Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Costa Rica at Multiplaza Mall

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Costa Rica at Multiplaza Mall
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 642 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

642reviews

  • 5 Stars
    445
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    17

Buen servicio pero faltan algunos detalles

By

24 May 2017

Detalles que faltaban mejorar:
Servicio de internet
Área de negocios con impresoras que no tenían tinta o no estaban funcionando bien
Podría haber mayor variedad de comida en el resto market
Baños con algunas deficiencias como el botón del inodoro y la ducha

Read More
Read Less

Lindo hotel, personal sin deseos de trabajar.

By

23 May 2017

club

El propietario ha hecho una inversión considerable en el edificio, pero el personal es apático, sin ganas de atender al cliente. Da más bien ganas de decirles que mejor trabajen en una oficina de gobierno, donde se sentirían cómodos. No tienen ganas de ayudar. Llega uno al frente de ellos, y con una gesticulación visual, sin palabras, le preguntan a uno "qué quiere". Terrible para un hotel de marca. El servicio es de un Motel 6 en USA. Deben revisar ello a detalle.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

23 May 2017

club

My stay at the hotel was a short one but everything was to my expectations

Read More
Read Less

Excelente hotel

By

23 May 2017

Super recomendadisimo hotel, habitaciones, instalaciones, comida

Read More
Read Less

Allergies, beware

By

22 May 2017

club

This place is full of feather pillows and feather mattress topper. It seems difficult for the staff to understand allergies. The beds without the feather mattress toppers are extremely uncomfortable. Once they remove the feather items they don't change the sheets so you have to stand over them to make sure they do or it will result in a very miserable night of being stuffed up and itchy watery eyes. Then they will put the decorative feather pillows back on the bed, which is very frustrating. Even though it is a non smoking hotel there is frequently a cigarette smell in your room, maybe a guest is smoking or perhaps it is pulling in the smoke from the designated smoking area not far from the front doors. Lately it seems the air conditioners don't seem to work very well and since it is rather warm and humid there it makes for an uncomfortable stay. Any requests be prepared to wait for at least an hour or more.

Read More
Read Less

Understated Luxury

By

21 May 2017

platinumelite

After a disappointing stay at a local boutique hotel the Intercontinental redeemed our impression of Costa Rica. The pool was fabulous, the room was very comfortable, and the staff was warm and welcoming. The bellman Randall made sure we were well taken care of when looking for transportation and local dining recommendations. The Intercontinental rewards club was an unexpected bonus with lovely hors derves and drinks at the complimentary happy hour.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

20 May 2017

Clean , nice staff good restaurants and atmosphere

Read More
Read Less

Great time in San José

By

15 May 2017

I stayed a week here for business and it was lovely. The variety of food was great, the main bar was nice as well. We ended up having drinks there just about every night. The room was comfortable although it was very cold. Even trying to turn on the heat the room seemed to stay cold, and get colder through the week. If you don't mind a cold room, not an issue.

The water pressure was THE BEST I've ever seen, anywhere, period. Best shower I've had.

There are small things that keep it from being super fancy, but nothing that bothered me. Chipped paint, bumpy carpets in places - things like that. All superficial and nothing terrible.

Everyone was very nice and the gym is fantastic. I'd definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

15 May 2017

platinumelite

Always stay there. Great Hotel. Excellent customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible service and overpriced

By

12 May 2017

No one including David the hotel manager knew about your credit card's benefits; moreover, he was egotistical and insulting in front of his staff and other guests. Never apologized after finding out what your IHG credit card offers. Why offer services that you're not willing to deliver? Same reason I stopped being an Ambassador. There was also too much noise filtering from lobby and bathrooms need updating; I felt as if I'd raveled back 15 years. Overpriced

Read More
Read Less

Cumpleaños de mi amor!

By

11 May 2017

club

El personal fue mi cómplice para una celebración de cumpleaños memorable para mi amor, desde Joaquín en recepción quien organizó un delicioso detalle en la habitación. Don Mario, en el restaurante The Market y David con una finísima atención en el Spa!!
Mil gracias a todos!!!

Read More
Read Less

Si es TICO no se hospede en Inter de Costa Rica

By

10 May 2017

Visito la cadena IHG más de 90 noches al año, siempre estoy encantada de su servicio, amabilidad, respeto en el trato y limpieza.

El inter de Costa Rica, con tres excepciones, uno de sus botones, el Gerente de Counter y el Chef Ejecutivo, estos dos últimos extranjeros, los demás dejan mucho que desear.

Es mis últimas 3 experiencias, todas en los últimos 6 meses, he podido experimentar un trato deficiente, casi de hastío hacia mi como local, no vivo en CR, pero me da tristeza ver cómo las sonrisas, la amabilidad y el respeto se reservan para los que no hablan español o son europeos de habla hispana.

En el resto de los Inter y otros IHG en los que me hospedo, regresaría sin dudar, pero, en el de CR, 20% de sensación de ganas de volver 80% de ganas de que cambiaran al 90% del personal o les inoculen servicio al cliente como se debe.

Read More
Read Less