Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Marine Drive-Mumbai

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Marine Drive-Mumbai
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 787 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

787reviews

  • 5 Stars
    504
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    31

Excellent Customer Service by on duty hotel staff & desk manager Mr. Avish.

By

07 April 2020

platinumelite

I am writing this feed-back little late due to COVID-19 situation at the end of my journey from India to US. My intent is to give reorganization to the staff of Hotel Intercontinental, Marin Drive Mumbai, Specially for the on-duty customer service specialist Mr. Avish.

My wife and I had 3 nights stay (Feb 7-8 & Feb 11-13). During our stay, we met with very pleasant staff at the hotel. We were treated with 5-star service and provided clean and specious rooms. Mr. Avish, from time to time contacted us to see if we need anything in the room. I would definitely consider this hotel for all my Mumbai visit. I want him and other on-duty staff to be recognized.

Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend

By

23 March 2020

Wonderful stay despite coronavirus situation meaning our trip meant we were confined to the hotel mostly. Even more important that we chose a good hotel and had we had to have stayed longer I really wouldn’t have minded as it’s a brilliant place to stay. We had a booking for three adults in one room. Unlike some other higher-end hotels we’ve stayed at I’m pleased to say that this hotel really accommodated us with a larger room, adequate beds and a spacious bathroom. Good toiletries and in-room amenities. Brilliant, helpful and friendly staff. Commendable room-service with no issues at all. excellent location too, handy that there are a few restaurants nearby and a Star supermarket about 5 mins walk away. No complaints. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Igh

By

18 March 2020

Excellent staff, great place, awesome view. Food was great. The rooms were big, well kept and clean

Read More
Read Less

stay

By

18 March 2020

club

nothing to say I am not much of a reviewer just filling this in to get past this screen

Read More
Read Less

STAY

By

17 March 2020

club

The whole experience was not as welcoming compared to other hotels especially when hotel was informed it was 1st night after wedding

Read More
Read Less

Tolles Hotel an wunderbarer Lage. Sehr zuvorkommendes Personal

By

16 March 2020

in jeder Hinsicht super Hotel, sehr empfehlenswert

Read More
Read Less

Visit to Mumbai from New York

By

15 March 2020

We arrived in Mumbai on a short 5 day stay. The concierge staff and welcome we received was outstanding! We were overwhelmed by the ambience and midterm facilities and the lounges especially the roof top bar was spectacular. The staff of the restaurants were very hospitable . The food was amazing. The concierge staff organized trips at our request. This is definitely one of the best hotels to stay in Mumbai!

Read More
Read Less

OK stay, with some issues.

By

12 March 2020

platinumelite

Cleanliness in my.rooms bathroom was below the standard I would expect in 5* Hotel. Shower had hair in floor plug hole. Radio had accumulated a lot of dust. Radio was also not reset from previous visit, so alarm went off at 6am.

There was a ramp to hotel but this was not put out during my entire stay. Made getting in and out of hotel harder than it should have been.

Staff, and particularly concierge and duty manager on arrival, we're amazing..Everyone was kind and helpful but language barrier proved a problem several times during the stay. Even using Google Translate.

Read More
Read Less

Do No Stay - Cost to Quality is Poor

By

10 March 2020

platinumelite

Do not stay at the hotel. Infinity Pool is basically a toilet for pigeons, gym is outdated and smells atrocious, the hallways/rooms/bathrooms smell of mold (and the staff is blatantly ignorant of it and won't address it), and the hotel charges you an additional person charges for each addition person in a room -- stay at a competitor hotel for better value.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly 5 stars hotel

By

08 March 2020

We were warmly welcome around 3:30 in the morning by the manager on duty. He gave us a double room upgrade. I was a very nice corner room overlooking the marine drive and the water.
Service is excellent, the room was very clean and the breakfast excellent.
Good location as well.
We highly recommend this hotel and its Indian restaurant. Delicious cuisine..

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous hotel and location

By

05 March 2020

You will not be disappointed by the standards and location of this hotel. Welcoming staff. Very pleasant lobby. Speedy check in and out. Excellent dining inside or out. Rooftop area with swimming pool and gym. Ideal for watching the sun go down. 20 min walk to The,Gateway of India.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

04 March 2020

It was a great experience the location is premium, service was excellent.

Read More
Read Less