Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1337 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1337reviews

  • 5 Stars
    859
  • 4 Stars
    242
  • 3 Stars
    107
  • 2 Stars
    80
  • 1 Stars
    49

Good views but overpriced

By

19 October 2021

club

I booked a king executive room overlooking the Mississippi river. Room was good, felt a little small for an executive room. Comfortable sleep but staff did no go the extra mile to accommodate my wishes. No free water in the room nor the restaurant/lobby. Self parking is priced high and so was the breakfast. To me, it seems that there would be no difference between the base room and a higher priced room.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

19 October 2021

Clean room and overall facility. Excellent coffee bar available in the lobby area.

Read More
Read Less

Good Choice

By

14 October 2021

club

St. Paul Riverfront is an exceptional place with friendly staff, clean rooms, location is great for downtown endeavors.

Read More
Read Less

17th floor

By

14 October 2021

It was nice and comfortable. The bed was nice and big.

Read More
Read Less

Good service and location

By

08 October 2021

club

We visited while touring colleges in the area. Close enough to Macalester and Northfield, the airport and Minneapolis. Found a few places close by to check out for vegetarian lunch that the staff recommended, explored the river front and skyways. Breakfasts are large at the restaurant - staff there works hard. Safe. Comfortable beds and room.

Read More
Read Less

COMFORTABLE BED N GREAT SERVICE

By

07 October 2021

platinumelite

THE HOTEL WAS VERY BUSY. FRONT DESK STAFF WAS AWESOME. HELP ME MEET ALL MY NEEDS.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant and helpful staff

By

07 October 2021

club

I only stayed one night. The bed and bedding were very comfortable and I slept well

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant and bar

By

06 October 2021

I understand that due to the pandemic restaurants have shortened their menus but I felt the quality of food and price were not fair. Just average food that was overpriced.

We went down for a concert and after the show we planned, as did many other guest, to come back to the hotel and have a few drinks in the bar. However, it was closed.

Read More
Read Less

I wouldn’t recommend

By

05 October 2021

The cleanliness of this hotel leaves a lot to be desired. It is quiet but does not offer much in the way of food. The lack of help is amazing. I highly recommend online check in and check out. For the price it is not a good value

Read More
Read Less

I Wouldn't Recommend This Hotel

By

29 September 2021

platinumelite

It is understaffed and it does not live up to the service I would anticipate from an Intercontinental.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

27 September 2021

The room wasn't clean! There was dried food on the nightstand, dust on every flat surface, a clump of hair hanging from the shower fixture!, and long hair several shades darker than mine on the bathroom floor. My wheelchair wasn't able to navigate the wheelchair ramps in the parking garage so I ended up having to use valet parking despite having paid for two nights of parking in the ramp, and when I went to tell the front desk attendant my issues, she brushed me off completely. I WILL NEVER SET FOOT IN THIS HOTEL AGAIN!

Read More
Read Less

Then best option when visiting Minneapolis/St Paul

By

27 September 2021

platinumelite

Great location for this fascinating hotel. Runway views from the rooms and both Minneapolis and St Paul skylines! Add to that great restaurant and bar and easy access to public buses and metro, which will take you to any destination in the area. Soccer, football etc….and the mall of America. The rooms are very quite!!!!

Read More
Read Less