Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Madrid

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Madrid
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1660 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1660reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1215
  • 4 Stars
    308
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    29

Un hotel excelente.

By

21 September 2021

club

Un hotel excelente, la atención inmejorable. El desayuno muy bueno.

Read More
Read Less

Glad it's open again!

By

20 September 2021

This is my go-to hotel in Madrid. It's in a great location and the service is always fantastic. I will say the bar staff was a bit off on this stay but it's likely due to being out of practice since the hotel only reopened on August 23rd.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff and Excellent Breakfast

By

19 September 2021

The staff was always warm and friendly and hotel interior was beautiful. Incredible breakfast experience.

Read More
Read Less

Classic Intercontinental in Madrid

By

16 September 2021

platinumelite

Had a nice 4 night stay at this property; property is very beautiful and in a good part of Madrid. Easy access to practically everything with a fantastic public transportation system. Staff was top notch, rooms were outdated but spacious and quiet. Ate lunch and breakfast at the El Jardin restaurant, food was decent but nothing special. Solid option if you are in Madrid and want a spacious and quiet business hotel room!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay in Madrid

By

16 September 2021

platinumelite

Can’t recommend this hotel more! Lovely property, great location. But what makes this hotel shine is it’s extraordinary service. From check in to dining and especially the concierge all worked to make my stay enjoyable. The courtyard could benefit from a refresh and the €8 charge for the delivery of a bucket of ice were the only items to give me pause, but not enough to prevent a return, which I did 3 days later and plan to again.

Read More
Read Less

es mi casa

By

15 September 2021

Llevo muchos años llegando al mejor hotel de IHG,me siento en casa,esta última experiencia lo que más me impresiono es el gran esfuerzo del personal por sacar adelante al hotel después de 17 meses de estar cerrado y con menos del personal habitual,hacen un trabajo admirable,extrañe algunos que no se han integrado pero se que pronto se restablecerá la normalidad y seguirán siendo el mejor Intercontinental del mundo.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed .. great food

By

13 September 2021

Grand dame of Madrid .. shame club lounge closed and no pool …
Room furniture a bit dated and tired but still great hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and value

By

12 September 2021

Intercontinental Madrid is a great hotel,comfortable,with warm and knowledgeable staff. Great value.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente

By

05 September 2021

Nos hospedamos con mi señora por 5 noches durante un viaje de placer a Madrid post COVID. No hay una sola queja del hotel y menos de su personal, totalmente comprometidos con el buen servicio y la calidez en la estancia. Que placer de experiencia.

Read More
Read Less

Toller Service

By

01 September 2021

- veraltete Zimmerausstattung
- sehr freundlicher Service
- kein funktionierender Kühlschrank

Read More
Read Less

De vuelta después de la pandemia.

By

29 August 2021

Llegamos el mismo día de reapertura y pudimos ver la felicidad de los colaboradores de regresar a sus puestos. La atención y calidez han sido destacables. Los felicito y les deseo muchos éxitos en esta nueva etapa. Todos hemos pasado esta pandemia con mucho miedo y preocupación, pero es un paso muy grande que el Intercontinental de Madrid esté de regreso. Suerte!!!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

31 March 2020

club

The hotel was very clean. The breakfast was great. The bed was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less