Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1138 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1138reviews

  • 5 Stars
    658
  • 4 Stars
    280
  • 3 Stars
    113
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    27

Next to convention center

By

July 05, 2016

club

Excellent location if you attend the convention center, not that much if you visit downtown. Excellent breakfast, dinner, and service. Excellent wi-fii free internet

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Rolando R, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am pleased that everything went well and will be sure to share your comments with our Restaurant Manager and Executive Chef. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cold room and poor food

By

July 04, 2016

club

This being my first visit to the Crown Plaza I was initially pleased with the appearance and facilities of the hotel. The staff were friendly at check-in, though once you've been in line long enough when your turn comes you just want the key and to leave and not all the nice chat and offers etc.
The hotel room was cold and the heater made a lot of noise, but no heat. Eventually I switched it off as it was too noisy, only for it to continuing running another 20 minutes.
The room service food was poor quality. The steak sandwich being burnt steak between toast, all on a stick so you had to pull it all apart to be able to eat it.
On the surface it is a nice hotel, but it is let down in the detail.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Bob the cat, Thank you for sharing your feedback and I am sorry to read that we did not live up to initial expectations. I have discussed your comments with our Executive Chef as this is clearly not the usual standard for a steak sandwich. Furthermore, I am sorry that the air conditioning unit was not fully operational - had this been reported a maintenance engineer would have attended and either resolved the problem or arranged a room move for you. Please be assured that this is not indicative of the usual guest experience at Crowne Plaza Glasgow and I hope you will consider returning to give us another chance. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent rooms with spectacular views

By

July 02, 2016

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza using reward nights.The room was spacious and the view across the Clyde was spectacular. The room itself was recently refurbished and spotless. The staff at this hotel were friendly both at the front desk and the bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear AlanKM, Thank you for the great feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your visit and do hope you will return in the future. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

SPA Facilities

By

June 28, 2016

club

Please avoid this area unless it is refurbished, apart from that the hotel is fantastic with the best breakfast you will get.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear henrikCL, Thank you for reviewing your visit and also for completing a guest survey, the results of which have been passed to me for follow up. I am pleased to confirm that plans are already in place for the refurbishment of the leisure club and I do hope you will return to see the results. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent accommodation and great service

By

June 28, 2016

club

We stayed here for my daughter's graduation at The University of Glasgow. We requested access to our rooms early so that we could change after a 4 hour drive and staff made a huge effort to accommodate this. We accessed our rooms at 12 noon. We enjoyed a leisurely drink at the bar before departing for the graduation and the view from the bar is very relaxing and scenic. The location of the hotel was perfect for our stay. The beds were very comfortable, rooms very spacious and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Watt01, Thank you for reviewing your recent visit. I am delighted the team were able to accommodate your request for early check in, allowing you extra time to relax. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

first class service

By

June 27, 2016

club

My husband and I stayed for his birthday. From the minute we entered the hotel until we left, we found the whole experience very enjoyable

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear maureen11360, I am delighted that you chose to celebrate your husband's birthday with us and that you had such a good time. I do hope you will find another reason to stay with us soon! Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor Management Service

By

June 26, 2016

I booked this hotel for my wife and I to stay in whilst attending a concert at the Hydro as we have done this on many occasions before, the booking was made via American Express Platinum.

We arrived at the hotel to check in at 3pm and at check in desk we were informed we had a twin "single bed room" !! - the paperwork we had from Amex stated King Bed - High Floor. The girl at reception was extremely unhelpful and when we asked "do you have a double bed room" she stated no, they had none. I asked if we could upgrade and again she said no. I then requested a full refund so that we could go to another hotel and she refused, saying that if I had any issues I should contact American Express direct. (She simply wanted us away from check-in desk). I asked her direct for the names of her directors as I wished to write to them with full complaint. She refused to give me the names but gave me the business card of the online manager, I again asked her for the names of the directors and again she refused but said if I contacted the manager, he might be able to help.
Whilst still at the check-in desk, I called American Express platinum to take up this issue and make a direct complaint, when the check-in lady heard this, she said right away - exact words "oh I have just found a room for upgrade" which would cost us an extra charge on top of the cost already paid. My wife dealt with this as I was still on phone putting in a major complaint to AMEX. We paid the extra charge which was excessive, I put in the cost but this website refused to allow the post until the amount I was charged was removed, which I have now done. We received the room card for room 1511 and we proceeded up to that room only to walk in and find the room was fully stripped and in the middle of being re-done. The girl making up the room said front desk reception staff do this just to get people away from the front desk.

We went back down to reception to complain once more and the check-in desk lady then found another room but told us we would have to wait at the bar for this, I asked if it would be possible for a complimentary drink at the bar and she said yes, as long as it was a soft drink; I told her politely that we would purchase our own drink as we both wanted a glass of wine, which we done.

After a further wait we then got the key to room 1510 and finally got room access bearing in mind we had no option but to pay a further (price removed) to enable a double bed.

We had a meal in the hotel which was a basic meal and a beverage and that cost (price removed) for basic nothing to write home about food.
We went to the concert at the Hydro via the hotel linked connecting corridor and at the end of the concert returned the same way only to find the doors at the hotel locked and had to make our way back round to main hotel entrance.

We have stayed many times at this hotel simply due to convenience of location for Hydro concerts even though paying over the odds prices and putting up with poor service from staff and room quality but this will be the very last time.

On check-out we had to pay a further (price removed) to get our car out of the car park, prior to doing that we took a walk around the area and found 3 hotels within 3 - 5 minutes walk which are of better standard, and much better pricing, the main one being (name of hotel removed) but also (name of hotel removed) & (name of hotel removed). Guess where we will be staying next time we are at the Hydro for a concert, due to the service we received on check-in it will not be the Crowne Plaza. This experience did at least make us aware there are far better hotels within a few minutes walk at a far better hotel rate.
We will ensure all our friends, family and work colleagues are made aware of this experience and we will advise them to make others aware

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear AMRoy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and I would like to sincerely apologise for the disappointing experience you had with us. I have asked the Front Office Manager to investigate your comments and report back to me directly as this is not the welcome we usually extend to our guests and I am keen to understand how this situation arose. I am sorry that our team did not react in an appropriate manner and that a more satisfactory resolution was not found before you left the hotel. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

the beds are comfortable

By

June 25, 2016

This is a lovely hotel but its looking a bit tired it needs an upgrade, Have stayed there many times but was disappointed this time.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear chris170, Thank you for reviewing your visit and I am sincerely sorry that you were disappointed on this occasion. We have already commenced our refurbishment programme which will be completed later this year and I hope that you will consider returning to experience the results. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

June 25, 2016

club

Comfortable bed with luxurious pillows and duvet.
Staff efficient and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Gilly40, Thank you for reviewing your visit and also for taking the time to complete a guest survey. I will be sure to share your comments with the team and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Top-class service

By

June 24, 2016

A friendly welcome and staff willing to go out of their way to make our stay the best it could be. The rooms were very modern with great amenities, a nice surprise as the website still showed the older room decoration when I had looked. Taxi's available right outside the hotel so it didn't matter that the location was not as central; it was easy to find and get too by car and parking was handy. Breakfast had a good selection. Would stay here again 100% for any other events in Glasgow.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear RF29, Many thanks for your kind words which I will be very happy to share with the team. It would appear that you experienced one of our refurbished bedrooms and we will definitely be sharing photos of these, once our renovations are complete. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel with lovely views of the waterfront.

By

June 22, 2016

club

Hotel very comfortable and attractively decorated. Excellent food in the restuarant at all meals.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Happy runner1, Thank you for reviewing your visit and also for completing a guest survey. Your comments are greatly appreciated and I will be sure to share them with the team. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

June 20, 2016

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Glasgow for one night in June to attend a conference the following day. Friendly, efficient staff on reception. Room service was excellent, hot, tasty food - unlike many other hotels.
Great Scottish Breakfast !
Will definitely return to the Crowne Plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Suz021, Thank you for your kind words and I am delighted you had an 'excellent stay'. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less