Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Hotel Indigo London - Kensington

34 - 44 Barkston Gardens| London | SW5 0EW| United Kingdom| 44-20-73737851-| E-Mail-Adresse Hotel
44-20-7205556844-20-73737851-
Hotelbewertungen
Gästeberichte
Hotel Indigo London - Kensington

Hotel Indigo London - Kensington

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
95%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,6

auf Basis von 1919 Bewertungen
95%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1919Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    1392
  • 4 Sterne
    387
  • 3 Sterne
    76
  • 2 Sterne
    40
  • 1 Sterne
    24

Nice hotel. Good staff and great location

By

08. November 2020

Great location and very friendly and helpful attitude from staff. I have stayed here often and I would recommend it. Convenient by train to the airport and central London. Good range of local shops and restaurants to get a quick bite in the evening after work.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

The staff makes the difference at this excellent find

By

07. November 2020

I had a significant discount when I booked this room, so that was my main reason for staying here. However, after this first stay, I would consider staying here again even at full price. This was a great find for a London hotel. The hotel is overall comfortable and clean. They are taking the Covid-19 safety measures seriously, so that helped make the hotel feel extra safe and clean. The room was quite spacious for a double room in London. The bed was a little firm but it was comfortable and I still got lots of good sleep (the room is not soundproof, though). The bathroom is also a decent size for London standards (room sizes in Europe are not the same as they are in North America, etc.). Breakfast was served in the restaurant, and both the full English and the pancake breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. What impressed me the most were the staff. They were all very friendly, welcoming and helpful. It felt like they all genuinely wanted to make my stay a pleasant one. There was one issue, but I felt it also showed how willing the staff were to do their best to rectify a problem. So, I would say that a fault also became top marks for the staff's problem solving abilities, and therefore it should be seen as a big plus as well as a small minus.
I know London very well, and therefore I know that Earl's Court is an excellent location for visitors outside of the Zone 1 city centre. It is on the Piccadilly line, the same line that goes to both Heathrow (roughly 40-50 minutes from Earl's Court) and the city centre (10-20 minutes, depending on where you want to go). There are also lots of cheaper bus options to and from the centre (remember that 1 Hopper fare gives you unlimited bus travel within 90 minutes of touching in with your Oyster card or contactless card). But Earl's Court is also a pleasant neighbourhood, with lots of great shops, restaurants and pubs to visit.
I would be lying if I said there were no problems at all. Unfortunately, during my first night, I had no hot water from either the sink or the shower in my room. At best, it was lukewarm, so I was able to shower but it was not a relaxing one. I did bring this up at reception. I was offered another room, but the water was the same temperature and the room was a little smaller, so I ended up keeping the original room thinking that I would have to put up with the lack of hot water for the two nights I was staying there. In all fairness, the receptionist was trying her best to find a solution, and she kept telling me the manager was trying to fix the boiler. By the following morning, the hot water was back, and I ended up having excellent showers for the rest of my stay. When I checked out, the guy at reception explained that they had a new boiler installed, and they could not understand why it did not work at first.
I'm only mentioning this because I feel that I should give a completely honest and fair review. As I said, this issue also showed how much the staff tried to resolve the issue (which they also eventually did), so this issue should not be a deterrent to stay here, as long as there are no more similar complaints. Things can break down in hotels as they can everywhere else, so I would say that if this is a one-off event, then this hotel is still an excellent place to try.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice staff, nice room

By

03. November 2020

Enjoyed the overall experience. I found the bed to be a little squeaky and felt as if it was on stilts so a little on the unstable side but the overall room was nice. Lovely decor. Would like smart TVs. Breakfast was included, we booked a table and then waited for a short amount of time to be seated but they were busy so we understood. Not all menu options were available but again we are late risers so these things happen. Would recommend a stay.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Indigo Kensington

By

31. Oktober 2020

Arrived early and was able to check in early, Fantastic spacious room (Oversize Queen Room) Comfy bed, quality toiletries in bathroom, room beverage and mini bar facilities very good, quiet room on 4th floor, staff very helpful and fantastic breakfast. Will be using the Indigo again

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great stay, clean, super friendly staff and an amazing breakfast.

By

31. Oktober 2020

platinumelite

Fantastic stay. Super room. Super breakfast . I stayed two nights longer than planned it was so good. Excellent value!!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent staff

By

31. Oktober 2020

platinumelite

The main positive feature of this hotel are the staff.
They are so friendly and helpful.
We had a number of minor issues, which reflects in the 4/5 rating rather than a full 5 stars. These mostly centred around problems at breakfast time each day (hair in food; 40 minutes wait for food on one occasion; lack of all breakfast options every day etc) but not an overall show stopper.
Bathroom was problematic due to faulty showerhead and lack of any heating plus there were speakers which would blast out whatever was being watched on the TV in the bedroom - even maintenance man could not switch it off!

However, the staff and the location were fantastic, so I'm happy to give this a 4 out of 5.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Generosity wins

By

30. Oktober 2020

Thank you. You can see my other notes for how you win my loyalty during this trip. Bless you and your team.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

beautiful quirky hotel

By

28. Oktober 2020

I stopped here with my 2 girls and we loved it. Bathrobes and slippers were provided as was all bathroom needs such as shampoo conditioner a d body wash. Clean towels and beds made both nights also the complimentary fridge which had wine lager water and fizzy drinks. Tea coffee and hot chocolate were provided. Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice. The highsteet was a few steps away with lots of cafes restaurants and pubs. Earles court underground was literally 2 minutes away and the centre of London was a couple of miles pleasent walk away.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Hotel

By

19. Oktober 2020

We recently stayed for 3 nights in the Hotel Indigo Kensington and were delighted with everything.
The location was great - just a minute from Earls Court Tube (but because it was on a side street was very quiet).
The room was a great size and very clean and modern.
We really couldn't fault anything and would definitely stay here again when we come to London.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Bed

By

13. Oktober 2020

Bed was very uncomfortable me and my partner had sore backs and was tossing and turning all night so didn’t have a good sleep. Previous stay in the hotel was good.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good London location

By

07. Oktober 2020

Excellent location near Earls Court tube. Staff very friendly and helpful. Everyone was following COVID guidelines. Bathroom needed updating but everywhere was very clean. Good value.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Felt very safe

By

04. Oktober 2020

platinumelite

Recently stayed at indigo and set up in the new world made me feel very safe

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen