Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1154 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1154reviews

  • 5 Stars
    770
  • 4 Stars
    209
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    34

Front desk

By

17 September 2020

club

my wife left her curling iron plugged when we left for the day. She called the front desk and told them and they went and unplugged it for us.

Read More
Read Less

Thin walls lead to loud neighbors

By

16 September 2020

club

The hotel was not busy at all, but we managed to be assigned rooms next door to others. Because of how noisy the neighbors were, the front desk reassigned is to a different room on a “key-access only” floor. We had a quiet night the first night after the move. The second night? Same story. There was apparently a “girls-night” next door. At 11:00 PM they were still yelling, playing loud music, and slamming doors. Another call to the front desk. Was told security would be sent up. 30-45 minutes later, nothing had changed. A second call to the front desk led to being moved to another room AGAIN. The last two nights (on the 18th floor) were quiet, except for the noise of people talking on the street...
Also, housekeeping never came to the 2nd or 3rd room to clean or replenish supplies, although that may have been d/t COVID precautions (but nothing about “no housekeeping” was communicated).
All in all, aside from assigning people to adjacent rooms, and the absence of housekeeping, the staff was responsive and attentive to our problems. However, this property will not be our first choice for lodging if we need to return to the area in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect accommodations

By

15 September 2020

Staff is fabulous!! Hotel is very clean. Room was very nice and bedding was awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Kind Staff!

By

15 September 2020

club

The staff at the front desk were all very welcoming. When we had an issue, it was resolved in a quick and timely manner!

Read More
Read Less

St Paul Visit

By

14 September 2020

Great location with proximity to scenic views and local restaurants

Read More
Read Less

Elkay

By

13 September 2020

This hotel is wonderfully located on the riverfront and easy to get to downtown locations by foot or light rail. Lots of restaurants nearby. The views from the upper floors are amazing. Our room was very clean and the décor on the contemporary side which added to the sleek look. Some of the services were unavailable due to Covid, so we did not get to enjoy all amenities of the hotel, but we would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Brand Name

By

10 September 2020

platinumelite

Quick overnight stay prior to airport departure. No concerns or issues during my stay. Was provided free parking in hotel parking lot which was a nice benefit. Very comfortable bedding.

Read More
Read Less

Overall stay

By

31 August 2020

The stay at the intercontinental hotel river front at Paul was a good stay like always I love the discounts I get

Read More
Read Less

InterContinental - Horrible Experience

By

30 August 2020

club

There was nothing I liked about the stay. The hotel had incompetent staff, no management on-site, felt dirty, rooms were small, taking a shower would set off the fire alarm in the room each time - and interesting that no one came to see if there was a fire. Ice machine broken.

NO hand sanitizer on each floor or when you entered the hotel from the garage - some didn't even work in the lobby. The outside of the building was filled with garbage. The garage was dark, scary and dirty.

The staff gave us no information when we checked in. Checking out was problematic because they could not give us a credit that was promised to us because the in/out parking ticket did not work.

Overall, I would never, ever stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Average stay, adequate

By

29 August 2020

club

The room was on the small side. Location was great, but restaurant and food service was not operating at all. While advertised, it was still inconvenient. Parking structure is very old, but worked well for our small rental vehicle- but would not work for larger vehicles. Although there is another lot for larger vehicles, we didn't need that and can't rate that experience. Floors on the higher levels are billed to "minimize noise", but we didn't find this to be true 16 floors up. Additionally, although it seemed that there were fewer guests than normal staying in the hotel, we had people packed in on either side of us. The room appears clean enough, but the small details, like the hinges on the bathroom door, fan exhaust dusting, and the area where things fall down behind the desk/ dresser are not attended to. There were several items that had fallen behind the furniture and were not cleaned up. The beds had headboard outlets, but these were not plugged in. We discovered that both wall outlets did not work, rendering the headboard outlets on one bed useless. While cleaning service is minimized due to COVID, it seems there could be a better method of refreshing towels and toiletries. Perhaps a card to indicate what you need for your entire stay to avoid needing to retrieve items from the front desk. Overall, the stay was adequate for our needs.

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary

By

26 August 2020

My wife and I stayed at the property for our ANNIVERSARY. We had a great stay and appreciated the great staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

26 August 2020

We stayed on 15th floor with great view of the river. Room was clean comfortable and quiet. Bathroom had a large walk-in shower but needed a place to sit and shave legs.

Read More
Read Less