Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Zanesville North

1101 Spring Street , Zanesville, Ohio 43701

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 1001 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1001reviews

  • 5 Stars
    822
  • 4 Stars
    139
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    10

Why i still have not been compensated for overcharge

By

14 September 2020

So the hotel knows I was over charged. They also talked with me 4times after I left the property and yet still have not got my 66.44 that I over paid for just 1 night!! The total was 204.00 round about. So please someone get back to me

Read More
Read Less

this property was great

By

10 September 2020

The serice and staff were great. They went the extra mile to adhere to the safety rules they put in place. They made the best out of the difficult situation when figuring out how to handle breakfast during Covid.The shower heads were about 7 foot up so my husband didn't have to duck to get his hair wet. The only thing I didnt like was the very squishy pillows, but that is just my personal preference. Everything was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Fire Alarm at 3:30 am

By

08 September 2020

club

The staff were friendly and the hotel was clean. My big complaint was that the hotel had to be evacuated at 3:30 am due to fire alarm. Apparently people were smoking in their room. We were able to go back inside within 30 minutes but the alarm also sounded short loud sirens at 5 am and 6 am. This was a miserable experience. The smokers should have paid for everyone's.room. i cannot blame the staff but this could have been handled better.

Read More
Read Less

Suite with a comfortable bed and excellent service.

By

05 September 2020

club

Contracted for a suite and had a comfortable bed and excellent service.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service!

By

03 September 2020

club

Love how clean rooms are kept. Fantastic shower pressure. Very comfortable beds and pillows! Excellent customer service!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and large rooms

By

02 September 2020

club

The room was large and the bed was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

31 August 2020

club

Cereal, yogurt and fruit is breakfast...
Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean place to stay

By

30 August 2020

Very clean, large room with the appropriate amenities. I called ahead to get a first floor room and they were able to accommodate me. It was next to the elevator, though, and when a large party of drunken young people came back late at night, it was very loud and disturbing. The parking lot should lit better, it's kind of dark. Overall, I would stay again and try to avoid a room near the elevator.

Read More
Read Less

Ignored Corporate Policy and Local Regulations

By

26 August 2020

club

Despite published corporate policy and local and state regulations there were several people hanging out in a group in the lobby without masks or face coverings. When we asked the desk agent to address this she said “I can’t make people do what they don’t want to do.”. When we checked out the next morning I expressed my dissatisfaction and the 2 people checking me out agreed that it was a problem but explained that IHG had directed them not to address mask compliance with guests. Clearly there is some type of disconnect here and we will be staying with other brands until IHG decides to enforce there own corporate policies for the sake of public health. Very disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

26 August 2020

club

Staff was friendly, helpful, and nice ! Felt very welcomed there

Read More
Read Less

Doors Slaming

By

25 August 2020

A wedding party was staying there the night we were there. When entering the hotel they all came out, none wearing masks and nothing was said to them, then when they returned they were loud and slaming doors in the middle of night. Also your breakfast is a joke, having to wait behind people checking out even to get coffee. We have stayed at several hotels during covid and I understand not having hot breakfast but you were the first that we couldn't get our own package muffins and get our own coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Needs improvement for a long time member

By

23 August 2020

platinumelite

Booked a two night stay using Free night from Credit Card Co.

Read More
Read Less