Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Saint Paul Riverfront
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1462 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1462reviews

  • 5 Stars
    918
  • 4 Stars
    268
  • 3 Stars
    125
  • 2 Stars
    98
  • 1 Stars
    53

outstanding

By

24 November 2022

I was very impressed on how this hotel goes up and beyond to make you feel welcomed. As a Diamond Elite Ambassador, they gave a lot of perks, which is appreciated for as much IHG business I have done. The bar is actually open AFTER the Wild games again! I do miss the self park option in the heated garage, will no do Valet, sorry. Also, nice to see the city of St Paul police patrol the skyway all the way to the Xcel now.

Read More
Read Less

Moved to 3 different room

By

24 November 2022

Had to move to 3 different rooms. 1st room's bathtub was not draining. 2nd room was so loud. You can hear machines going and then the beds headboard started shaking so I didn't get any rest. They finally moved us to a 3rd room and u can tell the floor was not vacuumed. There were hair ties n hairclip on the floor. And hair dryer didn't work also. It was a horrible experience for me. I was there attending a weekend long funeral and I should be getting lots of rest, but instead having to worry about my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great hotel

By

23 November 2022

We were blown away by this property! Beautiful, clean, staff is friendly and helpful. Fantastic views of St. Paul, Minneapolis, and the mighty Mississippi River.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

23 November 2022

I was welcomed by the friendly staff, and felt taken care of during this stay.

Read More
Read Less

Poor valet service

By

22 November 2022

They forgot to get our vehicle and we had to wait over a half hour for it. Street noise woke me up several times during the night. Shower gel smells really good.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

22 November 2022

Hotel was conveniently located near Excel Energy Center for the event I was attending. Comfortable room. Restaurant and bar located on the property. Valet parking for overnight stays. Would be nice if there was shuttle service.

Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

15 November 2022

the management and staff was incredible. very helpful. caring and friendly. really wanting to help us

Read More
Read Less

Great location!

By

13 November 2022

Located right in the center of downtown, a short walk from the convention center, restaurants, and other attractions.
Herbie's Bar is just down the street!

Read More
Read Less

Ideal Place to Stay

By

10 November 2022

When in St. Paul and looking for a place to stay--I would highly recommend the Intercontinental-RiverFront--Everything about the place--GREAT.

Thanks to a GREAT Staff.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service at every turn

By

10 November 2022

club

I'll start by saying I hardly ever complain about service. Things happen, I get it, and I realize a lot of places are short staffed these days, but when I choose what is supposed to be a top-of-the-line hotel specifically to avoid these issues, I expect at least some attempt at good service I stayed at the St Paul Riverfront for my wife's birthday weekend. I don't usually use valet parking service, but there was no space in the garage, so I did, which was a mistake. Saturday morning, I called down for our car 15 minutes before we planned to leave and had to wait another 10 for our car to be delivered. We left the room at 10 am and put the placard on our door asking for our room to be serviced. We returned around 4pm, leaving us an hour to make our nearby dinner reservation (fortunately it was within walking distance so we didn't have to wait for our car). There was a line from the elevators all the way across the lobby to the desk, and the line was making very little progress. Now, if we'd been on the 2nd floor, or even the 5th, we might have walked up, but we were on the 19th. We'd been waiting 20 minutes when staff finally started ferrying people up in the service elevator. We barely ended up having time to get to our room, change, and make it to dinner. Also, when we got to our room, it had not been serviced. I understand and approve of not unnecessarily washing bedding to minimize carbon footprints, but the garbage had not been emptied, towels had not been provided, the coffee had not been refreshed, nothing. On our way out, I stopped at the desk and asked that they at least send up fresh towels and coffee for the morning. When we returned that night about midnight, the same nonsense with the elevators was repeated, except with an even longer line. When I went to the desk to suggest they start ferrying guests in the freight elevator, I was told there was no one available to do so and that there was nothing wrong with the elevators--and the man behind the desk was pretty rude about it. He said it was just that there was a big crowd. If you don't have enough elevators to accommodate a full house at your hotel, then you don't have enough elevators. We spent more than 30 minutes getting back to our room, only to find that the towels and coffee we had asked for had not been delivered. When we left Sunday morning, I was unable to get the valet on the phone to order the car. When we got downstairs, we found the lobby and sidewalk packed with people waiting for their cars. After waiting in line for 5 minutes just to talk to the valet, I was told the car would be there in 15 minutes. 45 minutes later, I insisted that they give me my key so I could just go get it myself. They told me my vehicle was on the third level. It was on the first, so I had to wander the garage to find it. In short, while the view from the room was nice, the service was abysmal at every turn. Between waiting for elevators and waiting and eventually having to retrieve my own car, we wasted two hours of our weekend due to your exceedingly bad service. We would have been better off and had a more enjoyable stay self-parking at a Motel Six.

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary Stay

By

10 November 2022

Came to this hotel for our wedding anniversary, and I wanted to arrange for flowers to be in the room upon our arrival. Bria and Julia at the front desk were VERY helpful in arranging this! The flowers were there prior to our entering the room, and my wife was very pleased. All expected benefits of Diamond / Ambassador were received without asking, which is always appreciated.
Service at the bar was polite and attentive (though I'm a bit surprised that the bar closes at 10pm on a weekend night!)
The only downside to the stay: the elevators. There were often long lines. On Saturday evening we waited more than 20 minutes to get to our room. At other times - sometimes the elevators came quickly, sometimes not. Something really does need to be done with these.
Overall a very pleasant experience on this repeat visit, and we will certainly come here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value and Service

By

09 November 2022

This hotel is in a beautiful location and the value and service it provides is great. The staff go above and beyond and access to the club lounge for those who are eligible is a welcome bonus.

Read More
Read Less