Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1990 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1990reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1353
  • 4 Stars
    400
  • 3 Stars
    132
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    35

Comfortable room but disappointing amenities and staff

By

02 December 2022

The staff servicing rooms were not helpful and seemed to not be capable of assisting (taking rubbish away, getting tea, sugar or toilet paper). The room was nice and comfortable but had some damage and PowerPoints that didn’t work. Also a small disappointment to have no hash browns at breakfast 2x mornings in a row.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel in a paradise location

By

28 November 2022

Family friendly hotel in a fantastic location. Food and accomodation of a very good standard.

Read More
Read Less

Unsuitable

By

26 November 2022

club

Very poor food options the reason we chose this venue was to enjoy the restaurant. Only to be told on check in the restaurant was closed to a private function. This was late proven to be complete rubbish as the restaurant was closed.

The staff offered room service.bad call.

Also the air conditioner was extremely noisy.

I will not recommend this venue in the near future

Read More
Read Less

Amazing service from booking to departure

By

23 November 2022

Having already writing 999 positive words(yes that is how many allowed) in my previous reply to IHG, I just don't have the time to start again! You can see from the 10's given my wife and I had a great time. it also looked like the wedding parties did; the golfers did; the childern did; the party animals did also

Read More
Read Less

Frequent small issues in a very short stay

By

14 November 2022

Power trip overnight.

Added to the already poor lighting in the Queensland Suite.

Room service going to incorrect room.

Accidental charge to the minibar requiring reversal.

Staff were polite and addressed correctable issues if they were raised.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful resort and amazing Staff!

By

10 November 2022

My Husband and I stay here at least twice a Year and it’s always a beautiful and memorable experience ! Lovely rooms, very attentive and accommodating Staff and of course the highlight - the Kangaroo’s !’

Read More
Read Less

A memorable stay

By

09 November 2022

The room was extremely clean and comfortable, well serviced.
A quiet and relaxed atmosphere throughout the resort.
Lots of amenities though not able to enjoy all on this visit.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
On my return to list for future travel.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel in a great location with terrific staff

By

05 November 2022

This hotel is well located (10-min drive to theme parks for the kids), surrounded by beautiful gardens, has an amazing lagoon pool with a lovely sand-beach and the staff were excellent. We will definitely be back. Thanks for a great holiday.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic as always

By

05 November 2022

IHG sanctuary cove delivered a fantastic holiday again . The resort and everything affiliated with it has been fantastic and we will be returning . Highly recommended to all.

Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel

By

28 October 2022

With a few very small minuses this is a first class hotel.

Read More
Read Less

A good stay marred by IHG Club experience

By

12 October 2022

platinumelite

We booked a stay here for a golfing getaway and decided to treat ourselves to IHG Club access. Having experienced the club at the IHG Rialto in Melbourne - which inspired me to join as an IHG ambassador, I had high hopes the experience would be the same. It was not. This was also my partner's first time in the club and we both agreed, that at this property, it was not worth the price and ruining the stay. Saturday night, the first night was amazing. We had a really attentive host (Roxy) who really went above and beyond to give the club experience that I would expect. After that, it was terrible. I had to go to reception to ask for service in the club and younger staff members did not offer the same hosting skills. Afternoon tea was completely overlooked on one of the days and the fridge wasn't even restocked with water for two days. We witnessed so many people walk out due to lack of service. Tuesday morning breakfast was the worst we had seen. Waiting an hour and fifteen minutes for breakfast which left us rushing to checkout and make our tee time at the Pines. What's worse is that there were only three other tables taken. The club in general was really quiet our entire stay but we now know why. We really needed this break after a tough year. We saved for it and treated ourselves. The price paid for the club access based on actual experience was genuinely upsetting.

Read More
Read Less

Customer service

By

07 October 2022

The staff were incredibly accommodating and approachable which made our stay even more personalised thank you

Read More
Read Less