Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront

Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1176 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1176reviews

  • 5 Stars
    781
  • 4 Stars
    214
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    35

Clean room, Comfortable Bed

By

20 October 2020

platinumelite

Room was excellent. No food offerings because of "Covid" concerns - not too happy with that as usually part of hotel stays with IHG. Have truck, so had to park on street as hotel parking garage has very low ceiling.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

19 October 2020

An excellent location for business. I'd like to return to sample the food

Read More
Read Less

Great place during COVID

By

16 October 2020

While it was a business trip during COVID, the hotel made it comfortable and enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely comfortable bed

By

15 October 2020

Slept very well for 3 straight nights. Thanks! I always enjoy time in St Paul, but was a little apprehensive this tim around. You guys did a lot to relieve my fears. Thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Covid Comfy

By

14 October 2020

club

The InterContinental Hotel was a very comfortable stay during covid. The premise posted clear rules of safety. The hospitality of the staff and the room was very soothing to my soul. I highly reccomend this hotel when in St. Paul Minn, the view of the river provides peace and tranquility.

Read More
Read Less

My hotel experience!

By

13 October 2020

club

I arrived a little early and the staff was able to accommodate me checking in early. They were all incredibly friendly and helpful in every way.

Read More
Read Less

Great atmosphere

By

13 October 2020

I’ve stayed at this hotel every time I’m in Saint Paul. The staff is Phenomenal and I have never had such a great experience with a hotel before!!

Read More
Read Less

Gmrr

By

12 October 2020

Covid has clearly impacted downtown St Paul in a big way. This hotel is in a great location, in ordinary times it would be in the middle of activities. It is a well maintained, very nice hotel.

Read More
Read Less

No Services During Covid

By

12 October 2020

platinumelite

There is an expectation of quality service that comes with the Intercontinental brand. This hotel did not provide any of that. We arrived at the hotel at night and were told that our vehicle would not fit into the garage (which costs $24/ day) because of a 5’9” height restriction. So we had to find street parking or park at a lot a block away. The lobby is very dated and dingy. The hotel has gone through a remodel but some of the work was sloppily done so the room had an old feeling to it. There was plaster falling from the window.

There are no restaurants open in the hotel and food choices nearby are limited. They suggested using food delivery services. I was very surprised to find a note in our room that there is no housekeeping service. We had booked for 4 days expecting hotel service only to find that we would be making our own beds. Other than the people at the front desk, I never saw another employee working in the hotel. The elevator had smudges all over. I took a look out of our room window to find it had smudges and had not been cleaned.

We did not stay the 4 days we had reserved. After 2 days, we checked out and went to a different IHG brand hotel which was much newer, cleaner, with parking, breakfast, and housekeeping.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

10 October 2020

club

Attentive staff, friendly environment providing a safe environment during this time

Read More
Read Less

Great view and relaxing

By

09 October 2020

club

It's a great place for me to come and enjoy myself and my view was fantastic.

Read More
Read Less

Great views of the river

By

07 October 2020

The room was clean but the ac wasn't working too well. The view is very nice but the shades are a bit difficult to position to block the light for sleeping.

Read More
Read Less