Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodhaven

21500 West Road , Woodhaven, Michigan 48183

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1094 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1094reviews

  • 5 Stars
    792
  • 4 Stars
    219
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    17

Clean and comfortable

By

25 September 2021

club

We needed a place to stay since we are out of town. We attended a wedding in Romulus and enjoyed out stay at this Holiday Inn Express. We were very happy and I most definitely would stay there again if I came back to the area. I have not stayed at a motel for a few years and was shocked at the price for one nights stay even though the price was a block reserved for a wedding.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed

By

16 September 2021

club

Bed was great; room clean; breakfast hours ended to early and food choices left a-lot to be desired

Read More
Read Less

Not impressed

By

15 September 2021

club

Room smelled musty, whirlpool tub did not work properly. Very thin walls could hear conversations of other guests. Room was not the cleanest. Hotel staff was friendly but not professional in appearance.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

13 September 2021

Great Location Very Close To Many Stores Restaurants and Gas Stations.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

08 September 2021

club

It was a very nice hotel. Difficult to locate the driveway as it’s entrance is through the gas station parking lot. Staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Nice updates

By

08 September 2021

platinumelite

Updated rooms were nice. Breakfast was good. Lobby was clean, and was greeted right away.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and friendly

By

07 September 2021

Very relaxing environment. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Renovation-no problem for good sleep

By

31 August 2021

club

Woodhaven Holiday Inn Express was under construction but did not interrupt our sleep. Rooms are beautifully renovated. Buffet breakfast was a treat to have with COVID situation. We had no need for pool, but sure it will be as nice as the current renovations. The renovations are refreshing and up to date. Look forward to returning when all renovations are completed. Staff was beyond pleasant and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

My recent stay

By

30 August 2021

platinumelite

Renovations made this stay again somewhat annoying. They have been renovating for months with no end in sight. At breakfast they have no carry out bags in the main area so you have to ask, and you receive a plain brown paper bag, not the usual Holiday Inn Express to go bags.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel

By

29 August 2021

club

I’ll stay here every time I vacation in Michigan . Was even shown a room before I booked. Very friendly and competent staff and a great breakfast. Very clean everywhere

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

27 August 2021

It has been a while since I had stayed in a Holiday Inn Express, and I was very pleasantly surprised. Fully renovated rooms. I loved the shower and the mattress. And the breakfast was great. Scrambled eggs etc. Will make a point to stay here again when I have to come back to the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great night away from home

By

24 August 2021

club

Quick trip to visit family. Great room at a decent rate. Clean and fresh new decor in our room. They were working on lower levels but didn’t bother us at all. Hospitality was great. Would go here again.

Read More
Read Less