Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but spoilt by noisy guests! I've stayed at this hotel and it is in a brilliant location for the shops, train station, mailbox and Brindley Place. Beds very comfy and lots of space. Lovely shower and complimentary toiletries. Paid extra for breakfast which had an excellent selection. However the trip was spoilt by other guests having a party firstly in the corridor and then in their room at 4am. I did phone reception who came up quickly and told them to be quiet, but they carried on anyway. It would be a good idea if the reception/security team paid a visit 10 mins or so later to see if the problem has been resolved. I did complain to a nice lady on reception on check out who was sympathetic but no compensation! May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good as always Probably my favourite hotel in the UK at the moment. Staff always polite and helpful and the gym is small but comfortable with ample equipment. The club room is always pleasant and all staff who are in attendance are considerate and polite. The location is excellent and is within easy walking distance to all Birmingham attractions. May 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of care for Platinum member I checked in great and was upgraded to the club level which was a great touch. However upon returning to the hotel I suggested to some clients that we had a drink in the bar, I ordered the drinks and was informed that I was unable to charge drinks to my room. I stated that as the norm for all platinum members there was no requirement to hand over a credit card at check in. I asked the barman to charge it anyway and I will sort out.. Was told no and was frogmarched much to my embarrassment to the check in desk to swipe a card. The reception staff again repeated that just I needed to swipe a card. Upon heck out in the morning I complained and was told this would be passed to the manager. To date not received. A response. Why do across the IHG chain if your a platimum member you don't need to swipe a card and yet this lot seem to be a law onto themselves. I wouldn't of minded if I was informed at check in. Not impressed!!!! May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Credit where credit is not due What a shame that this Hotel has decided to charge 3% when you pay by AMEX card. As a priority Club member since 2002 & pay by card for all transactions, I feel this is a cheap shot for loyal customers. I am not aware that Holiday Inns charge in the same way for using your credit card to settle accounts. I say think again Crowns Plaza as customers have a choice where they want to stay. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good business location The lifts were having a service and so one lift for several hours was a pain but overall it was acceptable. Bar food way over-priced. Staff in the bar and restaurant area were very accommodating. Rooms very clean but why the missing half-door on the shower? May 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed twice at this hotel . But very disappointed with room Husband won't let me complain but wish I did Booked though late rooms so perhaps that's why we were put in a disabled room with aids in bathroom . Toilet seat raised , sink lowered ,shower dreadful no power. Pull cords in bathroom and bedroom. Don't get me wrong I'm a carer so agree with these aids but i am lucky enogh not to need them. Just wanted to be spoiled with a nice room. But on the plus side Beyonce concert was brillant. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location with decent room Hotel in a good location for easy walk to Brindley Place, Mailbox, Bullring and Broad Street. Room was decent and good value for money. Shame that three of the four lifts were broken for our stay. That was a pain. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 2.8 Hours Later in Birmingham In Birmingham for the zombie game. Hotel is centrally located, lovely big room, comfortable beds, helpful staff and 25 hour bar. Great value also. Fully recommended. April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Very comfortable, however no free WIFI. Business travelers like me need this, its a given. This is why it gets 4 not 5 stars. April 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing! I recently visited this hotel and unfortunately, i was dissapointed with the experience. On arrival we were told our room wasnt quite ready but would be in 10 minutes. We had intended to store our bags and go stright out to explore the city but being told we only had a short wait we postponed our plans. After 45 minutes and 3 enquiries later we were informed that the room wasnt ready but if we wanted to go out and leave our bags we could!! On our return some hours later we were left waiting for another 30 minutes with several staff just walking past without acknowledging our presence, but eventually got checked in. We had booked a room for 3 adults but it was only set up for 2! The view was also of a rotting roof! I called reception on several occasions but there was no answer so i went down to reception myself! I was told that housekeeping must not have set the room up right. At this point i asked for the manager and i made a complaint. They offered us a free breakfast! This was not the service or overall experience i had expected from a crown Plaza. Having worked for Holiday Inn in the past i know that good customer service is usually at the heart of what they do! I dont think i will be rushing back here or recommending it to anyone else! Disappointed!! April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay and will do again Stayed in room 1123 and found it to be very good,. Bathroom extremely good and room large and clean and bed comfortable. Went into club lounge for a drink and staff there very attentive and breakfasts good. Reception staff were extremely helpful on checking in and out and also took advantage of left luggage facility. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for somehwere to stay in Birmingham. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent As Usual We always use this hotel when visiting Birmingham and are never disappointed. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by March Stay - One Night The Hotel was excellent and we were upgraded to Club Class. The room and facilities were excellent as to was the English Breakfast and all staff were polite and courteous. It was snowing during our time in Birmingham and unfortunately, the room was freezing cold - we put the heating on assuming that it would warm up but there was no heat coming out of the unit in the room. By the time we realised this we were in bed and it was very late and we could not be bothered contacting Reception as we would probably have had to change rooms. The bed was comfortable and we were warm in bed. We reported the lack of heating when we booked out. Hopefully, this has now been rectified. March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and super shower Stopped over in Birmingham for a concert and found the hotel along with staff warm and welcoming. It has encouraged me to come back and make more of a weekend in the city March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great base for a leisure weekend A comfortable decent base for going to the theatre and the bars and restaurants behind the Mailbox. Not so convenient for the Bullring. Decent breakfast. March 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Club Room Stayed last November in club room -- very nice room on same floor as club lounge, Had a few drinks in the lounge before going out for the evening, very pleasant atmosphere good start to a nice evening. Checked out next day no charge for parking. Stayed in March 2103. No mention of my Priority Club gold, which I now consider a waste of time. In not even average club room not on same floor as lounge. Went to lounge, full of noisy rugby fans left after one drink. No bottled water in room. Checked out next day mentioned missing water were told we should have contacted room service, could you be bothered at 2am. Parking £13.50 March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Really enjoyed our stay . Two large comfortable beds in the room . Forgot some of my toiletries and was very easy to get the couple of bits I d forgotten . Breakfast really very good very pleasant and obliging staff . Nice location very handy for city centre and tourist locations March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent A* hotel a lovely hotel which i would recommend to anyone who wants a quiet and comfortable stay. Our evening meal was hot tasty and plenty of it. The service you receive is by far the best I have stayed in, in Birmingham. The bedrooms are large with beds so comfy, you want to take them home. Breakfast is all you can eat, and above all the staff are extremely friendly always smiling and nothing is to much trouble. whatever your requirements. This hotel excels in every way. Keep up the good work. We will return again and again. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel & staff We stayed here for a weekend shopping break; the hotel was modern and clean; the parking was excellent; all the staff were welcoming and helpful; the room was spacious and very clean. The city centre is just a short walk away and it is next to a small shopping complex, with bars and restaurants. We had a relaxing weekend and would definitely stay at this hotel again March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than adequate room. Decent beds, & bathroom. Pleasant staff.good value. All facilities good apart from tv picture not great. Room itself pleasant although view out window not great ( no fault of hotel !) Great breakfast downstairs & staff very pleasant. Great being able to park under hotel & easy access up small flight of stairs. Short walking distance to main shopping areas but needed taxi to go to hippodrome in evening because weather not good but ok for some to walk if better weather/daylight etc. Good value for money. Would definitely use again. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The hotel ambience is excellent and comforting. It is in a good location close to the town centre and attractions but it does not have the best views. The room services offered are great. It is a shame it does not have a free car park. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL - MODERN, CLEAN AND GREAT VALUE This was a great hotel. It is modern and clean with super rooms and is great value at the price. Breakfast was excellent and far better than most hotel buffets. My only gripe was the cost of a glass of wine - a little steep!! However, when taking into account the excellent value of our stay overall (2 rooms for the weekend) I can't really complain! Staff were really helpful and friendly and the rooms themselves were spotless and very comfortable. View from the window wasn't the prettiest, but it really didn't matter. I would definitely stay here again, and to be honest, if the rates are the same, I fully intend to. March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay I stayed a weekend in late February. Arrived just in time to checkout before a mad rush. As a platinum member approached the priority check in desk which was pointless as it was unmanned and had to wait in the "regular" queue. Prior to booking I had exchanged several emails with management regarding upgrades to a suite from a clubroom. Was informed via email it would be possible on the day if it was available, then was told it was not policy. I was not too happy about that, seems a communication error between management and staff. The room was nice and clean and fairly spacious. Only issue was the internet socket was broken and had to be replaced ( there is no WIFI in the hotel apart from in the club lounge). Club lounge was great, good views at night, nice little canapes, alcohol and staff were nice. Breakfast was decent with a good selection of hot and cold food downstairs , and a decent spread in the lounge too. Overall the hotel was a good stay apart from the confusion regarding the upgrade. I will be back again in the next few weeks - lets see if I get a upgrade! March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great place The Wife and i dont get many chances to have a night out let alone a night away, so when the chance came up i jumped at it. I never thought of the Crowne Plaza Birmingham at all, but i am so gld i did. The location, the room, the service, the food and most of all the price was amazing. If you get chance for a night out or away from the kids, go for it as you won't be disapointed. March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by impressive website but dissapointing on arrival all seemed fine until we got to our room ,it was meant for a disabled person ,both myself and partner are over six feet tall,therefore the basin was too low with no plug !!! and the bed far too small,i telephoned reception straight away to be told that all beds were the same size!!! i dont think so . February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Had a lovely stay with my friend and her mum (two rooms). When my friend became ill the hotel staff were great - letting her stay in her room until nearly 4pm. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best beds ever! What a great hotel. comfortable stay and the staff excel in everything. Nothing is to much trouble and each guest is treated the same.I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Keep up the good work well done. Roz February 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Strange odor in room and confused front desk staff I found the hotel to be comfortable and adequate for my purposes, with great access to the New Street Station. Executive Lounge was very inviting and the food was very good. However, our room had a very foul odor the whole time, with a spot under the carpet that always seemed to be wet. My complaint to the hotel went unnoticed. The front desk staff seemed confused at check-out in regards to handling two payment methods and finding my reservation. Overall, I would not give the hotel an excellent rating because of this, but would not rule out staying here in the future. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable overnight stay! Booked a club room and thought it was worth every bit - enjoyed drinks & canapés then the breakfast in the morning. Very comfy room - would definitely book again. Once you know where you are going not too far from New Street Station! February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I have stayed here a lot and at the moment I am there for quite a few weeks. I have always found the staff to be excellent. Of course there will always be minor gripes but the mark of a good service provider is how they deal with them. On this level the CP performs well. The Hotel always seems to be busy and therefore it can be hard to get an up-grade as a Platinum Member but there you go. Breakfasts are good, I would disagree with a previous reviewer who thinks the HI is better, however there is not much in it granted. Rooms are comfortable and the club rooms have seperate shower/bath. Nice toileteries too. If you don't get an upgrade they do give you a voucher for a couple of drinks, a free movie and wifi so that's a nice touch. The CP is also a great location for Broad Street and all it's pubs/restaurants/nightlife February 2, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>