Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Cleveland

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Cleveland
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2006 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2006reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1496
  • 4 Stars
    305
  • 3 Stars
    109
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    43

Ambassador stay

By

02 December 2021

If this stay wasn't completed using my free ambassador night we would have been more upset. Good location but it really needs work. Valet was no where to be found. Always had to hunt them down. Front desk didn't know how valet worked. Felt like we were the only ones at the hotel but when I wanted to pay for upgraded room I was told they had no availability. Room wasn't cleaned to standard even before COVID. Would not stay here again. This Intercontinental needs work.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay!

By

02 December 2021

Had a perfect experience staying 2 nights for a benefit gala. Had great breakfasts and the gala dinner was hot and tasty! Staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful and attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and clean room

By

01 December 2021

I stayed at the intercontinental hotel and resort Cleveland for just one night. Luckily, the club lounge was open and I enjoyed the club lounge service. The room was clean and nice. However, the most of staff members at the front desk are recently hired so they couldn't guide me for the spire ambassador benefits such as a guaranteed late check-out, bar and restaurant credit, drink coupon, room upgrade, etc. I personally pulled up my elite membership benefits page on my phone and went through with the staff members. It would be great if they can get training for that. Other than that, the check-in and check-out process was perfect and also addressed my request immediately.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location. User friendly

By

01 December 2021

Beautiful hotel. Room was fairly standard, no frills. Bed softer than I prefer. Clean

Read More
Read Less

Was there when I needed a room

By

26 November 2021

club

I cannot tell you how grateful I was to be able to stay at your hotel. At the last minute, actually with only 2 days notice, my husbands surgery had been moved up a month ahead of what was scheduled so After calling several other your hotel was the only one that had a room available. Not knowing if I was going to be needing it for 2 nights of a week depending on the outcome of my husbands surgery I booked it for 5 days. All I can say is that I met the most caring and knowledgeable staff that always made me feel comfortable and was there if there was anything I needed. Thank you to all

Read More
Read Less

Schumann

By

22 November 2021

club

The other thing we couldn’t figure out was how to put down the sun blocker at night.

Read More
Read Less

Suggestions

By

20 November 2021

This IHG Hotel is serving primarily the Cleveland Clinic patients & families. We have stayed at the Club Level last 2-times.
Here are a couple of ideas to make the stay better for the patients:
1. The beds are too high for sick people to get in & out. Consider changing one bed in the 2-double bed rooms to a Platform Bed with good mattress. Reduces the height tremendously.

2. A basic microwave will be a great addition as the food menu choices @Table 45 are unhealthy, full of fat and salt.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful, comfortable, friendly and knowledgeable staff

By

17 November 2021

Everything from staff, to cleanliness, amenities, dining and care around covid protocols was excellent. The only thing that keeps me from 10/10 rating is that the heating system was noisy, making it challenging to get to sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

16 November 2021

club

Convenient location
Good food
Friendly and knowledgeable stafff
Nice rooms with good amenities

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel Ever

By

15 November 2021

club

I can’t express in words how great this hotel is, but anywhere else you stay will pale in comparison. Everyone, and I mean everyone, is extremely friendly, professional, and welcoming. The hotel is immaculate and the food is delicious. I will never stay anywhere else in Cleveland, and my experience at this hotel makes me look first for Intercontinental anywhere I travel.

Read More
Read Less

IHG member's disappointing 10 stay

By

13 November 2021

Stayed 10 days due to hospital visit. Location is safe for going back and forth to the hospital, just know they are going to over charge your for it.......
BEWARE: changed my rate I was quoted when I checked in. I have stayed here 3 other times for my son's surguries, beware they no longer have a good price long term stay rate or free valet for patients. I had to get new keys 8 of the 10 days we were there. Gave the maid towels and garbage, she never came back, called the front desk and they put a work order in. Had to get towels from the work out room to shower. 26 hours until supplies were delivered.
I didn't realize they charged be for 2 bottles of wine from the mini frig (I don't drink) until I got home. There were two days where our due not disturb sign was on the door and the maids opened our door and came in. The stocked mini frig is large, but the guest area is not very cold and is extremely small. If you have a patient on a special diet or baby and you need to keep milk cold, bring your own cooler. The 2nd manager I talked to did adjust my bill to the rate I was promised at check in.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, relaxing stay

By

12 November 2021

club

Our stay was pleasant, comfortable, and couldn't have been
more convenient to the Cleveland Clinic. Table 45 has excellent food. The staff were all pleasant and helpful.
We did not walk around the neighborhood; so we don't really
know if there were any interesting stores or restaurants.
The hospital seems to dominate the immediate area, which
for us was why we were there, so the convienience to it was key.

Read More
Read Less