Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Book now
More options Fewer options

** Best available rate search does not include affiliation rates.

Find your stay
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Find

* Required field

Upcoming reservations
Find your stay
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Find

* Required field

voco St. David's Cardiff

Compare notes

We like knowing our guests have had a great stay with us – or finding out how we can make their voco experience even better. Read our verified guest reviews below.
alt
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 242 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

242reviews

  • 5 Stars
    170
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    11

Not suitable room for wheelchair users

By

10 December 2019

club

I booked this hotel to stay in to celebrate my 50th Birthday.
I have MS and am a full time wheelchair user. I booked an accessible room with roll in shower. However, no shower chair/seat was provided. Only 1 grabrail was in the bathroom!!:
I was very disappointed. I was looking for a relaxing break, but my stay became very stressful because I thought the room would have been more suitable to someone in a wheelchair.

Read more
Read less

Excellent hotel, great staff, perfect breakfast

By

06 December 2019

We booked this hotel to celebrate my birthday. we were not disappointed. It certainly is impressive. Really helpful staff with a fantastic breakfast.

Read more
Read less

Short stay at Voco

By

05 December 2019

club

Lovely hotel, very friendly staff, the pool and spa is great, particularly the jacuzzi area, and the room was perfect, wouldn't change a thing.

Read more
Read less

Rewards Account not working very well

By

05 December 2019

club

After some confusion my multiple rewards accounts have been consolidated wiping out some data? My history now shows only one stay this year which isn’t correct. According to my records I have stayed a few times plus some spa treatment bookings (if relevant).

Recent Reservations
#44149530 (St Davids Cardiff)
#48328465 (St Davids Cardiff)
#27979124 (St Davids Cardiff)

Other stays
3rd Sep 2019 (St Davids Cardiff)
20th May 2019 (St Davids Cardiff)

The app doesn't show upcoming bookings either of course.

Read more
Read less

St. David’s Hotel @ Cardiff Bay

By

28 November 2019

club

Been twice this year to celebrate birthdays in Cardiff bay. Beautiful location so beautiful views from room. Staff at front SUPER friendly and any problems are resolved efficiently within seconds. Beds unbelievably comfy. Bathroom super clean and A facilities. Really memorable stay. Lovely atmosphere. Living in luxury. Can’t wait to stay again.

Read more
Read less

Great hotel and wonderful staff

By

25 November 2019

Lovely hotel with super friendly staff. Great location for visiting Cardiff

Read more
Read less

Upgraded room, beautiful

By

24 November 2019

club

As we had a voucher as a gift, it was a bit of a nightmare to book.

Other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Read more
Read less

Really excellent stay

By

24 November 2019

club

Fantastic views, really comfortable bed, lovely Spa, and very helpful staff. Thank you!!

Read more
Read less

Fabulous Hotel in Cardiff

By

21 November 2019

club

Truly enjoyed this hotel. Walking distance to parks, walking trails and sights. Everyone is very friendly. The room had a view of the water.

Read more
Read less

Nice hotel, but lost identity

By

21 November 2019

club

We stay here annually and whilst when taken over by IHG last year, service was better than before, this year has dropped a little. I think the issue this hotel has now is it used to be a 5 star hotel, but now that's not mentioned anywhere and it's confusing as to what you should expect.
Service in the bar area was good and made the place feel special. The room was very nice and the views are always good. Reception was good on welcome and departure.
The morning was where the place was let down. Breakfast was dissappointing. The food was lovely, but bread for toast run out, bacon run out, orange juice run out. Coffee had to be asked for and then arrived without milk. It wasn't made clear what items could be ordered that aren't in the buffet section. The breakfast area wasn't really busy, so I just think they need to keep on top of these things, because the food we had was lovely.
Then the car park barrier was stuck in the open position for our entire stay, which didn't fill me with confidence of why we'd paid £20 to park there.
Please don't think we didn't enjoy our stay, because we really did. It's just it could have been perfect quite easily. Let's hope for perfection next time we stay.

Read more
Read less

A room with a view

By

17 November 2019

club

The St David's has a great location and looks great. Ideal for impressing colleagues from US. It seems to have been refurbished under its IHG / Voco ownership and is in good repair. Charming and efficient staff and a warm welcome. The wine list is disappointing and the parking is expensive but otherwise a very positive experience.

Read more
Read less

Excellent hotel

By

15 November 2019

A brilliant hotel - excellent room with very friendly reception staff.
Food and service on Thursday night was outstanding however Friday,s meal was poor to say the least - I’m guessing they were short of staff as a service was also very poor on Friday night.
The hotel room was spotless and the beds were super comfy.
The bathroom was immaculate only downside they could buy better quality toilet roll.
The pool and steam room was amazing.
Breakfast was outstanding both days.
If we hadn’t decided to have a meal and drinks in the hotel on Friday night our review would’ve been maximum stars on everything.
Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read more
Read less