Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Adelaide

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Adelaide
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1781 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1781reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1205
  • 4 Stars
    386
  • 3 Stars
    101
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    27

Night Away

By

11 August 2020

club

The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, the facilities within the hotel are amazing as well. Had dinner in Shiki restaurant and the food and experience is fantastic well worth going there.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

09 August 2020

club

As breakfast isn’t buffet anymore due to COVID I was excited to get a hot cooked to order breakfast, however that wasn’t the case. Eggs ordered were but the rest of the full breakfast was pre-cooked and nearly cold when it came out. Espresso coffee made was also not to heat temperature barely heated and the lady serving us wasn’t pleasant nor looked like she wanted to be there at all. Very disappointing

Read More
Read Less

The Hotel Experience Which Was Beyond Expectation

By

09 August 2020

We are so lucky over the last 30 years to have had the chance to be home hosted for 7 days (1 week) with Friendship Force members throughout so many countries - besides living within their Culture we also do other adventures and stay in many different Hotels -Intercontinental Hotel - Adelaide is definitely superior - especially during these uncertain times ....
>>From the first point of contact over the phone to check about making a booking for our 3 nights stay .. the friendly .. helpful.. caring attitude was immediately evident so I confidently made the booking .. without any hesitation at all .. value for money and considering it definitely is a 5 Star Hotel. The staff were beyond expectation * Especially - DEE in reception* .. the friendly .. helpful plus their attitude was amazing .. ranging from the minute we was greeted and handed our car keys over to the attendant ....right up to our departure 4 days later ... Considering that it was also my 75th birthday we found that it was an excellent place to spend 3 days enjoying the Hotel facilities and close by shopping - would thoroughly recommend ..

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

06 August 2020

club

Hotel looking a bit old and tired needs a good paint job otherwise brilliant location and very helpful friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

short stay experience

By

06 August 2020

We recently had a short stay at the Adelaide hotel and had a lovely time,the reception staff were friendly and the parking staff very helpful and the room was really comfortable.We will certainly stay there the next time we visit Adelaide

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful room and great staff

By

06 August 2020

We found the Intercontinental to be a wonderful experience. Great room, friendly staff, and a great dinner at Sheiki Restaurant. Everything went smoothly and would be happy to stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Warm arrival with smile

By

05 August 2020

platinumelite

Definitely a hotel i will remain to keep on our stay list, we live in Adelaide and now with covid unable to travel, getting away from home and being pampered is absolutely fabulous. Having someone make you breakfast and coffee and have your room serviced over is a blessing.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

05 August 2020

Comfortable but very dated rooms. Not greeted as Spire Elite member or offered upgrade as you would be at other IHG hotels

Read More
Read Less

A well needed break

By

04 August 2020

Clean hotel and knowledgeable staff. Bed was very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience

By

04 August 2020

We were impressed with the knowledge and friendliness of the staff. No problem was too small for them to rectify. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

03 August 2020

great hotel in a great location, staff are always outstanding

Read More
Read Less

revisit hotel

By

03 August 2020

up grade of complete hotel l required very tired rooms


need revisited and remodelled

Read More
Read Less