Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Madrid

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Madrid
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1807 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1807reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1327
  • 4 Stars
    328
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    34

Once it's renovated, I'll consider visiting - excellent staff

By

27 November 2022

The property is being renovated in 2024, if it changes how the rooms are configured/appointed, I'd give it another try. Staff are definitely the highlight and accommodated us to their fullest extent. Location is convenient enough from airport and to difference neighborhoods.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, good location

By

27 November 2022

The room and service were nice. Pillows could be a bit fluffier, but that's probably a personal preference.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

22 November 2022

Everything was beyond expectations. Spacious room, delicious buffet breakfast, friendly, helpful, accommodating staff, great location and nice amenities, including robe and slippers

Read More
Read Less

Nice service

By

22 November 2022

Attentive staff during the stay, however the breakfast is disappointing compared to other Intercontinental hotels

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

21 November 2022

Great location and super friendly staff. Clean rooms, while the property was built in the 1960's the rooms are updated and renovated. It has the glamour of the old ages, while not being dated.
Breakfast team is great, and friendly too, ready to serve your wishes!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Madrid.

By

21 November 2022

It’s a very lovely and classy hotel with a wonderful breakfast and a nice sauna as well. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

The best hotel in Madrid

By

21 November 2022

Experienced staff, amazing service and the best property in Madrid. Amazing breakfast and excellent room amenities

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

20 November 2022

I stay here in Madrid when I’m on a crew layover. The location is great, you can walk to any interesting attractions or catch a bus nearby! There are really good restaurants nearby and good pubs too. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. When I vacation in Madrid, I’ll definitely stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Solid, if somewhat dated, luxury

By

20 November 2022

The service was impeccable. The property could do with an update, and the menu is equally anachronistic, but all in all it was a comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre service

By

12 November 2022

Overall poor service. Bathroom sinks and bath were not draining well and no one tried to acknowledge the complaint. Had to keep asking for extra coffee packets and extra towels. No evening room turn down.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

09 November 2022

This hotel is always pleasant from the minute I checkin to checkout! Highly recommend it! The location is also good! If you want excellent service plus cleanliness! This is the perfect spot! I vAlways enjoy this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Rooms are great

By

07 November 2022

Happy to have stayed at your property. Staff are amazing, not in your face but always there when needed.

Read More
Read Less