Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Hanoi Westlake

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 711 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

711reviews

  • 5 Stars
    461
  • 4 Stars
    180
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    13

Comfortable and great service

By

25 August 2016

It's very valuable experience in here!
good service and nice staff, and honored welcome for royal ambassador member

Posted byHotelStaff
26 August 2016
Dear Jin2ouS, Your comments really encourage me and my team. I am very proud that my team has made memorable for you by our excellent and personalized service. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Trang Nguyen PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

基本满足我的期待

By

24 August 2016

台风影响的日子去河内,中规中矩的河内洲际,在酒店停留了一天,酒店服务令人难忘!期待下次再去体验!并且体验更多的洲际系列酒店!

Posted byHotelStaff
26 August 2016
非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。
Read More
Read Less

Our honeymoon days at westlake

By

20 August 2016

This property is amazing they have good restaurants with good menu options, welcoming staff and very friendly room service staff.However to our bad luck we didn't have a really memorable stay here. We requested for a superior room with a king bed specifically because my wife had back problem but we were first given a twin bed over water room. We had notified the hotel earlier that it was our honeymoon and definitely we don't fancy sleeping on separate beds. After declining the offer we said we are ready to wait for the superior room which we booked for and we were waiting at the lobby, but the lovely staff came to us with a good news that an over water room with king bed is available. We were already waiting for around a hour by now so readily accepted her offer. Everything went well till night, the manager even called us and asked if were good but yes we were happy with it amazing room amazing view, its only that we were uncomfortable as one of us always of the night we noticed it was bloody 2 beds joined together to make a king sized bed. I wanted to change the room but then my wife was too lazy to pack our things again so we remained silent and slept on 2 beds for 3 nights what a disaster. Also another thing is evening time you may need to close your balcony door as well early morning as we notice lot of mosquitoes and flies will come inside your room but the room is equipped with mosquito repellent. You also need to expand that pool during our stay not even one day we could go to the pool as its always crowded with kids, funny thing is none use that baby pool all kids and babies are in the adult pool with their daddies. We were treated with a small complimentary honeymoon cake which is really something we didnt expect thanks for the special treatment.

Tips to travelers
- check the bed, remove the blanket and check if you do not want to hurt your back.
- don't open balcony door in the evening after 7 and early morning
- some buggy drivers might look unfriendly but we noticed they are pretty helpful.
- if you are vegetarian there isnt much food choice for you
- hotel has nice cozy diplomat lounge for you to relax
- if you are an ihg member remember only there is one drink that is free we were confused by one of the guy at the cashier saying every day 1 drink on the house and we endup paying for it
- wifi is good and free, in some rooms you might need to switch off the router inside the room as for our room the wifi was not working until i switchoff our router under the table as a guy with IT skill i noticed that router was not connected to internet so how will you get internet when you connect to it.
- sunset bar is amazing you should really spend your evenings wth your loved ones there, go early to get nice seats as they are limited.
- pool is small, its always crowded with people from china.

Dear hotel management please take my review positively for further improvements, the property is excellent and you have amazing staff but there needs to be some improvements done to bring it to the next level.

Thanks and Regards.
.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 August 2016
Dear travelsmartwithme, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Hanoi. I appreciate your taking time to advise us of your dissatisfaction, which is the first step towards improvement of our service. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience this must have caused you and your wife during the honeymoon trip. Every effort is made to ensure that our Guests receive the very best service, and we sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Please again accept my apologies and I hope you give us another chance to show our best services. Your feedback will be passed on to our team to make improvement needed. I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we are capable of. Please let me know and I will look after your stay personally. Should you require any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at nguyenthuy.trang@ihg.com Kind regards, Trang Nguyen PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

普通に良いホテルかな?

By

19 August 2016

club

ただ1つ残念なことが有りました。それは客室の電灯の電球が切れていたことと調光が出来ないことです。客室担当者はもう少し気配りをしていただきたいと思います。その他は良いと思います。

Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
当ホテルのレビューを投稿いただき誠にありがとうございました。当ホテルでのご滞在をお楽しみいただけたとのこと、大変嬉しく存じます。 当ホテルでは、お客様に満足いただけるご滞在を提供できるようスタッフ一同尽力しており、お客様からのフィードバックを貴重なご意見として参考にさせていただいております。またのご利用をお待ち申し上げております。 敬具
Read More
Read Less

都市であるハノイの中の安らぎと憩い

By

16 August 2016

club

ハノイは忙しい町ですが、このhotelはとても快適で、湖に浮かぶ素敵なhotelです。お勧めです。夏はプールもあり、ゆったりと過ごせます。またスパなどもあり、暇があれば、高くない料金でマッサージなどが受けられます。

Posted byHotelStaff
19 August 2016
当ホテルのレビューを投稿いただき誠にありがとうございました。当ホテルでのご滞在をお楽しみいただけたとのこと、大変嬉しく存じます。 当ホテルでは、お客様に満足いただけるご滞在を提供できるようスタッフ一同尽力しており、お客様からのフィードバックを貴重なご意見として参考にさせていただいております。またのご利用をお待ち申し上げております。 敬具
Read More
Read Less

Our treat towards the end of 3 weeks travelling

By

16 August 2016

club

We booked into the Intercontinental after 3 weeks of travelling (backpacking) round Vietnam as a special treat before our long flight home.
We could not help but compare it to the many hotels (3 and 4 star) that we had stayed in along the way.
Of course the room was bigger, and more comfortable, than any we had stayed in, and the staff had excellent English.
However it's difficult to put my finger on it but the place did not seem to hold much of the Vietnamese charm we had come to know and love.
In many of the hotels we stayed in before we were greeted on arrival with some orange juice or a cup of green tea or even a fruit platter. This would have been a nice touch here as we were tired and hungry on arrival at 11pm.
We have also never had to sign up to become a 'member' just to have access to more than an hour Free WiFi, which seemed stingy, and the prices of the room service menu and minibar were expensive and exclusive of 10% tax.
Our phone was also broken in the room on arrival which we were surprised had not been checked and meant we were unable to access WiFi until the following morning and had to walk to reception in the rain (because our room was away from the main building) to ask for our room service dinner, which was more expensive than any meal we had had in Vietnam, and we could not bring ourselves to pay 88,000 dong for a beer from the minibar that would cost 10,000 dong from the minimart down the road.
However the food when it came was delicious. The staff we spoke to, the room itself, and the cocktails we had at Sunset bar, the concierge service coming to collect our bags from the room so we never had to carry them to save our aching shoulders, were all excellent and it was definitely a memorable experience to stay there for 2 nights.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 August 2016
Dear backpacker3, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We value all comments from our guests both good and still not good things. I will share your comment with the team. We always do our best to bring our guest great experience with us. It is good to know that you enjoyed our delicious food, the staff looked after you well. I hope this incident will not deter you from using InterContinental Hanoi on your next visit to Vietnam. Kind regards, Trang Nguyen PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Service

By

15 August 2016

The InterContinental Westlake is a gorgeous hotel. Attention to detail is evident everywhere. The staff shine in their desire to make guests feel cared and special. The only concern we had was the excessively high humidity in our room, but other than that, it was spectacular. Just a note regarding the restaurants. North American prices are in effect, but if you opt for the local choices, the prices come down considerably and the local cuisine is excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 August 2016
Dear kjkedmonton, I am very glad to know that InterContinental Hanoi Westlake made an enjoyable and memorable part of your experience in Hanoi. Thank you very much for your comment and I am very much looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Trang Nguyen PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and service

By

15 August 2016

club

Rooms great, facilities great, truly excellent service...beautiful setting....recommended

Posted byHotelStaff
19 August 2016
Dear mark 456, Thank you so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. It is a delight to know that our hotel becomes a memorable part of your experience in Hanoi. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Trang Nguyen PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hanoi Westlake

By

10 August 2016

club

Although this was not my first stay at this hotel, I found the quality of the stay consistently good. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the food quality was excellent. The hotel location on the Westlake is ideal. I would definitely recommend this property for an enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 August 2016
Dear Daddymo, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with InterContinental Hanoi Westlake. Bringing comfortable stay and memorable experience to our guest is our major measurement for all services. It is always a delight to read such a great recommendation from you. We look forward for your return in the near future. Kind regards, Trang Nguyen PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

things to improve

By

09 August 2016

club

there are 3 restaurant. however, two of them are not open during lunch hour.

swimming pool is a bit small

Posted byHotelStaff
12 August 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Hanoi Westlake. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Trang Nguyen PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

08 August 2016

club

excellent stay always at west lake property, staff at their best. i love to come here again and again

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Dear dreamliner2016, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with InterContinental Hanoi Westlake. Bringing comfortable stay and memorable experience to our guest is our major measurement for all services. It is always a delight to read such a great review from you. We look forward for your return in the near future. Kind regards, Trang Nguyen PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable room excellent service

By

04 August 2016

A very pleasant stay with friendly efficient staff and excellent breakfasts

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Dear Cords, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Hanoi Westlake. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our sumptuous breakfast and our genuinely caring team. I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Trang Nguyen PA to General Manager
Read More
Read Less