Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

Hotel Indigo Londres - Kensington

34 - 44 Barkston Gardens| London | SW5 0EW| United Kingdom| 44-20-73737851-| Envoyer un e-mail
44-20-7205556844-20-73737851-
Hotel Review
Commentaires des clients
Hotel Indigo Londres - Kensington

Hotel Indigo Londres - Kensington

Commentaires des clients
Tous les avis et évaluations que nous recevons sont vérifiés pour vous garantir des informations fournies par des clients ayant réellement séjourné dans l'hôtel.
94%
Recommander cet établissement

Impression générale

4,6

en fonction de 2069 avis
94%
Recommander cet établissement

Ratings Breakdown

2069avis

  • 5 Étoiles
    1491
  • 4 Étoiles
    418
  • 3 Étoiles
    82
  • 2 Étoiles
    51
  • 1 Étoiles
    27

A gem in earls court

By

août 04, 2022

This Indigo hotel is in a great location. Hop on the tube , go anywhere in London! Plenty of pubs, markets and shops within walking distance. The hotel could use ice machines for guests and maybe microwaves if not in room at least in a common kitchen/dining area.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Good location with friendly staff

By

août 03, 2022

This hotel is perfectly located being within 5 mins of Earls Court Station. Check-in and check out were quick and easy with friendly staff. Comfortable and clean room. Breakfast was good quality and service excellent. Only negative part of the experience was the bar closing at 10pm, after a day's travel it would have been nice if we could have ordered another drink. I suggest the hotel should publish their service hours more clearly.

En savoir plus
Réduire

2 night weekend trip

By

août 03, 2022

Hotel reception and arrival was very god. Room was extremely small and cramped, considering my platinum Elite status.

That aside there is a serious staffing problem in the restaurant and bar, especially at breakfast, none of the staff know what to do and spend most of them time huddling in the corner chatting, meanwhile the piles of dishes on the bar keep rising. We waited 20 minutes for a tea, and 45 minutes for an overcooked breakfast, when i tried the raise the issue with the manager she said I was rude to a staff member when actually the staff member involved and her colleague laughed at me when i asked how long does it to make a breakfast or bring a pot of tea. When I asked at the bar i was told that the lady serving 'has only got 1 pair of hands'. The manager refused to acknowledge there was a problem with staff, when their is a clear management issue and training gap.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Close to central London - but still able to relax

By

août 01, 2022

platinumelite

I've been here a few times, and the hotel is nice, albeit a little worn down. Staff is really friendly and service minded. One day they had forgotten to stock the complimentary minibar, but after a quick call to the Front Office they came with everything we needed and a little bit more.
Only issue with staff is around breakfast, where it would be nice to have a clear explanation of what is included in the breakfast and what (if any) you need to pay extra for. There are prices for everything in the menu, but some things are included, but I don't know it exactly.
Otherwise great location close to the Earl Court underground, with Piccadilly, Circle and District lines all stopping here. So you can easily connect to most parts of central London and with Heathrow Airport.
Will definitely return :)

En savoir plus
Réduire

Spacious and clean accommodation

By

juillet 29, 2022

We booked a 5 night stay in a Queen Suite. The room was spacious, airy and clean. We loved the separate sitting area. There was a complimentary minibar and it was great to share a glass of wine in quality glasses before unpacking, The bathroom was large with great shower and stocked with quality products. Plenty of towels, towelling robe and slippers.
The windows opened! (I don’t like when you can’t do this) There was also air conditioning which in the UK is a bonus. Overall, the room was superb. The only downside was that for us, the bed was a bit hard.
We had breakfast as part of our stay and for the most part it was very good. Well cooked hot breakfast choice, and a decent buffet. The staff were always courteous.
The location is great - literally a couple of minutes walk from Earls Court Tube giving access to 3 tube lines. There is an M & S right across the road which was really useful as after breakfast there wasn’t any other food served. That was the only disappointment we had as we thought there was an on-site restaurant. There were, however, loads of places to eat out along the street.
The staff were very nice and always greeted us when we came in and when we left.
Overall we had a lovely stay and I would stay again.

En savoir plus
Réduire

A decline in standards

By

juillet 25, 2022

We have stayed at this hotel annual leave for many years with the exception of the last two. We always book 2 or more rooms and have previously enjoyed high levels of service and standards.

Welcome and efficiency of the reception staff was extremely good. Thereafter a disappointment awaited. The rooms had not been properly cleaned. Just was evident on many surfaces such as door panels and other areas. Paintwork was worn and in need of significant repair. door panels to the bathroom were delaminating and tatty.

The restaurant was no longer open for lunch or dinner. this was a sad gap in provision. pastor or not attentive and frequently absent from their station.

Breakfast, always previously a picture of this hotel, was a very sad affair. The breakfast buffet consisted of processed meats and cheese of a limited selection. once splendid hot breakfast menu was reduced to 4 choices. when these arrived they were of cheap and processed poor quality and very small portions. The egg appeared to be powdered. There are numerous staff for breakfast but they seem to be intent largely on getting as many people through as quickly as possible and reducing the amount of food eating.

It is disappointing not to be able to recommend this hotel anymore. it is very sad to see such a sad decline. I further regret to recommend strongly that it be removed from Ihg branding as it is simply not up to Indigo expectations or standards.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Staff was great!!

By

juillet 20, 2022

Location was conveniently located near the district line. Maybe a 2 minute walk. The staff were extremely accomodating and courteous. Very helpful and approachable. The rooms had plenty of towels and the beds were surprisingly comfortable. My wife loves the pillows.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Great room and comfy bed

By

juillet 18, 2022

Lovely hotel with exceptional service. Great location next to the underground.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Great service & location

By

juillet 18, 2022

platinumelite

We stayed here as it was an ideal location for Hyde Park BST Music Festival. The staff could not do enough for us. The only thing that could be improved was the bed as it was very uncomfortable especially compared to other Hotel Indigo's we have stayed in.

We didn't have breakfast so cannot comment on this but would recommend the hotel overall.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Initial stay great. Second stay a different pucture

By

juillet 06, 2022

On our second stay we had breakfast. We waited 45 mins for our cooked breakfast after ordering. The Receptionist (not the lovely lady who checked us in, but the mamas we checked out) wasn’t interested when we reported the situation. Generally there appeared no coordination of staff on duty.

We will not be staying there again

En savoir plus
Réduire

Great hotel with a couple of minor flaws… sorry (maybe one)

By

juin 27, 2022

Emailed hotel before as was going to be early as I wanted to leave my suitcase. Response quick and helpful. When arrived reception were superb and left luggage there. When I went to check in properly this is when they stepped up… superb!!!

The bar staff behind bar was fantastic (sorry don’t know lady’s name but she was brilliant.. friendly knew her stuff etc )

Rooms unbelievable, shower was amazing and complimentary stuff was fantastic

Wish I’d gone for a breakfast (but always looked busy)

Only… only downside Check out… so let down was just so disappointing it was pay and thanks

(May have been an off moment)

Don’t get me wrong you pay for the hotel but loved it

En savoir plus
Réduire

Terrible service

By

juin 26, 2022

I'll start with the positives - the hotel is clean and comfortable. That is frankly where the positives end. After carrying two large bags through the bar and up a flight of stairs (no lift available to the room I stayed in) I attempted to get some food to no avail. The staff were mostly useless particularly in the morning for breakfast where it seemed to be staffed by an inordinate number of teenaged girls unable to make any autonomous decision or provide any useful information. Overpriced, under quality food. Terrible service all round.

En savoir plus
Réduire