Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money Hotel room was OK, nothing special. Room was too warm and air conditioning was so loud it prevented me from sleeping well. Bar menu very disappointing for a four star hotel and prices very high. Drinks prices very high. We could have paid less to have a better experience elsewhere. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodation Easily accessable, comfortable, clean and excellent service. Very good for access to SECC. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A title for a quick review of a hotel We had an over night stay with dinner bed and breakfast and were very pleased with the whole experience. Nice clean room with wonderful view over the Clyde. Very friendly staff, and great service and food in the restaurant. Only complaint was that the room was a bit too hot, and the air conditioning a bit too noisy to get completely comfortable, but that done little to sully an otherwise lovely stay. Thanks. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great setting on the river .Crowne plaza staff as good as always As above really. As a regular user of your chain you really go the extra mile to say thanks with the honoring of requests. Couldn't fault the place, staff or food. October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Several Problems at this Crowne Plaza Previously we had given Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South 5 stars (see my tripadvisor review), so we anticipated a similar enjoyable stay at this Crowne Plaza. Unfortunately this was definitely not the case. Problems started at reception when booking in. I had assumed that having booked a suite rather than a club room as we had in Amsterdam we would have free wifi. Wrong - and we were emphatically reminded that Crowne Plaza hotels are individual separately managed entities. Still we thought as we had booked a suite (we had two grandchildren with us) it was still going to be a comfortable stay. Wrong - I list the problems in order of time sequence. 1. I had difficulty finding any way of stating we wished a quiet room on a high floor, when booking on the Crowne Plaza IHG website. I therefore phoned twice directly to the hotel (after eventually finding a local call phone number which the website omits as it also omits an email address). Unfortunately despite this we were given a lower floor. Although to be fair it was quite quiet in the hotel. 2. We found our room had not been set up for 4 people as we had stated on our booking. I first noted missing towels and complained. Then we noted we were missing toiletries, mugs, bottled water, biscuits etc. At various stages we got supplies of these items after complaining a few times. I was also given free wifi. 3. The next great disappointment was the children's sofa bed which hotel staff made up. On going to bed the children found the bed springs poking into them uncomfortably. We managed to alleviate their problems by putting a blanket and bath towels over the mattress. Interestingly Crowne Plaza has a leaflet "Sleep Advantage" which states the beds have a "deeply indulgent" mattress topper. I asked next day which beds this applied to. No satisfactory answer was given although one housekeeper suggested it was only available on request. At least a better mattress appeared for the children on the second night. 4. In our king bed next door we assumed we would get the same comfortable sleep as we had had in Amsterdam Crowne Plaza. Wrong - the bed was not very comfortable. I checked with the duty manager the next day if the mattress cover I showed him on our mattress was what they described in their leaflet as "deeply indulgent". He agreed that he would not describe it as such. I attach a picture of the mattress cover which I would estimate as possibly one quarter of an inch thick. 5. We assumed the Executive Lounge would be a similar size to the Amsterdam hotel. Wrong - it's quite small so you need to make sure you get there early for breakfast. Make sure you ask for what you require as food etc is quite limited, although, if asked, staff will get more. One male staff member was helpful in assisting you gain maximum enjoyment from what is provided. The conclusion is one needs to make sure one is clear what you are getting when booking a Crowne Plaza hotel. One cannot assume having stayed in one you will enjoy your stay the same in another Crowne Plaza. It would seem this Crowne Plaza feels able to rely on its location close to the SECC, BBC and Science Museum to keep customers coming. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great trip to Glagow Travelling with my teenage daughter to see the Jessie J concert at the new Glasgow arena we booked to stay at the Crowne Plaza. The location is fantastic if attending a concert as it has a walkway direct from inside the hotel into the arena. We were greeted by a very friendly young man on reception, who welcomed us and chatted as he checked us in (great customer service). We had a room on the 5th floor with a view of the river and the science museum, 2 double beds, very clean and all the facilities we needed. The bathroom was a bit tired and could do with a refurbishment, I would prefer a walk in shower to a shower over the bathtub that threw water all over the floor, and the hook on the back of the bathroom door had fallen off. But for one night it was fine. We had a sandwich in the bar on arrival, excellent service and good food and breakfast next morning was a serve yourself buffet that had something for everyone. If you are going to a concert I would recommend this hotel. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great night at theCrownPlaza Although the hotel rooms are in need of renovation they are still clean and comfortable. A special thank you to Frank in the Exutive Club Lounge. He was so attentive and kept our spirits high. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My husband and I stayed for a weekend as we were attending a gig at the Hydro on one off the nights so we had a pre show meal, it was excellent and very reasonably priced, then it was just a very short walk to the Hydro. I went to the pool and spa and found it very relaxing as the time I picked it was very quiet. I would definitely recommend it. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Different Been a few times but the more i go now the more that it seems a little scruffy. Just seems to TREBLE prices when big acts are on, at the Hydro/ Secc ...... and not really classy to what it used to be. Maybe consider other accomodation next time.... October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bedroom needed updated Hotel was nice and the food was good, location was ok for what we needed. Bedroom was tired looking and needs updating , pillows where at best bad. Both myself and partner had sore necks, and a bad sleep with . October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for that special overnight stay. Bedroom really comfortable and furnishings made it a delight to spend time in room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food excellent. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could do better Carpet room stained bath too small to lie in mould on shower curtain and thought having to pay six pounds for parking was money grabbing especially since my husband is in a wheel chair and requires his car to get out October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb experience first time at the crowne plaza and we had an excellent time from the friendly check in clerk to the room and the bar staff ,will return. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel My wife and I stayed here for 1 night to attended a concert at the new hydro, hotel was really good room perfect with great view and service was first class would definetely stay there again really enjoyed it can't fault anything. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Stayed after a concert nearbye, highly recommended Hotel. October 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading Information and cold soup Not what I expected from a Crowne Plaza Hotel. We paid I felt a good sum of money to stay at this hotel as a wee treat for tickets to the new Hydro. It is very convenient in its location , but is in desperate need of a good bit of re-investment in the decor of the room, certainly in the one we were in. We paid for dinner, bed and breakfast and found on checkin that you get a budget of £23 per person for your evening meal. The meal we found was not from the menu but from a buffet type setup. The soup on arrival was cold so I asked the waiter to take it back, on his return the soup was still cold, so decided against putting it back again as this can be seen as an insult and contents could be added! The buffet part was ok and desert was very good. The bill however still doesn't make sense even when I got to speak to duty manager, the £23, does not appear to come into play!! Could not sleep well as the hotel appeared to be keeping horses on the same floor. Air Con was very loud also making it difficult to sleep with it on. This place will not be my first choice in the future. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fleetwood Mac We stayed here last week after the Fleetwood Mac gig at The Hydro (which was excellent!) and the location can't be beaten for anyone going to the SECC, Armadillo or Hydro. The staff make this hotel - some of the best and friendliest I've ever met in a hotel anywhere. Parts of the hotel (like our bathroom) could do with a refresh but we had a comfortable stay and thought the prices for accomodation, food, and drinks were reasonable. The only slight negative is that our "standard" room had twin single beds and because they were fully booked we couldn't be moved to a double - so at bedtime we had to "Go Our Own Way"! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Stayed here before but this time I have rated our experience as excellent. The bed was soooo comfortable and the quality of the bedding was luxurious . The only fault was we tried to call room service 3 times before we eventually got an answer, they said they were very busy as lots of people ordering room service after a gig - perhaps make soup and sandwiches available I dining room after gigs! The club lounge is very relaxing and quality of snacks are high, although something other than nuts that are wheat free would be a considerate touch. Will definitely stay again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive but thoroughly enjoyable Great location with lovely views over the river. Helpful staff and very comfortable bed. Good food and a lot of choice even for room service. I reached late and having paid for dinner already at the time of booking was offered to get room service and was surprised at the quality and variety of food. Highly recommended October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay Fantastic atmosphere comfortable beds and access to the club lounge made our stay memorable for all the right reasons. Frank in the club lounge was attentive and informative without being intrusive. The late night supper eaten at the bar after attending a concert was first class. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay only one problem We had a good stay at the hotel and a lovely dinner in the restaurant that evening. The service in the restaurant was excellent as the staff were attentive but not intrusive and the food was delicious.The breakfast the next morning was also excellent. The only negative thing I have to say is that we went to the bar for a pre dinner drink and the bar staff were very unfriendly particularly the young man with the beard. I felt that we were bothering him by asking for drinks and if he had smiled I think he would have hurt himself. I didn't get his name as he did not have a badge on. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay for Rod's opening Night Had just booked this as a room for after the opening night of the Hydro. Got excellent service at the v.busy bar before and after. The room was extremely comfortable and quiet, never ate there so can't comment. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay as always Since my 1st stay at this hotel I have returned each week Mon - Fri on Business since and this was my 5th concecutive weeks stay with a further 12 weeks already booked. From the check in to the check out my stay each week is made to be a relaxing and comfortable one with all my needs catered for, the quality of the rooms is a different class to other local hotels with a comfy huge bed and great facilities, complimentary goodies are of a high quality and being a Platinum member access to the Club Lounge wont be beaten. Both restaraunt and room service food is excellent with a wide choice and all staff from Reception to cleaneers and waiters delivering your room service are all very polite and profesional. Location is a little out of town but only a 15 minute walk along the Clyde and you can be in the heart of the City. i will continue to return to this hotel time and time again and would reccomend it to anyone staying on both business or pleasure. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smokey Joe Entrance and No Side Plates Need to get up with the times - walking through a wall of smoke and tripping over dog-ends in the entrance morning noon and night does not give a good wellbeing image. Withdrawing sideplates from use in a dining room with hundreds of guests at breakfast is simply unhygienic and I am surprised food hygiene inspections have not picked this up. I mentioned both issues to customer facing staff but have a kind of feeling it is old style hotel culture and unlikely my customer voice will be heard or acted upon amongst the decision makers. A shuttle from the airport might be be too much to ask. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too hot First night's sleep was not good as the air conditioner was not on. Arriving last means you just fall into bed. Shame windows couldn't open. Next night air conditioning was on but vent came off in bathroom through the night - what a fright September 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and slightly tired hotel. I booked a double room for my partner and I and we were given a twin. When I highlighted this to reception staff (after having to call twice as the receptionist didn't call me back) I was told that the hotel standard is a twin and as I hadn't specifically stated I wanted a double, a twin was provided. I asked to be moved and I was told there were no rooms available so I asked to speak to the duty manager and I was told that I'd b called in my room. Again, no one called so I had to call reception again and this time I spoke to the manager and she got us a double room. All in all a thoroughly poor example of customer service and lying reception staff. The first room we got was also in need of a deep clean as the shower was covered in mould. With all the good hotels in Glasgow, I'll never use this hotel again. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels in Glasgow Thoroughly enjoyed my stay . Staff extremely friendly and helpful. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff made our stay special. Thank you! Will recommend to all my family and friends September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel but shame about some failures I stayed here with my partner for a 2 night business trip to organise an event at the hotel and we were checked into one of the Club rooms on floor 16 after the Liberal Democrat national conference to be told "you cannot check in till after 5:30pm and take your bags to the hotel down the river" " by a conference security guard and it would have been nice to be informed by the hotel themselves so that I didn't have to walk in the rain to the designated bag drop hotel. Room Service I really enjoyed "The Works" burger which is a good price but shame the Room Service breakfasts let the room service down, 2 breakfasts with cold toast wrapped in a paper napkin, no glass of milk, and various items missing, when I called down I was told it wasn't ordered, and that they couldn't check it as they had left the room service order form on the tray. Club Lounge was a god send at times as you could escape the rush of the bar for a drink in a less noisy room, where you could do any work if you wanted when there wasn't children in the room . A suggestion is that rooms should not be allocated for families on these floors. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I was there for an all day conference and stayed over the night before - dinner, bed & breakfast. Everything was absolutely fine. Good hotel, excellent facilities and a handy location September 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>