Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Bali Resort

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Bali Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 2811 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2811reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2180
  • 4 Stars
    470
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    28

Memorable stay

By

29 August 2021

club

This stay is for my parents birthday, they said even your hotel is in renovation phase, the hotel leave a memorable stay for them.

Read More
Read Less

Pet friendly hotel on the beach

By

20 August 2021

club

There was some unexpected noise and things closed due to the renovation. The lobby is closed and the entrance and reception are a little awkward. After the work is finished I'm sure my wife and I will be back. Sunset on the beach near the grilled fish restaurants in jimbaran is great. I was lucky to capture some great photos during our stay.

Read More
Read Less

3 Night Visit

By

10 August 2021

Another 3 nights at the excellent Bali Intercontinental Hotel. The service from pick up at the airport until check out was outstanding. The Hotel staff in all locations are really helpful and nothing is any bother for them. What a great team they have at the Bali Intercontinental.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent beach location

By

07 August 2021

club

The property is under renovation but it is only minimally disruptive. Thé hôtel grounds are otherwise lovely w access to clean and calm Jimbaran beach. Bike trails, enormous, well maintained swimming pool and very friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Very Very Poor

By

28 July 2021

Considering there are very few guests the standard of Service is very very poor. Most of the staff have been here 10 to 20 years. In my opinion its not close to 3 star service.
It's like they don't care and have no passion, zero team work

The resort is in the middle of major renovations so expect noise all day.

There is no club lounge

The Sunset Bar plays loud live music so loud so its not possible to enjoy the sunset at conversation level.. You tell them and they just don't listen. It's kind of the attitude of all the staff. They put the sound level over making revenue.

Breakfast selection very poor and indicative of a resort putting the minimum and cheapest food to save costs. But they have 24 staff at breakfast everyday.. unbelievable

Only allowed two coffee capsules and two tea bags per day.

The hotel has had 23 years of prosperity but now its a case of cut corners for everything.

I came for the club lounge because they advertise as one of the best in the world.. never!!! only wine available is local, its so poor you won't believe it.

I've never stayed in such a poor Intercontinental. Any contact with staff is very low level and always an excuse given why they can't do things.

If you order drinks from the pool they serve in pottery cups - they just tell you its the new IHG InterContinental Standard.. Such rubbish and poor excuses.

The Hotel has forgotten what hospitality is..

Club swimming pool water murky

None of the building contractors wear masks properly or take it seriously.

The grass is green, its next to the beach and there are few people.

Read More
Read Less

Nicely located and large beachfront hotel

By

15 July 2021

club

We stayed at the Interconti Jimbaran for several weeks during the pandemic and enjoyed our time here a lot. The hotel is large enough to facilitate outside activities and the beach access allowed us to enjoy the ocean and sunset evening drinks. Our room was far removed from any of the current renovation activities and offered ocean few with zero construction noise! Pools, gyms and two of the restaurants are open!

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

10 July 2021

Lovely hotel with beautiful garden and beach, very peaceful and comfortable stay during this pandemic time. Will be back again for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and nice big closet

By

08 July 2021

Nice room big walk-in closet comfortable bed. My kids really love the beach because it’s clean and not to crowded

Read More
Read Less

A great room.

By

06 July 2021

club

We did have the best price available with the duplex room. The room is gorgeous, the bed is oh so comfortable. The whole setting is just beautiful. The breakfast is over the top! Meticulously prepared and tasted good too. Thank you Intercontinental Jimbaran, hopefully we get to stay with you again sometimes.

Read More
Read Less

Mr. Muscles

By

03 July 2021

This is my second time visiting Intercontinental Bali so big and nice resort hotel I highly recommend this hotel for anyone and everyone coming to Bali

Read More
Read Less

Lovely resort in Bali

By

02 July 2021

platinumelite

It's a really memorable stay at intercontinental bali. Love the resort, the room, and the premium amenities. It was really a pleasent stay and I will come back soon if the renovation end.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

30 June 2021

club

My overall stay experience is very good. The room itself is big and the quality of the amenities provided are as expected. The location next to the beach is very suitable for every single type of leisure traveler.

Read More
Read Less