Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by March Stay - One Night The Hotel was excellent and we were upgraded to Club Class. The room and facilities were excellent as to was the English Breakfast and all staff were polite and courteous. It was snowing during our time in Birmingham and unfortunately, the room was freezing cold - we put the heating on assuming that it would warm up but there was no heat coming out of the unit in the room. By the time we realised this we were in bed and it was very late and we could not be bothered contacting Reception as we would probably have had to change rooms. The bed was comfortable and we were warm in bed. We reported the lack of heating when we booked out. Hopefully, this has now been rectified. March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and super shower Stopped over in Birmingham for a concert and found the hotel along with staff warm and welcoming. It has encouraged me to come back and make more of a weekend in the city March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great base for a leisure weekend A comfortable decent base for going to the theatre and the bars and restaurants behind the Mailbox. Not so convenient for the Bullring. Decent breakfast. March 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Club Room Stayed last November in club room -- very nice room on same floor as club lounge, Had a few drinks in the lounge before going out for the evening, very pleasant atmosphere good start to a nice evening. Checked out next day no charge for parking. Stayed in March 2103. No mention of my Priority Club gold, which I now consider a waste of time. In not even average club room not on same floor as lounge. Went to lounge, full of noisy rugby fans left after one drink. No bottled water in room. Checked out next day mentioned missing water were told we should have contacted room service, could you be bothered at 2am. Parking £13.50 March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Really enjoyed our stay . Two large comfortable beds in the room . Forgot some of my toiletries and was very easy to get the couple of bits I d forgotten . Breakfast really very good very pleasant and obliging staff . Nice location very handy for city centre and tourist locations March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent A* hotel a lovely hotel which i would recommend to anyone who wants a quiet and comfortable stay. Our evening meal was hot tasty and plenty of it. The service you receive is by far the best I have stayed in, in Birmingham. The bedrooms are large with beds so comfy, you want to take them home. Breakfast is all you can eat, and above all the staff are extremely friendly always smiling and nothing is to much trouble. whatever your requirements. This hotel excels in every way. Keep up the good work. We will return again and again. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel & staff We stayed here for a weekend shopping break; the hotel was modern and clean; the parking was excellent; all the staff were welcoming and helpful; the room was spacious and very clean. The city centre is just a short walk away and it is next to a small shopping complex, with bars and restaurants. We had a relaxing weekend and would definitely stay at this hotel again March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than adequate room. Decent beds, & bathroom. Pleasant staff.good value. All facilities good apart from tv picture not great. Room itself pleasant although view out window not great ( no fault of hotel !) Great breakfast downstairs & staff very pleasant. Great being able to park under hotel & easy access up small flight of stairs. Short walking distance to main shopping areas but needed taxi to go to hippodrome in evening because weather not good but ok for some to walk if better weather/daylight etc. Good value for money. Would definitely use again. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The hotel ambience is excellent and comforting. It is in a good location close to the town centre and attractions but it does not have the best views. The room services offered are great. It is a shame it does not have a free car park. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL - MODERN, CLEAN AND GREAT VALUE This was a great hotel. It is modern and clean with super rooms and is great value at the price. Breakfast was excellent and far better than most hotel buffets. My only gripe was the cost of a glass of wine - a little steep!! However, when taking into account the excellent value of our stay overall (2 rooms for the weekend) I can't really complain! Staff were really helpful and friendly and the rooms themselves were spotless and very comfortable. View from the window wasn't the prettiest, but it really didn't matter. I would definitely stay here again, and to be honest, if the rates are the same, I fully intend to. March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay I stayed a weekend in late February. Arrived just in time to checkout before a mad rush. As a platinum member approached the priority check in desk which was pointless as it was unmanned and had to wait in the "regular" queue. Prior to booking I had exchanged several emails with management regarding upgrades to a suite from a clubroom. Was informed via email it would be possible on the day if it was available, then was told it was not policy. I was not too happy about that, seems a communication error between management and staff. The room was nice and clean and fairly spacious. Only issue was the internet socket was broken and had to be replaced ( there is no WIFI in the hotel apart from in the club lounge). Club lounge was great, good views at night, nice little canapes, alcohol and staff were nice. Breakfast was decent with a good selection of hot and cold food downstairs , and a decent spread in the lounge too. Overall the hotel was a good stay apart from the confusion regarding the upgrade. I will be back again in the next few weeks - lets see if I get a upgrade! March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great place The Wife and i dont get many chances to have a night out let alone a night away, so when the chance came up i jumped at it. I never thought of the Crowne Plaza Birmingham at all, but i am so gld i did. The location, the room, the service, the food and most of all the price was amazing. If you get chance for a night out or away from the kids, go for it as you won't be disapointed. March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by impressive website but dissapointing on arrival all seemed fine until we got to our room ,it was meant for a disabled person ,both myself and partner are over six feet tall,therefore the basin was too low with no plug !!! and the bed far too small,i telephoned reception straight away to be told that all beds were the same size!!! i dont think so . February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Had a lovely stay with my friend and her mum (two rooms). When my friend became ill the hotel staff were great - letting her stay in her room until nearly 4pm. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best beds ever! What a great hotel. comfortable stay and the staff excel in everything. Nothing is to much trouble and each guest is treated the same.I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Keep up the good work well done. Roz February 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Strange odor in room and confused front desk staff I found the hotel to be comfortable and adequate for my purposes, with great access to the New Street Station. Executive Lounge was very inviting and the food was very good. However, our room had a very foul odor the whole time, with a spot under the carpet that always seemed to be wet. My complaint to the hotel went unnoticed. The front desk staff seemed confused at check-out in regards to handling two payment methods and finding my reservation. Overall, I would not give the hotel an excellent rating because of this, but would not rule out staying here in the future. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable overnight stay! Booked a club room and thought it was worth every bit - enjoyed drinks & canapés then the breakfast in the morning. Very comfy room - would definitely book again. Once you know where you are going not too far from New Street Station! February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I have stayed here a lot and at the moment I am there for quite a few weeks. I have always found the staff to be excellent. Of course there will always be minor gripes but the mark of a good service provider is how they deal with them. On this level the CP performs well. The Hotel always seems to be busy and therefore it can be hard to get an up-grade as a Platinum Member but there you go. Breakfasts are good, I would disagree with a previous reviewer who thinks the HI is better, however there is not much in it granted. Rooms are comfortable and the club rooms have seperate shower/bath. Nice toileteries too. If you don't get an upgrade they do give you a voucher for a couple of drinks, a free movie and wifi so that's a nice touch. The CP is also a great location for Broad Street and all it's pubs/restaurants/nightlife February 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent position and splendid service I stay here often because it is convenient for shopping, theatres and concerts. The rooms are up to date, comfortable and well supplied. I always take breakfast, not least because the staff are personable and willing. i sleep well because rooms are quiet and I have never been bothered by noisy neighbours. February 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Almost ideal but not quite enough No doubt about it, this is a lovely hotel. Unfortunately it fell just short of what I wanted. The staff were excellent and I have no complaints in regards to them. My only grievance may be minor but it was pretty important to me. Unfortunately I had work than I needed to view with some colleagues and I had saved it to a usb stick to use on the TV. Unfortunately I was not aware they they have not yet upgraded to smart TVs as I had assumed that if the holiday inn had them surely the crowne plaza would. As much as i would like to return, I have no choice but to revert back to the holiday inn for my weekly stay as this facility is too important to me. The breakfast is also slightly better there. And finally, no free wireless. Actually the more I think about it the more I'll stay at the holiday inn for other reasons. January 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Emotions Having booked this hotel for it's proximity to the facilities we intended to visit locally, and past reputation of Crown Plaza units, we were pleasantly surprised by the room size, facilities, choice of pillows, and ambience with a 'quiet' view over a dead unoccupied factory/office building which thus did not interfere with our night-time open window. Problems started when trying to fill the kettle for a brew - minimal cold water flow from the bathroom sink tap! Eventually the trickle increased enough to provide our two cups. The main bedside light was not working either. In the morning, all was well until showering when suddenly the flow reduced again to a trickle and did not resume to normal flow for about 4 minutes. Management were advised, but being a Sunday, not surprisingly nothing could be done and a room change was not offered. Being late risers, this was hardly 'rush-hour' at around 10 am! The next morning much the same experience, except that it took twice as long for normal flow to be resumed. Management did make a token small compensation for the inconvenience and apologies were offered, but the subsequent written response from 'Customer Care' was less than fully apologetic and not worthy of an international hotel chain, and hence I am not embarrassed to write this note as invited to do by their system. The bar and front of house staff were helpful and polite - no complaints there at all, but we would have been pleased to have a restful lounge area in which to relax, rather than a bustling draughty reception area with sofa's. I shall pay more and use the larger hotel to the rear next time! January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay We stayed in the Crowne Plaza in central Birmingham for one night because we had tickets for a show at the NIA. Everything was as expected, bedroom was club room very clean all facilities very good, had full breakfast all good with our car parked underneath in the car park , a great one night stayed was had. January 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A night in Birmingham Had 4 rooms for a family birthday, to suit those from different ends of the country. A good central meeting place for all but also very central to Birmingham so we were able to walk places such as the Mailbox and Sealife centre. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, rooms very good size, clean with good bathroom facilities. Dined out in evening but breakfast enjoyed by children and adults alike. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort we stayed at the crowne for new year, we had a beautiful room everything we needed in it,the beds were very comfortable,the room was nice and warm unlike some hotels we stayed at. the staff were excellent and very good with children.food was also very nice and would recommend January 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel feels tired and unloved The room was, as you would hope, very good on the Club floor, however the hotel itself does not have the usual qualities you would expect from a Crowne . The lounge was closed on our visit and so facilities were transferred to the restaurant bar - where drinks and canapes were available eventually and one felt somewhat reluctantly . On our later return to the hotel, we founfd the , convenient, side closed and had to walk round. When we asked why then it was due to Health & Safety - not enough residents ! A lot more wwork needed to bring it up to the standard of a Crowne Plaza, particularly with regard to staff attitude. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel & staff We found the hotel fairly priced, staff extremely helpfully. We did experience a problem with a travel cot, it was requested but then told there wasn't one available, however, this was dealt with well and we had one before bed time. A lovely hotel, rooms and reception areas. January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, comfortable room We have stayed at this hotel many times and the service is always excellent. The hotel was very quiet on our most recent stay so there was not much atmosphere but it is ideally located for the Broad St and other lively areas. Only slight criticism is that the lifts seemed to be in need of maintenance and some of the decor is starting to look a bit worn and tired. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE -2 negative things Stay at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre quite frequently Service is always good in evrery aspect of the hotel including service of the staff and comfort except for 2 things 1) Stayed over Christmas at the HOLIDAY INN - Birmingham Airport The movies rooms at this Holiday Inn are very much up to date such as SKYFALL the latest James Bond Film and MEN IN BACK 3 just to name 2 and on investergation found the Films are changed at least once a month - Films at the Crowne Plaza in Birmingahm never appear to be updated with odd one added once every couple of months 2) Room Service meals menu not been changed at least for 2 years would like to see Fish and Chips Gammon Steak egg and chips Grilled Salmon & potatoes and dessert including CHOCOLATE BROWNIES with ice cream We think that the BLOCKBUSTER FILMS should be addressed January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls weekend away Although it was the weekend before Xmas, the hotel was very quiet but the staff were excellent. We had to move rooms twice within a couple of hours due to the window not closing then the damp smell in the second room but each time the staff were attentive and apologetic. Even after this we would recommend and stay again. Many thanks January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Comfortable rooms Me and my partner really like Crowne Plaza Hotels after discovering them last year. The rooms are always perfectly presented and offer every service we could require. This time we stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Birmingham City Centre which we felt was also a really good stay however certain added extra details were missing from our stay which we had recieved at the Crowne Plaza in Manchester Airport. Never the less we would still recommend this hotel and certainly expect to stay with them again. December 19, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>