Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 826 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

826reviews

  • 5 Stars
    466
  • 4 Stars
    209
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    20

Glasgow Business/Tour

By

August 07, 2015

platinumelite

Very pleasant stay. Outstanding view of the river from the room and the staff was very professional and friendly. Very close to the train to downtown and no problems getting a taxi if we needed. Overall a very nice place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff and great value

By

August 07, 2015

platinumelite

A great value hotel with the most courteous and professional staff. Food was of the highest quality at a competitve price and excellent value for money. The family room was very good. It was clean but showing signs of age but not in any way drab; just a few niggly easily rectified furniture type issues which need to be fixed soon. The gym and pool are a little small but local jogging routes are supplied with pocket size maps. The area is remote from the city centre but has train stations nearby and is within walking distance (0.75 miles) and you are next to the main event and media areas and of course the river.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

August 05, 2015

club

The hotel, favorably located on Clydeside was very convenient for the Exhibition Centre and in our case for an excursion on the Waverley paddle steamer. It met all typical expectations. Also typically for large hotels, the bar only provided one beer of the uninspiring keg variety. Bar meals were reasonably priced but the menu was somewhat limited. Breakfast choice however was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

August 05, 2015

club

great clean hotel. staff very helpful and friendly.
rooms very comfortable
food great.
near city centre.
will be back..

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel, fell at last hurdle!

By

August 05, 2015

club

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Crowne Plaza, great location for the things we wanted to visit like the Science Centre, the Transport Museum, Kelvingrove etc which were all within an easy walk. We only ate an evening meal at the Hotel once but it was faultless and the service was extremely good. We used the Hotel swimming pool and other leisure facilities a few times and found these to be very clean.

On checking out, however, the receptionist advised me that when I had paid for my stay on arrival I had been under-charged by around £40 and asked if they could swipe my card again. As my wife had made the booking I wasn't aware that we had paid less than we were supposed to have and felt rather embarrassed having this conversation in front of other guests who were at reception at the time. Eventually the receptionist agreed to only charge half of what was apparently due do I didn't argue further and paid it. Just left a bit of a bad taste at the end of what was otherwise a good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend wedding

By

August 04, 2015

club

Ceiling wall paper peeling

room was not cleaned to a good standard, this said the housekeeping staff were really friendly.

reception were pretty miserbale

Read More
Read Less

Not meeting expectations

By

August 02, 2015

club

Check in staff inattentive.
Check out staff incompetent.
Leaking roof in dining area.
Noise from wedding party function room.

Read More
Read Less

Superb room with Superb View

By

August 02, 2015

club

We had the pleasure of 4 nights on the 11th floor with wonderful views of the River and The Waverley Paddle Steamer.From the check in to check out Staff were very friendly and informative of the area, we had a fantastic breakfast choice. The 2 days free Wifi was an added bonus. I would certainly stay and recommend this hotel to my griends and family. Well done Crowne Plaza Glasgow.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

August 01, 2015

club

Spent 2 nights here last weekend. Staff friendly and efficient. Room was great - everything we needed was provided. Super location with views down the Clyde. Quiet room. Good breakfast to set you up for the day. We will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

long weekend break

By

July 31, 2015

fast check in excellent room 16 floor great view comfortable bed very good restaurant dinner very good breakfasts had a great weekend from check in to check out could not complain about anything even if I tried, nice to see the regular staff again very helpful and quick to solve any problems. will return on our next trip.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable overnight stay

By

July 30, 2015

Lots of hotels in the vicinity and have always wanted to try the Crowne Plaza. Reception and bar area are fab, really glamorous! Rooms sadly were a little bit tired, starting to need a freshen up but reasonable value for money and pretty comfortable. Great views of the Clyde however windows didn't open and it was a little hot so needed air-con on overnight. Didn't eat in the hotel so unable to comment. Staff on reception were lovely...really friendly and helpful. Overall, great stay...I'd recommend and I'd go back :)

Read More
Read Less

Nice weekend break

By

July 30, 2015

platinumelite

Good location, easy to find, comfortable rooms, friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2015
Dear Mat45, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit and I hope you will return for another weekend break soon. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less