Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy for the airport and not as noisy as I thought it would've been Stayed for one night at the Christmas eve. Easy to find the free hotel shuttle bus just few minutes travel from the airport to hotel as there was not much traffic during Christmas eve. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient. Room was okay. In fact it was quieter than thought as many review did mention the noisy from the airport- However, it might just be the room that I stayed was not facing directly to the runway. Still, one drawback is that the ventilator didn't seem to work in the bathroom. It became a little bit damp during the night -though bearable. Added a breakfast buffet in the morning, food was reasonable but not much choices to have with the price provided. Overall, not a bad choice with the location and price. Will still consider staying again if needed. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two nights two weeks apart Nicest and friendliest staff I've met anywhere in a long time. Food is top notch delicious. Noisy neighbors was a bummer but not the hotels fault. Rooms are smaller but clean and comfortable. Only complaint was the windows looking out from room were very very dirty - on the inside. Told front desk who said he'd tell manager. A nice place to stay before and after a flight. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable beds We visit SF quite often to visit our kids/grandkids and recently found this hotel to be an excellent value in a safe neighborhood. The staff was super friendly and accomodating, even providing a free upgrade on our room. The beds were just right for me, not to hard, not too soft and the bedding was super sparkling clean and white, a refreshing change from some hotels. Parking fees were within reason for the area and the price we paid for the room was an outstanding value. The room/furnishing are older and a bit outdated, the carpeting could have been cleaner in our room and someone missed cleaning the dust and debris from the window sill, other than that however the bathrooms were sparkling as were all other surfaces, hallways and common areas. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I came to the hotel absolutely exhausted. This was truly a mixed experience. I had to wait while the front desk staff spoke on the walkie-talkie for a few minutes without recognizing my presence. Just for the record, "copy" means you understand, it does not intone you do not understand. Once the staff member was finished confusing the person on the other end of her radio I was greeted warmly. The room was well kept, but I found the heater quite noisy. The food at the restaurant was good, but the service was lacking and slow. The hotel was conveniently located to my needs. Once I was checked in the staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the surrounding area. I travel to the Bay Area quite often and so far this has been one of the better IHG hotels. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Why I always stay here traveling through SFO I travel frequently to the Bay Area on business. I've tried nearly all the major hotels available around SFO. I now exclusively stay at The Crowne Plaza while at SFO AP as they are friendly, the rooms are decent, the beds are comfy and they have the Golf Channel on the cable. In addition the bar is pretty good with a decent selection of meals. The pricing is usually attractive as well. The shuttle to and from SFO runs every half hour. All in all this hotel has become my "go to" selection. December 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and extremely cold / Awful experience If you are looking for a comfortable hotel while you are in San Francisco for business reasons, this is not a good election. In winter the rooms are very very cold and the heating system is very old; so inefficient and very noisy. You have to choose between the flu or do not sleep at all. Just add the noise coming from the highway and you will have an unforgettable (but awful) stay. Good attention from his personal, very friendly. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most helpful staff ever! From the general manager, Norval Nelson down to the cleaning staff, Alecia, the team members at the Crowne Plaza could not have been any more helpful. The desk clerks Ms Borga and Mr Weir ensured that all of requests were promptly fulfilled. Grace of the dining room staff even helped us prepare a "to go" lunch for our flight home. Our visit to San Francisco was under very trying circumstances with our son in ICU but the hotel staff did all they could to lessen the stress. Thank you. December 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Cost Effective Not the best of the Crowne Plaza chain, but a very convenient and cost effective option for a quick connecting flight stay at SFO. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and Trouble Free Stayed here two different times in the last week. Would come back again. Property is clean, comfortable and good value and ample in-room amenities. The only downsides are the water pressure in the shower and frequency of the airport shuttle. Otherwise all good. December 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin Blankets The temps were chillie last week and while the blankets on the bed look good they had no substance to them and I woke up several time to turn the heat up to compensate. Seems you should give people blakets that are worth putting on the bed and save the utility dollars your needlessly spending on Electricity. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Hotel It seems like I have been visiting San Francisco every two months for the past 7 months and each time I only book my room with the Crowne Plaza Hotel. This trip was a memorable moment for both my mother and I. It was the first time we traveled together since I was a young child perhaps more than 30 years ago. Emily at the front desk truly rolled out the red carpet for us both and ensured that our trip and stay at the hotel was magnificent. I will not stay at another hotel because I stand behind the Crowne Plaza staff and overall the experience they provide their guests. Thank you for making my trip in November memorable and see everyone soon. December 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not as good as last year First I was given a room key which did not work and had to call the front desk to have someone bring up a key which worked. The heating system was poor. Even at the highest temperature the fan blew a mixture of warm and cool air and the room did not warm up. Based on this experience i will be hesitant to return. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay by airport! Had a 6:30am flight the next day and needed hotel near airport. This hotel worked out perfectly. It is impeccable, and rooms are excellent. Love the Temple Spa brand products - especially the aromatherapy spray and lotions! Employees were all knowledgeable and professional. Would definitely stay again. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Location Near SFO I stay here whenever I have to stay near SFO because of the location and the value. I have stayed here three times and I have always had a positive experience. The staff is truly professional, doing whatever they can to insure that you enjoy your stay. I like the fitness facilities at the Crowne Plaza as well as the access to the San Francisco Bay Trail. I have recommended the Crowne Plaza to friends, who shared my sentiments about the property. The next time I have to stay near SFO, I will return. November 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly and dirty room When I first entered the room I could clearly smell cigarette smoke odor, which I certainly don't appreciate. Then I noticed the ceiling was dark white, which seems to be a clear sign of a room that has been used by smokers in the past and has never been painted after making the hotel non smoking only. The air conditioning machine was noisy, specially when starting and stopping, but it was a necessary evil as the windows did not provide any air seal at all. Noise from the motorway and cold air entered through the closed windows all the time, so the a/c had to be on to compensate for the heat losses. Carpet had very many stains and bathroom's ceiling was also dirty. On the pro side, the food at the restaurant was second to none, and the staff was really nice. Additionally there is a shuttle service to the airport running every 30 minutes. November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk staff Front desk staff were the best part of the experience. Very friendly and helpful. Hotel has a 1970s feel. It was clean but the rooms were small. Restaurant was mediocre at best. Price was way too high for what you get. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall it was ok. Room size was small, staff didn't know anything abiut how to navigate the city. However they were very friendly and very upbeat. The location is weird. Also room wasnt up to clean standards when I arrived. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good guest relations I decided to stay here my last night in San Francisco so that I would be close to the airport and enjoy the shuttle service. The room was very nice and the bed was so very comfortable. I would like to thank the friendly staff at the hotel it may my brief stay very enjoyable. The bartender was a little slow and not too friendly but that would be my only complaint. November 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Probably will not be back. On check-in, we were issued with individual complimentary house drink cards. If we chose a drink not on the house list, each card would be worth $5.00 off that particular drink cost. We presented the cards to the bartender and my wife ordered a house wine. I ordered a pinot noir that was not a house drink. The cost that I expected was for the cheapest pinot of three choices, $6.00, of which $5.00 would be complimentary. When the bill came, the total was $13.08 and the bar lady informed me that since I did not specify which pinot that I desired, she poured me the most expensive; $12.00. She did not ask me which of the three pinots that I desired at the time the order was given. In addition, she did not apply the $5.00 credit to the $12.00 drink and then proceeded to question us if we had in fact presented her with the cards. In the end, she charged me $1.00, $6.00 minus $5.00, and I tipped her $1.00. In our room there were wrapped glasses, one of which was soiled with what appeared to be old tooth brush stains. As well, the TV remote was only functional within six inches of the TV unit. Overall, not a pleasant stay. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable rooms The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. My room didn't have a frig or microwave, which I would have preferred - but the hotel is good value. I see reviews complaining about the noise and I had no issues and my room was on the highway side and on the 5th floor. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Etudes conference Had a very nice experience there this week with the Etudes Summit. Friendly and patient staff. Very helpful. Found me a room when I arrived very early that was just perfect. Nice size, well equipped and very clean. I also found the onsite restaurant to be very nice. Great food and service. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value This property was a great value for location, looks, restaurant, room size, shuttle service and staff. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay experience! Very comfortable hotel and a very serviceminded staff November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay, Park, and Fly We were flying out of SFO for a vacation to France. We arrived at the hotel around 9 pm, the staff was very helpful, and we were upgraded to a small suite. The next morning we took the hotel shuttle to SFO, leaving our vehicle at the hotel for 15 days at about 1/3 the cost of SFO parking. Although the hotel is very close to SFO, our room was relatively quiet. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff! I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and couldn't have been more pleased with the wonderful staff! So accommodating and customer friendly! Norval the general manager is awesome ! They went above and beyond to make their guests feel welcome and comfortable! Asst. manager Brenden helped me 1 month before my stay, William at the front desk was so kind, and Cesar our waiter was over the top friendly! Wow, what a fun and pleasant stay! We will return! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff incredible stay! My daughter and I stayed for 5 nights and our experience was wonderful! The restaurant is fantastic and the room was quiet and comfortable! The staff was so friendly and inviting and the food was incredible! We couldn't have asked for anything more and this stay helped to make our trip a memorable one! November 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unproffesional I only stayed here for one night the hotel is very nice and clean but the beds are a little uncomfortable . When I was checking in with my husband and three children one of the ladies at the front desk was cursing about another employee I was shocked that she would use that type of language in front of customers especially my children. I also paid extra for the free breakfast the hotel issues them as coupons when I went to get them from the front desk they only gave me two I told them that I needed two more for my older children ( who dont eat very much) the person I was speaking with argued with me and I finally said I'll just take my money back then he gave me two more November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REVIEW Clean, comfortable property. Very friendly and helpful staff. Overall, an excellent place to stay. November 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - horrible beds We recently stayed on the executive level for a business trip. The staff and the rest of the hotel were excellent, BUT the two double beds in our room were TERRIBLE!!! One bed sloped to one side and the other bed was as hard as a rock. I would have given this hotel a great rating except for getting no sleep because of the pathetic beds. October 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty worn out property Everything in this hotel is just about worn out one of the worst crown property I have stayed at. Internet is as slow as dial up Very disappointing stay. October 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>