Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2339 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2339reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1765
  • 4 Stars
    335
  • 3 Stars
    126
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    52

Top 5 stars service

By

14 August 2022

platinumelite

I want to thank all the staff who helped us to have a wonderful stay, specially Mr. Paul Wasonga, in front office, & at Anise restaurant, special thanks to Mina, Leon, Ronnie & Omkar, & to Ms. Mayette from house keeping.
The only thing that should be improved is TV system was very bad , always freezing & stop working, even after fixing it by the technician many times, also it had few channels, but in the past, the hotel had very good tv system with a lot of channels, also bein sports channels

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic beds

By

12 August 2022

My stay in intercontinental hotel festival city was very crucial and I enjoyed staying with excellent clean room. Efficient clean drinking water and enough both hot and cold water for bathing. Very fantastic save box for very valuables materials and mini bar refrigerator.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy staycation.

By

06 August 2022

Loved the stay at hotel and staff were very friendly and attended all requests. Breakfast at Anise restaurant was fantastic.liked variety of food available. Direct connection to the Mall.

Read More
Read Less

PAUL AND HIS STAFF YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED

By

04 August 2022

The hotel is located in a quite area of dubai and surely you would feel like your at home or even better especially from the attention of carness you see from the staff from the reception all the way to conceirge team

Read More
Read Less

GOOD HOTEL

By

04 August 2022

platinumelite

I have stayed at this hotel sevral times always i do get a good room this time the front office staff never appriate my status with ihg, and i was not given a good room despite asking them several times.

Otherwise the hotel and facilities are normal.

Read More
Read Less

location perfect

By

01 August 2022

The hotel staff were excellent and very helpful , housekeeping ,restaurant ,reception every body were dealing with guest respectfully and warm greetings from every one .

Special thanks to the employee who was on the executive lounge reception (sorry I forget his name) ,he really helped me in my check-in smoothly and did his best to find for my family room on same floor.

I will really recommend this hotel to my friends and for sure I will stay again on same hotel in future

Read More
Read Less

My favourite hotel

By

01 August 2022

Staff responsiveness at the reception, call centre and restaurants ( breakfast time) could have been better ( efficiency and attitude)

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

31 July 2022

Had an awesome stay Intercontinental Dubai Festival City for 2 weeks. All the members of the team, especially, Mr. Hassan, Mr Paul, Mr Kamal & Mr Quddus were exceptional in providing us the best possible experience.

Read More
Read Less

Still my number one hotel

By

29 July 2022

Our first visit since the arrival of Covid 19 and as one would expect IHG triumph again! Delighted to see that many of the staff have been retained and that the Pool Bar team continue to be totally excellent. One or two small niggles (eg; even though I am an ambassador member the 'turndown service' didn't function every night) but the service in the lounge certainly made up for any shortfall - I have been visiting since the hotel opened and the level of service in the lounge is consistently very high.
One negative concerning the Club Lounge was that the 'rules' are not consistently applied. Before arrival I received a 'set of rules/standards' when using the lounge (no shorts or flip fops in the evenings, etc.). Unfortunately these were not applied consistently. Ether there are rules or there aren't!
That having been said - the IC Festival City remains a favourite. My wife and I felt safe and we certainly enjoyed our stay. Worthy mentioning the new Lebanese Fish Restaurant - excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and luxurious

By

23 July 2022

I stayed with four children while attending a conference. Everything was great. The room was clean and the food was excellent. The restaurants are excellent quality and the convenience of the attached mall is nice.

Read More
Read Less

Very bad experience

By

14 July 2022

Bad management specifically the pool management the staff is very rowdy and the the manager of the recreation I went a formal apology. And a free stay in the future

Read More
Read Less

Post COVID Vacation 2

By

08 July 2022

I reserved a Club Intercontinental room and I checked in on the 26th floor at the private check in area for club rooms. Ms. Kim checked me in and recognized my Ambassador status and I received the complimentary room upgrade to a club 1 bedroom suite. The room is HUGE for the middle east. It's too bad it's summer and the weather was hazy. If the skies were clear, there would have been an excellent view of the Burj Khalifa.

The room was exceptionally clean. The only thing I didn't like is the the furniture sits almost on the floor. The walk in closet area is small and the area for the suitcase stand is too small for suitcases.

The bathroom was the size of the average standard hotel room. The hotel is getting stingy on bath towels. They used to provide 6 bath towels, now it's only 2. The inside handle on the shower door broke off in my hand the first time I closed the door. I reported it when I went to go eat lunch and the handle was replaced by the time I returned back to my room.

The breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktails in the club was exceptional.

I would like to mention the following personnel for their exceptional service during my stay:

Club Desk: Kim
Club Intercontinental: Ibrahim
The 27th floor cleaning team

Read More
Read Less