Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort we stayed at the crowne for new year, we had a beautiful room everything we needed in it,the beds were very comfortable,the room was nice and warm unlike some hotels we stayed at. the staff were excellent and very good with children.food was also very nice and would recommend January 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel feels tired and unloved The room was, as you would hope, very good on the Club floor, however the hotel itself does not have the usual qualities you would expect from a Crowne . The lounge was closed on our visit and so facilities were transferred to the restaurant bar - where drinks and canapes were available eventually and one felt somewhat reluctantly . On our later return to the hotel, we founfd the , convenient, side closed and had to walk round. When we asked why then it was due to Health & Safety - not enough residents ! A lot more wwork needed to bring it up to the standard of a Crowne Plaza, particularly with regard to staff attitude. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel & staff We found the hotel fairly priced, staff extremely helpfully. We did experience a problem with a travel cot, it was requested but then told there wasn't one available, however, this was dealt with well and we had one before bed time. A lovely hotel, rooms and reception areas. January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, comfortable room We have stayed at this hotel many times and the service is always excellent. The hotel was very quiet on our most recent stay so there was not much atmosphere but it is ideally located for the Broad St and other lively areas. Only slight criticism is that the lifts seemed to be in need of maintenance and some of the decor is starting to look a bit worn and tired. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE -2 negative things Stay at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre quite frequently Service is always good in evrery aspect of the hotel including service of the staff and comfort except for 2 things 1) Stayed over Christmas at the HOLIDAY INN - Birmingham Airport The movies rooms at this Holiday Inn are very much up to date such as SKYFALL the latest James Bond Film and MEN IN BACK 3 just to name 2 and on investergation found the Films are changed at least once a month - Films at the Crowne Plaza in Birmingahm never appear to be updated with odd one added once every couple of months 2) Room Service meals menu not been changed at least for 2 years would like to see Fish and Chips Gammon Steak egg and chips Grilled Salmon & potatoes and dessert including CHOCOLATE BROWNIES with ice cream We think that the BLOCKBUSTER FILMS should be addressed January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls weekend away Although it was the weekend before Xmas, the hotel was very quiet but the staff were excellent. We had to move rooms twice within a couple of hours due to the window not closing then the damp smell in the second room but each time the staff were attentive and apologetic. Even after this we would recommend and stay again. Many thanks January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Comfortable rooms Me and my partner really like Crowne Plaza Hotels after discovering them last year. The rooms are always perfectly presented and offer every service we could require. This time we stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Birmingham City Centre which we felt was also a really good stay however certain added extra details were missing from our stay which we had recieved at the Crowne Plaza in Manchester Airport. Never the less we would still recommend this hotel and certainly expect to stay with them again. December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ideal for christmas market we booked this hotel as we were visiting Birmingham for the christmas market, this was an excellent position for that purpose, the room was clean and comfy and we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel as staff were very friendly. December 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just a little place in the centre of a lovely entertaining city I would stay here again if i needed a city centre hotel. Its not the best Holiday inn i have stayed in by a long way but it does the job if you need to be Central. If you can afford top floors do so it is much better for sleep and comfort. December 14, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water on Sunday Poor experience on Sunday. There was no hot water to bath or shower. Unable to contact reception. Spoke to one person eventually but he was not able to state a time when hot water would be back, the duty manager treated us fairly once she understood the issue. The hotel GM did call and apologise. December 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Stayed here to visit the NIA. All the staff we came into contact with were pleasant, helpful and efficient. Room size and apointments good for a standard room. The buffet English breakfast was very good and we were continually offered coffee and herbal tea top ups. Good stay, car park underneath the hotel very convenient. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just how a Crowne Plaza should be Stayed here on business last week. Efficient and friendly check-in and as a Platinum member was upgraded to the Club Floor with lounge access (a nice touch when others refrain from this). Room on 11th floor had and wonderful view and all the amenities I would expect and the lounge service was great. Concierge recommended a great restaurant in China Town. This hotel is owned by the same franchise that manages the CP in central Manchester and both are excellent examples of this brand. I would have no reservation in recommending this hotel and look forward to staying here again. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly as we'd hoped for Not the first time we have stayed, certainly won't be the last. Clean, tidy and comfortable, although an extra easy chair in the room would be nice, there is room for one. Service was good, staff are excellent, very polite and professional. Food was nice, had breakfast twice and evening meal once - spot on. Location is ideal for visiting the city centre, just a few minutes on foot, and not a lot further for the NIA, Symphony Hall, etc. A/C a bit noisy, but otherwise a comfortable, peaceful stay. December 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice central hotel Lovely central hotel, went for a shopping weekend, just a shame there were a few little bits that let it down. We stayed for two nights and didn't have a full nights sleep whilst we there (not the hotels fault but the clientele) There were little things like the lift signs were faded and worn out not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Other than that excellent location, excellent breakfast, really nice stay December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for shopping Nice hotel in great location few minutes walk from train station and main shopping area. Lovely extra large bed, very comfortable. Nice sized room and modern bathroom, all very clean Breakfast was lovely, a good range of food to choose from. Polite helpful staff. Would definately stay here again. Good price considering its in a city centre. December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by poor reception, good hotel-no free wifi? Went to check in but room wasnt ready. Told me to come back in 30 mins-in this time other people checked in. went back over 45 mins later when my group of friends arrived. They all check in ok but my room still wasnt ready. Next day asked for wifi, said only cable in room but there was wifi in reception and Id have to pay. They seemed reluctant to set it up for me. I was fine with paying, although surprised as most places its free-even Mcdonalds is free. Took ages for it to be set up as reception staff member was very slow. Rest of stay was great-although we booked a party and very loud music was played during seating and halfway through the meal. Only went quieter for the main course and was turned up loud as soon as dessert was served. Breakfast in lovely and well organised. check out was slow too. the car park below the hotel is very dingy, felt a bit unsafe walking through. December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location An ideal location for visiting The mailbox and Christmas shopping at the Bullring and German market. Very comfortable room and excellent welcome at reception. We did not eat so I can not comment on the food or restaurant service. Excellent city centre Hotel December 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good! My colleague and I enjoyed our stay - friendly, right level of comfort, convenient, no fuss. Well done! December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by City Centre Great city centre hotel, convenient for shopping and Broad street nightlife. Hotel refurbished since the last time we stayed, pity about the car parking. We decided to park at the Mailbox instead. Food was good, we had breakfast and dinner. Good to see very few queues at check in, dinner, bar, lifts and checkout, despite being very busy. The only queue I saw was for hot food at breakfast, so I had toast instead. Some noise from hotel guests, but I suppose that is to be expected on a Saturday night. No upgrade room was available for me, but it was pleasant to receive a book or vouchers for a couple of free drinks, discount on dinner, movie and wifi. It always surprises me that Birmingham has such a lack of city centre hotels with swimming pools - hopefully the car park gets converted to a spa soon! December 1, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by INTERNET COSTS This Hotel requires you pay 5 pounds an hour for internet service even though you possibly pay a lot of money for your stay. For the price of a cup of coffee you can get FREE INTERNET all day at a nearby Starbucks November 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Had another great stay at the hotel. Its convenient for all city centre attractions. Main reason for the visit was to see the xmas market which is only 2 min walk away. Well worth a look. Rooms were comfortable and have everything you need. Had to get maintenance to fix the fridge ( or cooler as receptionist pointed out to me ) but it was done straight away. Only complaint, come on "get real" £5.20 for a pint of beer !!!!!! November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, rooms lovely and clean We were four sisters arranging a 'get together' and it was left to me to book the hotel. I am so pleased I decided on the Crowne Plaza. Everything was so easy and stress free with lovely spacious rooms and efficient service. We had never stayed in Birmingham before so I don't know if this is typical of the standard of service in the city but we will definately be staying at the Crowne Plaza again. November 25, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by gone down hill. would not return as stay was a big letdown compared to my previous stay. again stayed inclusive,staff still tried to charge for evening meal. November 25, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing Felt from the start as if we were in a 2 * establishment. Upon checkin I was told that I was a cash only customer and had to pay in advance. No explanation was availabler for this. I had booked 2 x double rooms and my brother when he checked into the second room was not cash only??? We unpacked and then realised we were in a disabled room, showering was a nightmare as we had to crouch down. I raised this at reception and asked why we were in a disabled room and again no one could answer this. We only had one towelling robe not two, hardly any tea and coffee provisions. When we went to breakfast, again I was told I would have to pay cash and had to go back up to my room to collect my purse. I regularly stay in 4 & 5 * hotels and have a near perfect credit rating and I would never stay in this hotel again. It was an embarassing and disappointing experience. November 24, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel Clean and tidy room. Very comfortable bed. But we arrived 2 hours after earliest check in time, and the room wasn't ready. I had altered my booking 2 weeks prior (by phoning the hotel), and the staff had no knowledge of this. Luckily I had printed out the email I received from them confirming this. It was sorted out within half an hour, and we were given a complimentary drink. Staff were polite, but not apologetic. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Well worth visiting good city Centre location and good hotel parking. Worth upgrading to the club lounge with excellent staff November 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay I stay in many IHG group hotels and as a Platinum member of the PCR scheme do enjoy a frequent upgrade. However I was extremely pleased when I got the ultimate upgrade to Club level, providing an Executive room and access to the Club Lounge. Both room and lounge were well appointed and helped me relax after a hectic work day. I will be returning to the Crowne Plaza Birmingham, and who knows I may get lucky again. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room we had a really nice stay here, lovely big room, good price very pleasant and quiet and close to everything we needed. Would recommend this hotel. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Always friendly always clean and fresh and best options on upgrades. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & Great Breakfast! Been coming to Birmingham the same weekend for the last 8 to 10 years for a convention & shopping. This hotel is absolutely fantastic!. Big comfy beds & pillows, lovely clean rooms with tv, tea & coffee making facilities, bottled water, and warm & friendly staff. A fantastic English breakfast. The hotel is also only 5 mins from Bullring shopping centre, & 10 mins from Broad street night life. Would highly reccomend!!! November 16, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>