Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Adelaide

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Adelaide
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2099 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2099reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1384
  • 4 Stars
    449
  • 3 Stars
    140
  • 2 Stars
    86
  • 1 Stars
    40

Poor Experience

By

15 October 2021

The Intercontinental has really gone downhill!! In our opinion it is no longer a 5 star Adelaide hotel. The room décor is drab, underwhelming and outdated. Service standards have dropped. We had rang prior to the visit to organize some specific room requirements. They were promised but weren't' delivered. Also we were to be contacted when our room was available. Again it didn't happen. No apology. More an attitude of get over it. A notice at the entrance stated Valet Parking is no longer available. When following up the concierge staff indicated this was due to budget cuts. This is a significant disadvantage particularly to older people who now have to unload their own luggage, check in and then drive to the Convention Centre car park and walk back. If you don't get your parking ticket endorsed before leaving then you are in for a long delay because you will have to return to the hotel to complete this process in order to get any concession. I witnessed some very unhappy customers at check-in. Although staff were genuinely apologetic it was obvious that they too were unhappy about the situation. Management needs to seriously reconsider this service cut. Your loyal guests are being undervalued specifically at a time when the hospitality industry is trying to re-establish itself.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and Friendly Staff

By

14 October 2021

The staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfy. Great location in the city close to parks, malls,

Read More
Read Less

F

By

12 October 2021

Literally the only highlight for us was the attentive and friendly breakfast staff and the delicious food. Pool was dirty, rooms noisy and tired looking, checkin staff were not helpful or interested.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, great location.

By

12 October 2021

club

Check in was efficient,we were early,and not a problem, room was spotless and had a great view,
Celebrated birthday and bottle of bubbly with a lovely card arrived for us.
Drinks in lounge was a lovely place to relax and breakfast in the morning was efficient.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing view and Japanese restaurant

By

12 October 2021

club

What a wonderful getaway with our close friends. Clean rooms with great beds and view of river and adelaide oval. Shiki restaurant was amazing

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend away

By

11 October 2021

club

The staff are a credit to this hotel, they made our stay one to remember. They were very friendly, helpful and professional. The breakfast in the morning was excellent and organised well considering how busy the hotel was. Check in and check out was easy and efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Adelaide intercontinental

By

09 October 2021

club

Stayed two nights recently, there was a queue about 20 people long so it took 20minutes to check in. Staff was very friendly and professional breakfast was very nice and the rooms were very clean. On the down side the rooms are looking old and in need of General repair.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service and Food!

By

08 October 2021

club

Our family enjoyed our stay in InterConAdelaide. The Hotel staff very accomodating, breakfast yum, my kids enjoyed theheated pool and the beautiful city view in our room is the best.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable rooms

By

04 October 2021

club

There was a long line to check in but the staff were very helpful and worked through everyone quickly. The room was very clean and comfortable. Best breakfast ever!

Read More
Read Less

Great Vaud for money

By

04 October 2021

Great value for money when used in combination with the south Australian great state voucher.

Read More
Read Less

A lovely stay in your home town.

By

04 October 2021

The room was spacious and bed large, pillows fantastic and large too. Extras in cupboard to change.
A quiet room great views of the city and breakfast was absolutely value, too much food and good coffee and juices.
Service was fantastic and complimentary parking was close and secure. Will be back to stay again

Read More
Read Less

SA Great Package

By

30 September 2021

club

WE had a voucher from SA So first night was cheap and we extended on same package at full rate and found it to be excellent value. Our only concern was dinner menu in Atrium area is limited and not conducive to a repeat meal Breakfast included was real treat. We know the hotel is to be renamed soon but at the moment it is still very clean and tidy.

Read More
Read Less