Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil

Hotel Indigo Londres - Kensington

34 - 44 Barkston Gardens| London | SW5 0EW| United Kingdom| 44-20-73737851-| Email Hotel
44-20-7205556844-20-73737851-
Hotel Review
Comentarios de los huéspedes
Hotel Indigo Londres - Kensington

Hotel Indigo Londres - Kensington

Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
94%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.6

en base a 2073 opiniones
94%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

2073opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    1493
  • 4 Estrellas
    420
  • 3 Estrellas
    82
  • 2 Estrellas
    51
  • 1 Estrellas
    27

Hotel indigo stay

By

02 septiembre 2022

Returned to this very good hotel with a great Team of staff looking after terrific rooms in a fantastic location.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great location lovely rooms

By

01 septiembre 2022

Indigo Kensington is in a great spot for the tube, food, and walking in London. The rooms are spacious. Had a stocked minibar during the stay. Bathroom was clean with lots of towels.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great location and quality service

By

23 agosto 2022

Great location with easy access to tube and major train stations. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would certainly stay again.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great location and friendly staff

By

23 agosto 2022

We stayed for two days in two different rooms. The bathroom in the first room was not clean enough in my option and I wish I had complained at the time as I believe it would have been dealt with appropriately. The staff were super friendly and on hand at all times to make sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. Fantastic location.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

A gem in earls court

By

04 agosto 2022

This Indigo hotel is in a great location. Hop on the tube , go anywhere in London! Plenty of pubs, markets and shops within walking distance. The hotel could use ice machines for guests and maybe microwaves if not in room at least in a common kitchen/dining area.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Good location with friendly staff

By

03 agosto 2022

This hotel is perfectly located being within 5 mins of Earls Court Station. Check-in and check out were quick and easy with friendly staff. Comfortable and clean room. Breakfast was good quality and service excellent. Only negative part of the experience was the bar closing at 10pm, after a day's travel it would have been nice if we could have ordered another drink. I suggest the hotel should publish their service hours more clearly.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

2 night weekend trip

By

03 agosto 2022

Hotel reception and arrival was very god. Room was extremely small and cramped, considering my platinum Elite status.

That aside there is a serious staffing problem in the restaurant and bar, especially at breakfast, none of the staff know what to do and spend most of them time huddling in the corner chatting, meanwhile the piles of dishes on the bar keep rising. We waited 20 minutes for a tea, and 45 minutes for an overcooked breakfast, when i tried the raise the issue with the manager she said I was rude to a staff member when actually the staff member involved and her colleague laughed at me when i asked how long does it to make a breakfast or bring a pot of tea. When I asked at the bar i was told that the lady serving 'has only got 1 pair of hands'. The manager refused to acknowledge there was a problem with staff, when their is a clear management issue and training gap.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Close to central London - but still able to relax

By

01 agosto 2022

platinumelite

I've been here a few times, and the hotel is nice, albeit a little worn down. Staff is really friendly and service minded. One day they had forgotten to stock the complimentary minibar, but after a quick call to the Front Office they came with everything we needed and a little bit more.
Only issue with staff is around breakfast, where it would be nice to have a clear explanation of what is included in the breakfast and what (if any) you need to pay extra for. There are prices for everything in the menu, but some things are included, but I don't know it exactly.
Otherwise great location close to the Earl Court underground, with Piccadilly, Circle and District lines all stopping here. So you can easily connect to most parts of central London and with Heathrow Airport.
Will definitely return :)

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Spacious and clean accommodation

By

29 julio 2022

We booked a 5 night stay in a Queen Suite. The room was spacious, airy and clean. We loved the separate sitting area. There was a complimentary minibar and it was great to share a glass of wine in quality glasses before unpacking, The bathroom was large with great shower and stocked with quality products. Plenty of towels, towelling robe and slippers.
The windows opened! (I don’t like when you can’t do this) There was also air conditioning which in the UK is a bonus. Overall, the room was superb. The only downside was that for us, the bed was a bit hard.
We had breakfast as part of our stay and for the most part it was very good. Well cooked hot breakfast choice, and a decent buffet. The staff were always courteous.
The location is great - literally a couple of minutes walk from Earls Court Tube giving access to 3 tube lines. There is an M & S right across the road which was really useful as after breakfast there wasn’t any other food served. That was the only disappointment we had as we thought there was an on-site restaurant. There were, however, loads of places to eat out along the street.
The staff were very nice and always greeted us when we came in and when we left.
Overall we had a lovely stay and I would stay again.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

A decline in standards

By

25 julio 2022

We have stayed at this hotel annual leave for many years with the exception of the last two. We always book 2 or more rooms and have previously enjoyed high levels of service and standards.

Welcome and efficiency of the reception staff was extremely good. Thereafter a disappointment awaited. The rooms had not been properly cleaned. Just was evident on many surfaces such as door panels and other areas. Paintwork was worn and in need of significant repair. door panels to the bathroom were delaminating and tatty.

The restaurant was no longer open for lunch or dinner. this was a sad gap in provision. pastor or not attentive and frequently absent from their station.

Breakfast, always previously a picture of this hotel, was a very sad affair. The breakfast buffet consisted of processed meats and cheese of a limited selection. once splendid hot breakfast menu was reduced to 4 choices. when these arrived they were of cheap and processed poor quality and very small portions. The egg appeared to be powdered. There are numerous staff for breakfast but they seem to be intent largely on getting as many people through as quickly as possible and reducing the amount of food eating.

It is disappointing not to be able to recommend this hotel anymore. it is very sad to see such a sad decline. I further regret to recommend strongly that it be removed from Ihg branding as it is simply not up to Indigo expectations or standards.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Staff was great!!

By

20 julio 2022

Location was conveniently located near the district line. Maybe a 2 minute walk. The staff were extremely accomodating and courteous. Very helpful and approachable. The rooms had plenty of towels and the beds were surprisingly comfortable. My wife loves the pillows.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great room and comfy bed

By

18 julio 2022

Lovely hotel with exceptional service. Great location next to the underground.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información