Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my absolute best experiences Although there was construction next door and it is not within walking distance to major sightseeing milestones, because my visit was due to business reasons, this Hotel exceeded my expectations in everything else. Room comfort, quality of service, cleanliness, WiFi, amenities, atmosphere, food and value were among the highest I have experienced. I travel around the US and around the world constantly and this one is near the top in satisfaction for this business traveler. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff a proper location excellent service for hotel guest and visitors. good public transport access nearby. June 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Forgot my dinner order, restaurant bill incorrect, hairs in the bath It took along time to receive my dinner as the order was forgotten then the bill contained food I had not received. There were numerous hairs in the bath when I went to have a shower. This made me feel uncomfortable about the whole bathroom which looked dated anyway, this includes the water in the toilet looking dirty because of discolouration below the waterline. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel, excellent gym facilities Very impressed, good service, quality of rooms excellent. Were happy to open up the gym for me early in the morning. The gym is stocked with a good range of quality equipment and they even provide a sports drink and snack. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Amsterdam New good hotel near city center, large room, nice breakfast May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Excellent sense of arrival & recognition from check-in staff. I was greeted by name and was thanked for being a Priority Club member. All the facilities and services were explained and I was offered help with my luggage. The hotel is brand new and still has the "new-car" smell to it, everything clean and shiny. The bar offers a wide range of snacks to full-course meals, very attentive staff. The only draw back is the not-so-interesting location, surrounded by offices (Banks & Law firms) with a few restaurants & cafés. This is a business hotel and geared for the business traveler. Public transport is very good and only a few mins walking to the tram/metro station to the city centre. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone who needs to do business in this area of Amsterdam. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very freindly and quiet Most friendly welcome and service during the stay. Rquest for a quiet room was respected. Definitely recommend for a stay in Amsterdam. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really fine place This is an excellent hotel just 5-7 minutes walk across the plaza from Amsterdam Zuid (South) station, where a train takes you to/from Schiphol in 6 minutes and where you can get trams, the Metro and buses that take you into central Amsterdam in less than 15 minutes. The hotel is impeccably clean and neat, the rooms generously sized, the bed very comfortable, and the bathrooms are large and well laid out, including a long and deep bathtub. The rooms are also very quiet. Breakfast is a buffet that costs 23 euros. This gives you access to omelets to order, some other hot foods and an array of cold items, including breads, yogurt, cold fish and meats, cold cereals, juices. Still, it seems expensive and there's no lower-cost option just to have the cold items. That's my only complaint about an otherwise extremely comfortable and well-managed hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. We would happily stay here again. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, comfortable bed Chose the hotel knowing it was outside the centre as we had been to Amsterdam before and this was fine as getting to the centre was easy. Stayed for 4 nights. Room was good. Breakfast was average and I found the main course salmon dinner disappointing as I thought it was bland and uninspiring (although my wife was happy with her dish) so only ate here once. That said, if you are happy to be in the business district with easy connections by rail and tram, then this is a good option and one we would use again. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Toller Kurzurlaub mit der Familie Das Hotel hat mir und uns sehr gut gefallen. Es fehlte an nichts. Alles sehr sauber und in Ordnung. Ausgesprochen freundliches Personal, sowohl an der Rezeption, auf den Fluren als auch im Restaurant. Ein Aufenthalt im Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South ist auf jeden Fall weiterzuempfehlen. Besonders angetan war ich von den sehr geräumigen und sauberen Zimmern. Ich werde bei einem nächsten Aufenthalt in Amsterdam kein anderes Hotel bevorzugen, sondern immer auf dieses zurückgreifen. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply one of the best in Western Europe Nothing is too much for the staff at this hotel. They are brilliant. Hotel is very easy access to central amsterdam by bike and opposite a train station which takes you to the centre in seconds. Can't wait to have the excuse to return. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top range 4 star hotel week end stay with business partners from the Middle East. Service at this 4 star hotel exceeded my expectations, especially since in Europe (where service level is normally not that high). Hotel clean and crisp in all aspects. A few minor things that should improve: - business center PC not functioning properly. - the club lounge had to much candy and a few food items missed - breakfast in Club lounge not good enough, extra charge for proper breakfast at lobby level restaurant not acceptable. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good value ;o) Best choice for meetings in WTC Amsterdam, and great value for money. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks - Nice place to stay in - Close to Business Lovely Close to airport and very practical. Good Quality Thanks February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Staff..ideal location We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed it tremendously. It's an ideal location to Airport and City Centre transfers. The staff were the most helpfull and friendly we have met in a long time. We had a meal in the Restaurant on one night and it was excellent and good value.The Breakfast which we had in bedroom was not as hot as when we had breakfast in the Restaurant dining area on another morning.. On departure day we requested a late check out and the staff were most accommodating.Even when we ran another 15 mins over there was not a problem. Overall we recommend the Crown Plaza Hotel highly and we will return. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business traveler Excellent staff. Easy 3 Euro train ride or bus ride from Schiphol airport. No need for 30 euro plus taxi ride. Convenient to transportation anywhere in Amsterdam via Metro and beyond due to proximity to train/metro station (Zuid). Very good food quality in restaurant. Complimentary internet with Priority Club membership. I travel internationally often and I highly recommend. February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice to come back here It is very nice to come back to Crowne Plaza South. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good and relaxed atmosphere. Service is excellent. Will be back here :-) An extra surprise for us Norwegians was that there is a Norwegian speaking employee in the reception. Very helpful, and serviceminded! To all staff: Thanks for helping us to achieve our goals with our stay in Amsterdam. Both as a base for participating on the ISE exchibition at RAI, and for seminars in the conference area. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel with best-in-class service I stayed at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South for 2 nights, and these were absolutely great! According to me, the greatest characteristics of this hotel are: * Excellent and professional staff, from welcome desk to restaurant and housekeeping * Very luxurious rooms with all needed amenities. Bathroom seemed to be recently renovated * Great quality of sleep, with complimentary products for welness * Great recognition for Priority Club Rewards members If I could suggest one area for improvement, I would advise reducing the price of the parking. €40/night seems a bit high. Overall, I will definitely stay at this hotel in the future when I return to Amsterdam, and I would strongly recommend the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam to my friends and colleagues! January 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed and Good position Confortable bed and Good position.................................................................................................................................................................................................................... January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staying in (Old) Amsterdam’s Manhattan Crowne Plaza Hotel usually offer good quality hotel rooms. This hotel is no exception to that rule. Opened in December 2011 the hotel still breathes that new look and feel. Located in The Zuid As, Amsterdam’s Manhattan wannabe office area, the hotel is not immediately in historic downtown. You’ll find yourself in between sky scraper wannabee buildings and some ugly residential flats. Public transport to downtown by both tram and train is readily available. Very frequent trains take you in less than 10 minutes to Schiphol airport or everywhere else in The Netherlands. Shops and several restaurants are close to the hotel. The hotel itself also offers a very nice restaurant. The theme of the hotel is both Manhattan and George Gershwin. If you do not like George Gershwin (not his music but the person), don’t go here! His picture is at almost every wall in your room! The hotel further offers, a free newspaper (if you are Dutch you have to specifically ask for a Dutch paper), conference rooms, a free fitness, a nice atrium, pleasant rooms, WiFi for a fee. Parking is also available for a fee. Unlike what I would expect for a hotel in this price range it does not have swimming pool, nor Sauna. The personnel is friendly and always helpful. A thing that disappointed me: If you come to enjoy a Dutch atmosphere or want to try to speak some Dutch do not go here! The hotel is, in that way, exaggerating its hospitality by going English. Everything is in English! The staff addresses the guests in English by default, Dutch TV stations are programmed after virtually every other language, you even have to sign a statement in English (no Dutch available) when you want to use the fitness. Apart from the disrespect for the local language, I was very pleased with this hotel and will gladly recommend it. I look forward to my next stay. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel! I have booked this hotel for a leisure trip with some friends of mine. Did not know what to expect but the hotel was fantastic! It has great travel links to/out of the airport - one stop on the train, and great travel links into Amsterdam. Took me 15 minutes on the tram with a 24h ticket for €7,50. The hotel was very clean. Staff were fantastic - extremely helpful and accommodating. The customer service was very impressive! I was also allowed a very late check out as a Priority Club member but a friend of mine that was a member was also allowed to check out late and not many hotels do this just to accommodate. Breakfast food was excellent - catered for all food requirements. There was cooked breakfast items, like sausages, eggs, etc but also cold sandwich meats, cereals and choice of coffees and breads. Recommend and will definitely stay there again. January 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort convenient and in very good shape This was my 2nd stay here - it is a new Hotel and is still in great shape. Really nice and new and you need to enjoy this now - I stayed 3 nights , had excellent food, great service, a great room , very good sleep and excellent location for my business, easy to reach from the airport ....... Staff all very friendly and helpful especially in the bar -For my needs it was perfect. Thank you. December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and excellent service staff was friendly, hotel was located ideally next to public transit and the local restaurant and bar was top notch December 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorite hotels There is no downside to this hotel except maybe the cost of parking in the garage. (But the garage is very convenient) Everyone is friendly, helpful and pleasant. The rooms are large and well appointed. Nice bath. One of our first visits my wife asked a question, location of a tack store, and we got more help and multiple printouts of everything you can imagine. Well exceeded anything any other hotel would have done. We especially enjoyed our conversations with Jory. He has recognized us each time even though it had been eight months since our last visit. Breakfast is very good also. Very convenient to airport and easy access to trains and there is usually a cab out front also. November 28, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Amsterdam-South Altogether a wonderful hotel. However, after checking-out, and leaving the hotel, my partner discovered that he had lost his pocket watch either in the hotel, or in the taxi that the hotel have deemed fit to serve the 'Crowne Plaza' hotel. Upon contacting the hotel, the staff seemed indifferent, and extremely unhelpful. It was only after I complained about the lack of response, and attitude was I then taken seriously. However, the outcome was not good, it appeared that 'house-keeping' had not 'found' the pocket watch, and the taxi company had not been successful in 'finding' the watch. After such a positive experience in staying at Amsterdam-South Crowne Plaza, the whole trip had been over shadowed by the lack of basic customer care in a delicate situation. Unfortunately, my partner has lost a pocket watch that has been in the family for a very long time, and within fifteen minutes of leaving the hotel the initial telephone call was made to the hotel, and in such a short time the watch was deemed 'lost'. I would not recommend this hotel, and after many years of staying in 'Crowne Plaza' hotels, I am saddened by this experience. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new, nice, clean and friendly as written in the tile. rooms are new and nice, gym (though small) is there, good breakfast, good tv channel selection, bath towels do not get changed every day. and last but not least, very friendly staff at the reception. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent standards all round I've been a Priority Club member for over 10 years and in that time I've stayed many hundreds of nights in IHG establishments around the world mostly under the Intercontinental and to a lesser extent Crowne Plaza brands. My expectations are high and I occasionally have found myself disappointed. In my experience however I would say that Amsterdam South is a long way ahead of other Crowne Plazas I've stayed at (mostly in the UK, USA and Australia) in terms of quality and service. The front desk staff in particular set a benchmark for excellence - warm but slickly professional. I was similarly impressed with the high standards of service and friendliness of staff in the bar and club lounge. The HR Department are to commended for their recruitment policies and selection procedures. My junior suite was a good size nicely furnished in a contemporary style and the bed extremely comfortable. Sliding doors separated the living and sleeping areas while the bathroom was enormous with quality fittings and toiletries. The Club Lounge was equally well furnished though perhaps a bit limited in the alcoholic beverages offered - beers and wines only. The only complaint I had was that the canapes had run out on my first night when I arrived at the lounge (tired, thirsty and peckish after my flight) and were not replenished within the one hour I was there. This was rectified the second and third nights and like everything else to do with this hotel they were of a high standard. The hotel's situated in a modern business area a short walk away from Amsterdam Zuid station with very easy links to Schipol airport and central Amsterdam both less than 15 minutes away. My taxi from the Airport cost 40 Euros in heavy traffic - the train would have been far easier and cheaper at less than 5 Euros for a 1st class ticket one way. There are a few restaurants in the vicinity for those wanting to dine out and a few small shops in the station complex. Finally, this hotel was extremely good value both in terms of the room rate and eating in - far less than I am accustomed to paying. Priority Club benefits were recognised. In conclusion, an excellent choice for leisure and business traveller alike. Don't be put off, as I was initially, by the distance from the city centre. November 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST BEDS IN THE WORLD!! We have just stayed at this lovely hotel in Amsterdam we had read all the reviews on Trip Advisor etc etc and trust me when I say they are all true!! This is a lovely hotel the staff are fantastic and we have travelled extensively across the world but the beds here are really very very comfortable and we got an excellent night sleep!! the hotel is two mins walk from a station on the Amsterdam metro which will take you into the city within 15 mins and we bought ourselves a 48 hour metro pass for 15 Euros which covers all public transportation in Amsterdam (Metro Trams and buses). Thanks to all the staff and next time we come to Amsterdam we will be booking in and hopefully it will be for a longer stay on our next trip. November 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Comfortable bed, nice service, everthing are good only the bicycle need to rent and the rental price too hight October 30, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4