Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Costa Rica at Multiplaza Mall

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Costa Rica at Multiplaza Mall
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 561 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

561reviews

  • 5 Stars
    388
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    13

Very nice stay

By

20 January 2017

We stayed for one night before flying out of San Jose. Room and bed were very comfortable, the bathroom was luxurious. Rugs in the room and in the hallways looked a little tired, needed updating. Happy Hour in the Club Lounge was excellent, a variety of food and drinks.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel to arrive at after a long flight

By

18 January 2017

club

The Intercontinental San Jose has a spectacular lobby and public areas. it is open and spacious, with local art visible, which we love. Everything was great, apart from the guest bathroom being a little "tired". Would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Mi hotel favorito

By

16 January 2017

Desde que me hospedo en el hotel Intercontinental de San José, he recibido un excelente atención por parte del personal y el trato es familiar, disfruto mucho las habitaciones y las areas de comida. Siempre que puedo y necesito descansar o relajarme escojo este hotel, por su cercanía, precio y servicios.

Feliz y prospero 2017

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Estimada María José, Antes que nada de parte de todo nuestro equipo deseamos para usted un nuevo año con mucha prosperidad y salud. Para todos nosotros es un placer tener la oportunidad de atenderle y así satisfacer su necesidad de descanso y relajación. Esperamos en este nuevo año seguir contando con su amable visita. Ricardo M.
Read More
Read Less

room/suite excellant

By

14 January 2017

platinumelite

Room was great, clean, bed comfortable, bath needs drainage attention, air conditioning also, but maintenance timely.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Guest, We are very happy to know that during your stay could enjoy the comfort that provide our beds and beautiful rooms, while we appreciate your positive feedback to what I can assure you we will improve soon. We hope to see you soon here. Ricardo M.
Read More
Read Less

Servicio de Restaurantes excelente y la habitación magnifica

By

13 January 2017

club

Los restaurantes son de una calidad inmejorable, el personal muy atento y cálido, la habitación muy limpia, ropa de cama de magnifica calidad, en suma un gran hotel con un maravilloso servicio

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Estimado cliente, Le estamos yo y todo mi personal muy agradecidos por compartir su maravilloso comentario. Como bien menciona tanto nuestras instalaciones como nuestro personal son de primera calidad y esto se debe únicamente a los grandes esfuerzos que se realizan. Esperamos tener la oportunidad de recibirle pronto nuevamente. Ricardo M.
Read More
Read Less

Happy New Years

By

12 January 2017

We had a great New Years celebration at the Costa Rica Intercontenental

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Jack, We are happy to know about your great time at the New Years celebration. Our team worked very hard to hace everything perfect for this special date. We hope the best for you in this new year. Rocardo M.
Read More
Read Less

one night in san jose before we fly home

By

11 January 2017

great staff and great upgrade as ambassador. club lounge is one of the best

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Mike, Thank you very much for taking the time to sharing your nice comment about your night in our hotel before you flies home. As you said our club lounge is one of the best and we thank you for recognize that, We are looking forward for your next visit. Ricardo M.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

11 January 2017

platinumelite

This property met my expectations for an Intercontinental. Breakfast was delicious. My only complaint would be the slow Check In process.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear guest, We are very grateful to know that we achieve each of your expectations of an Intercontinental Hotel like ours. Please be assured that your comments are very important to us and we will do our best to improve. We hope to see you soon. Ricardo M.
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

10 January 2017

As an IHG member the service was awesome, facilities at the towe are great! Food was good overall, although may need more breakfast options

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Guest, As a member of the IHG program you and your satisfaction are our priority so we try every day to know what your tastes and needs are in order to make your stay something memorable. We are looking forward for your next visit. Ricardo M.
Read More
Read Less

review

By

04 January 2017

club

great hotel, excellent breakfasts, good location, lovely setting, very clean, efficient staff

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear Pascale, It is great to know that your experience with us was a total success on each step in the property. Our staff is really committed to bring an excellent service and that’s why you felt all the good things you mentioned. We are looking forward for your next visit. Ricardo M.
Read More
Read Less

Great location, great beds

By

04 January 2017

platinumelite

Super property - best in the San Jose area. Great pool, excellent location, very comfortable rooms and beds.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear guest, We are happy that you enjoyed our pool, great location and the comfortable rooms. We fell so proud to know that we are the best in San José for you. We hope to see you soon around here to bring you the best experience one more time. Ricardo M.
Read More
Read Less

Vacaciones

By

02 January 2017

club

Visitamos el hotel con motivo de vacaciones de fin de año, decidimos hospedarnos en intercontinental ya que habíamos estado hospedados en Guatemala y El Salvador con experiencias inolvidables, así que no quisimos arriesgarnos y seguimos en la línea de intercontinental.

Gracias.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
Estimado Sr Lopez, Realmente estamos agradecidos y honrados a la vez por haber sido parte de sus vacaciones de fin de año. Estamos seguros que se experiencia ha sido inolvidable ya que esa es una de nuestras principales metas. Esperamos tener la oportunidad en el futuro de recibirle nuevamente. Ricardo M.
Read More
Read Less