Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1097 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1097reviews

  • 5 Stars
    630
  • 4 Stars
    271
  • 3 Stars
    111
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    26

Great hotel but noisy lift next to room

By

April 26, 2016

club

Great venue and facilities, with friendly helpful staff. Only let down was a room next to a noisy lift.

Read More
Read Less

Great place, friendly staff and Clyde views

By

April 24, 2016

club

The CP has the " Feel Good Factor " It is a great place to stay for a city break with lovely surroundings, delicious cuisine, fine views down the Clyde and last but not least - the staff are so welcoming and friendly....There are lots of Glasgow hotels to choose from ( and we've sampled quite a few) but the Crowne Plaza is our first choice!

Read More
Read Less

Good quality hotel, great food.

By

April 08, 2016

platinumelite

Reception staff were excellent, no upgrade available for a Platinum member but they appeared to try. Some vouchers offered instead which was a nice touch. breakfast and evening meal were both excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
Dear noo1, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit and I am sorry that we were unable to upgrade you on this occasion. I'm pleased that the team still acknowledged your IHG Platinum member status and we do hope you will chose to stay with us the next time you are in the area. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay

By

April 06, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed 25th March 2016 for Adele concert and shopping trip in what seemed to be one of the refurbished Club Rooms, very nice CP the room felt much bigger and brighter.

Staff were brilliant in all areas from check in to check out they could not do enough for us this made a lovely experience.

Was recognised as Platinum member at check in, (this does not always happen in all IHG hotels), nice touch :-)

I would highly recommend this lovely hotel and will certainly be back in the near future.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
Dear GrannyJ27, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit and I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Feedback from Platinum IHG rewards members is invaluable and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

superb rooms but cold restaurant

By

April 05, 2016

overall an good experience and a great price for a Crowne Plaza in a major city. Room was excellent with a massive bed, but could do with a few more TV channels.. Why do hotels skimp on TV channels?
the only negative is that the restaurant was cold. it was a winter stay, and there is a lot of glass in there, so sitting by the window its very chilly

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Dear rb98, Thank you for leaving a review and for taking the time to complete a guest survey. Your comments are invaluable and I'm pleased that you enjoyed the accommodation. We have also noted your feedback regarding the temperature in the restaurant and will continue to monitor this closely. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Glasgow soon. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Does what it says on the tin

By

April 05, 2016

Professional friendly staff in all areas - reception, restaurant and bar lounge.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Dear PM2016, Thank you for the 5 star review and kind words. I'm pleased to read that the team in all areas of the hotel looked after you well and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

综评一般

By

April 04, 2016

一家离sse hydro很近的酒店,看完演出回来很方便。选择这家的另一个原因是准备开始IHG的会员计划。
第一个扣分的地方是:定了一间套房,新装修过,很好很干净,但味道很大,没有可以打开的窗子所以整个卧室显得很闷,很熏,客厅比卧室好一点。开空调有缓解。
但是空调声音很大,尤其是卧室跟客厅中间的链接区,应该空调主机的位置,简直是噪音,吵得脑子无法清醒,来客人也只能关掉空调。可关掉空调,新装修的气味又会变得明显。
第二个是:我叫了两次洗漱用品,第一次由总机接到房务之后,可能是沟通有问题,我并没有收到用品,第二次是早上来客房打扫,我打开门,说了要洗漱用品,她只是一直在跟我讲“alright”之类的话,可能也没有听清我在讲什么,结果就是最终我还是没收到。

其余要夸奖的地方:
前台CI/CO的员工很nice,非常细心,讲的也非常清楚及详细,加分。
gym只使用了pool,不功不过。
叫了两次room service, 汉堡很好吃,送餐的小哥服务也很舒服,加分。

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Dear EDDIEWW, Thank you for leaving a review following your recent visit. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the newly refurbished suite but am sorry you were disturbed by noise from the air conditioning and that you did not receive the additional toiletries as requested. Thank you for your compliments towards the team - I will be sure to pass them on and we hope to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Glasgow soon. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

April 04, 2016

enjoyed our stay, excellent room and service, will happily use this hotel again when in Glasgow

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Dear Cowley, Thank you for leaving a 5 star review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Glasgow in the future. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Never Disappoints

By

April 04, 2016

platinumelite

I'm a regular guest in this hotel and you really can't go far wrong. The rooms are comfortable, welcoming and nice places to relax. The staff are among the best in any hotel I regularly stay in and the food in the restaurant is excellent too.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Dear PaulM78, Sincere thanks for such a complimentary review. It will be a pleasure to share this with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Glasgow again soon. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

April 03, 2016

I took my mum and auntie to visit their cousin who lives in Glasgow and this Hotel was excellent. The rooms were very clean, the beds very comfortable and the staff were really nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Dear Libby97, Many thanks for your review and kind words. I am delighted you and your family had such an enjoyable stay with us and we hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you are in Glasgow. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel in good location.

By

April 01, 2016

I have now stayed at this facility a number of times and it has always been of a good standard and this visit provided an excellent stay. The staff were welcoming, efficient and helpful at all times. the hotel is in a pleasant location along side the river and linked to the SECC and SSE Hydro. The city centre is easily reached by foot or nearby public transport facilities. I will continue to use this hotel when possible and hope to make more use of the excellent facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Dear PomPom16, Thank you for your compliments - as a regular guest I am delighted to see that the team are looking after you so well. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

AVERAGE ROOM FOR WHAT WE PAID

By

April 01, 2016

club

All staff helpful and courteous. Sadly let down by the room which can only be described as average - décor tired and dull and needing refreshed. Even though we got an early booking rate, it was still a lot of money for what we got. I suppose we paid for convenience as we were attending a concert next to the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Dear HAIRYCOO, Thank you for leaving a review and I'm pleased to read that the team looked after you so well. We are in the process of a full bedroom refurbishment and I hope you will return to see the results. Kind regards Dominic McVey General Manager
Read More
Read Less