Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Costa Rica at Multiplaza Mall

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Costa Rica at Multiplaza Mall
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 509 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

509reviews

  • 5 Stars
    348
  • 4 Stars
    105
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    12

It felt like home -- welcoming and comfortable

By

01 October 2016

club

So many smiles. Genuine smiles from staff. We felt comfortable asking questions, even though we don't speak much Spanish. The restaurant fare was VERY good. Best breakfast I have experienced at any hotel.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to travel to your beautiful country.

Read More
Read Less

xxxx

By

28 September 2016

platinumelite

Hotel staff were very attentive- but we could not understand why they always wanted to do the turndown mid afternoon. When most people were in the club lounge 18:00 to 20:00 and they could have gained access

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel conveniently located in San Jose

By

28 September 2016

club

This is the second time I have stayed here because of family events., the location is perfect when doing business in San Jose as well. Excellent breakfast buffet

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding hotel

By

24 September 2016

platinumelite

Always a pleasure to be in an InterContinental. Everything perfect, except the mattress, that was too soft for my taste.

Read More
Read Less

Sucio y Viejo

By

30 August 2016

Muy sucio, viejo, pésima comida de room service.
Camas muy aguadas, almohadas feas y viejas, buen internet, buen desayuno, baño horrible muy viejo aun de cortina.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 September 2016
Estimada CecyMJ TRADE Agradecemos enormemente se haya tomado el tiempo de compartirnos su impresión y sus experiencias. Es nuestro objetivo principal generar estadías memorables y lamentamos grandemente no haberlo logrado en esta ocasión. Hemos tomado nota de sus observaciones y nos comprometemos a una estadía de máxima calidad en su próxima visita.
Read More
Read Less

Always a relaxing and pleasurable stay

By

28 August 2016

I really can't bring myself to complain about Inter at Multiplaza Escazu. I travel down frequently and the staff has come to recognize me. The breakfast is my favorite thing about the experience, but that does not mean any other part is lacking. You'll always be greeted in a friendly manner at the front desk, beds and rooms are excellent, gym is huge, room service is timely, etc. Last time I stayed I left some shoes, and they were there when I went back to retrieve them (though I do wish they had alerted me that I'd left them!!)

Inter- you've gained a loyal member!

Posted byHotelStaff
01 September 2016
Dear sofia275, Thank you very much for sharing your comments and impressions with us. Is our main goal to provide superior accomodations to all our guest, is a great pleasure for us to have exceeded your expectations. Thanks for your loyalty.
Read More
Read Less

Great room and helpful staffs. This is the best Intercontinental

By

25 August 2016

We were blessed with this stay.
This was the best hotel we ever stayed. We purchased the ambassador membership couple month ago and we were able to stay in the tower club building which came with their lounge access.

The room was spacious and great. It was spotless and very comfortable bed.

The location was great as well. 15 minutes from airport and 10 minutes from downtown without traffic.
Also there was a typical shopping mall right next the hotel.
We stayed last 2 days of our trip and got blessed. The lounge happy hour and breakfast spoiled us.
Their breakfast and happy hour food were really great.

Please accept my apology for the name of employees.
A gentleman at the lounge was so helpful. He said hello to everybody and asked their stay. He made us really comfy and cozy stay.
He was dark skin and worked both night at the lounge when we were there.

Also there were couple different swimming pools and different temperatures. It was extra pleasant as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 August 2016
Dear JennH23, We are very glad to know that you really enjoy your stay with us, it is our main goal to provide an excellent service and very memorable stays. Thank you for sharing your experiences. Will be a great pleasure for us be your host during your next visit to Costa Rica.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Completo

By

16 August 2016

club

El Hotel es bastante bueno, las instalaciones son cómodas, tiene variedad en restaurantes y actividades que se pueden realizar. Un muy buen Centro Comercial muy cerca.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 August 2016
Apreciado NACHOCRC, Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo de compartir su gusto por nuestras instalaciones, incluyendo nuestros restaurantes y actividades. Nos llena de alegría saber que disfrutó su estadía. Le esperamos pronto.
Read More
Read Less

気持ちよいスタッフの対応

By

16 August 2016

お客様に対するスタッフの対応が気持ち良いです。庭もきれいに整備され、喫煙する場所がもうけられ、屋根もついているため雨の日に助かりました。

Posted byHotelStaff
27 August 2016
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comment, it is very important for us to know that our efforts are well looking by our customers. Thanks.
Read More
Read Less

Total good experience

By

16 August 2016

Excellent all around. I have stayed at this chain in different countries and I will continue to do so.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 August 2016
Dear Ronsoco23, Thank you very much for your preference, we will continue doing our best to be in the first place. Thanks for your candit comment.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Experience

By

10 August 2016

club

The hotel in San Jose was in and excellent location close to shopping and restaurants. The grounds were lush and beautiful. The room was large and the bed was very comfortable with quality bedding. The restaurant we ate in was very good with reasonable prices. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We very much enjoyed our brief stay at the hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
12 August 2016
Dear MikeC70 Thanks a lot for your kind review. We are very happy to know that we are exceeding our guest expectations. Please come back soon, we are sure you will also going to enjoy the stay.
Read More
Read Less

Watch your bill carefully

By

08 August 2016

platinumelite

too much went too wrong from the get go.....and then they were unable to get it back on the rails which lead to embarrassing moments with customers

Posted byHotelStaff
12 August 2016
Dear Robby, We are very sorry to know that your most recent stay was not as expected. Is our main purpose to provide memorable stays and great service experiences, is a real shame not met your expectations this opportunity. We welcome any opportunity to improve and apologize for all the inconveniences.
Read More
Read Less