Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1912 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1912reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1297
  • 4 Stars
    389
  • 3 Stars
    127
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    33

If you want to really relax with great service and facilities.

By

23 October 2021

club

If you want to stay somewhere that offers you total peace and relaxation come to Sanctuary cove resort, the staff go above and beyond to look after you and make you feel welcome, the atmosphere and facilities are wonderful. The wildlife adds to the experience watching a pair of Owls just outside your door was amazing. If you love nice food this is the place to come its wonderful. Everywhere is extremely clean and well maintained, we cannot wait to return.

Read More
Read Less

Do not stay at the resort!

By

21 October 2021

The worst place I have ever stayed. If you want to fit your family into the smallest studio room ever designed, sleeping on the most uncomfortable beds ever, this is the place for you.

Read More
Read Less

Memorable stay

By

20 October 2021

club

We enjoyed three nights taking advantage of pool and bar facilities. Loved the return buggy service to and from the marina restaurants

Read More
Read Less

Noisy guests either side

By

19 October 2021

club

As stated we had a room between two friendly families who made far too much noise starting at 5.45am.

Read More
Read Less

Gold Coast's hidden gem

By

15 October 2021

I joined my parents during their stay here and I was blown away how beautiful the resort is. It's so peaceful and relaxing. The staff are friendly and engaging, the restaurant menu is amazing. My room view was really nice, it was nice to wake up to the birds/view of the pool. I can't wait to take my husband to experience this resort now

Read More
Read Less

Great holiday break with a few niggles

By

15 October 2021

After having been dumped from our September booking to make way for the rugby union players, we decided to celebrate my birthday in early October.

Friendly staff, especially Roxane in the Executive Lounge. She treated us like royalty and had a great sense of humour and a service ethic second to none.. .

Great food Executive lounge food was excellent

The room was spacious and quiet (except for the air con being quite noisy in the middle of the night)

Sadly the "Marina View" studio apartment was void of a Marina View, which we consider misleading advertising.

Reception and concierge staff were helpful and pleasant, gladly taking us to the Pines golf course one morning and picking us up after a round..
Despite these few niggles I am sure we will book again for a stay in a true Marina View room.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous five nights!

By

15 October 2021

From the moment we stepped into the hotel until we left it was 5 star! The food was delicious, the service at the bar was amazing especially Yani. He was so polite, went out of his way even to get me a warm water and honey and couldn’t do enough. Both Yani and Michael know their food and beverage service. Yani

Read More
Read Less

Comfort in room

By

14 October 2021

club

From the time we arrived staff ere attentive. No request was avoided

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary stay

By

14 October 2021

club

What a lovely surprise when we entered our room as we were celebrating our Wedding Anniversary we had some delicious macaroons and a lovely card.Thank you for making our stay special. And the gardening staff need credit as the grounds we immaculate.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay for two adults

By

10 October 2021

We had a suite and it was really delightful. Small balcony overlooking the marina. Lovely spacious rooms. Staff were super friendly and attentive. Cleaning was really high standard. Facilities were wonderful. There is an Adult Only area by the lagoon. It could do with some improvement. Maybe nice decking and small bar area? Also the signage did not influence children and families to respect the space.

Read More
Read Less

Mini Staycation

By

09 October 2021

We've stayed at countless 4/5/6 star hotels on the Gold Coast and this one absolutely exceeded expectations because of the wonderful service and amenities.

I couldn't find one thing to complain about, which was a first. No one likes a Karen but no one likes a poor hotel experience either when it comes to paying good money for a high end staycation.

Well done Intercontinental!!

Read More
Read Less

Very relaxing short break

By

08 October 2021

Had 3 very relaxing nights here.
Decent sized room and very comfortable bed.
Great local deal.. super friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less