Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Adelaide

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Adelaide
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2178 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2178reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1430
  • 4 Stars
    468
  • 3 Stars
    148
  • 2 Stars
    91
  • 1 Stars
    41

Lovely outlook, comfortable bed & great service

By

06 October 2022

Comfortable room with a lovely outlook over the river, excellent food & impeccable service from all staff members.
I would prefer the room service delivery charge to be included in the price of items rather than a separate charge, but overall a a wonderful stay, I would recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room

By

24 September 2022

Curtesy and great greeting from Valet and front desk
Any staff asked for help gave prompt helpful advise
Meals were delicious with a good range to choose from
Hotel is situated where it is easy to walk to most attractions

Read More
Read Less

Great for conference accomodation

By

20 September 2022

Super location if you are going to conference centre and need nearby accomodation

Rooms were nice and functional

Read More
Read Less

Poor experience as a Diamond Ambassador

By

20 September 2022

While we had a comfortable stay at this property, the abysmal checkin experience I experienced as an IHG One Diamond Ambassador really set a poor tone. I involved the Duty Manager, and while she was pleasant, the damage was already done and she could do little in terms of customer recovery.

Read More
Read Less

efficient, clean, friendly. A great place to stay. Handy to attractions and transport.

By

19 September 2022

Still a great hotel, even more than last time. We enjoyed the Intercontinental lounge in its current location

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

19 September 2022

Excellent and caring staff from the moment of arrival through to departure - including exceptional service at Atrium.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location, great staff

By

17 September 2022

Lots to do within walking distance. Staff is quick with an answer if you have any questions. Front desk is very efficient. Lilly/Sarah G very nice and welcoming

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

17 September 2022

Hotel has nice ambience, foyer has a nice smell to it must be some infusion. Club Lounge is awesome. Suites are a great design. Bathrooms are clean. Staff are friendly. Good to be back. Look forward to the next stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

27 August 2022

Excellent overall. Very central to everything. Love staying here. The best bed so great nights sleep. Every comfort covered.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

27 August 2022

Great location. Great room service great breakfast. Instant hot water shower pressure fantastic.. room was a good size. Bed was a hard and uncomfortable. But didn't overshadow the full experience. But may reconsider staying there if we stay longer than 1 night... staff were friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Ticks all the boxes

By

24 August 2022

Perfect location. Very knowledgeable staff. Food was amazing. the cleanliness is obvious everywhere you go- room was spotless as was the bathroom. Lobby was impressive. Staff are professional, proactive and lovely to deal with. Yes the rooms are dated, but they are HUGE, have everything you need, lovely view and spotlessly clean. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great option for early flights

By

16 August 2022

Easy access to the airport for early morning flights, and the staff contacted the taxi company for me in the morning which made everything very easy. Very comfortable bed which provided me with an excellent sleep.

Read More
Read Less