice too.The beds were comfy--loved the pillows--it was a great place to unwind and yet close enough to go quickly if called. We truly are grateful for your kindness and care shown to us.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience here with us. We pride ourselves in having a caring and genuine staff who just by say "how are you today" can make the guests day and are thrilled you were able to experience that with our hotel. When back in town you now have a home away from home. We hope you are all well and were happy to get to know you. Sara J
Read More
Read Less

Always made to feel welcome!

By

30 June 2016

Had to make an additional trip for family health business and was warmly greeted upon my return. I have always used this hotel when I am at the Froedtert Medical Center. It is vey convenient and secure.
During this visit, I was in a room facing the East side, where construction is underway for a large apartment complex. Thus, the windows were extremely dusty and there was noise - no view - had to keep the curtains drawn. Not the usual sunny view that I have had overlooking the parking lot. In my last visit, for 10 nights in May, I also had the wonderful smell of the lilac bushes which were in full bloom. I know that when this construction is finished, as well as the Hotel remodeling itself this summer, the Holiday In Express Medical Center will be state of the art! I will return!

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are more then pleased to know you choose our Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee over the other options in the area. We invite you back when our renovation is completed and the construction next door is finished. We will have the balcony door open for you to smell those wonderful flowers. See you soon Sara J
Read More
Read Less

Stayed for a Concert

By

29 June 2016

club

We chose this hotel because of how close it was to our concert venue in Milwaukee. You are minutes from Miller Park. Got an Uber with the promo code from the hotel and was there right away. The hotel was a little worn but there were signs they would be updating. The breakfast options in the morning were your standard at any Express location. The common areas were clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with our Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee West. Our goal is to provide a friendly and clean environment for each and every guest and it is wonderful to know we met your expectations. We invite you back to see our finished product after our renovation. Sara P
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed stay at this hotel

By

29 June 2016

I normally stay at holiday inn express hotels for their excellent rooms, great service and breakfast. But this hotel failed the expectations on all fronts. I stayed in room 112. Room is old and needs a new carpet. Airconditioner was an old window a/c which blew very cold air for most of the time on all the settings. I complained about the a/c but was informed that it was working as expected. Water tap in the tub was old and hard to use. One of the 2 PCs in the reception area did not work. Breakfast had no cinnamon rolls for 2 out of 3 days and 2% milk was missing on one day. Only silver lining was that the staff at the reception was courteous. For the room rate that I paid for at this hotel, this was an utterly forgettable experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about issues in the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be going thru a remodel that will improve many of these issues to the property within the next couple of months. Our rooms will be getting new carpet and window treatments. In taking great care of our hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere for our guests. I hope that you will be able to try our property again after our wonderful upgrades, and come and revisit with our friendly staff. Regards, Sara P
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

27 June 2016

platinumelite

Everything I needed plus a great breakfast spread. Enjoyed my stay

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you for your response. We are so thrilled you enjoyed our breakfast options as well as your whole experience with us. We invite you back on your next trip to the area. Sara P
Read More
Read Less

FRIENDLY STAFF AND CLEAN HOTEL

By

22 June 2016

club

I enjoyed my stay and would stay again. The front desk staff was very helpful when we encountered some transportation issues and went beyond our expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 June 2016
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with our hotel and staff. We strive to meet the needs of our guests and look forward to hosting your next stay when in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

14 June 2016

The Staff at this Holiday Inn Express are absolutely the very best ~ they are so very considerate and accommodating. We truly appreciate the shuttle service to the hospital.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review. I have shared your positive experience with all of our staff. We look forward to accommodating you again on your next trip back to the area.
Read More
Read Less