Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 451 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay as always Since my 1st stay at this hotel I have returned each week Mon - Fri on Business since and this was my 5th concecutive weeks stay with a further 12 weeks already booked. From the check in to the check out my stay each week is made to be a relaxing and comfortable one with all my needs catered for, the quality of the rooms is a different class to other local hotels with a comfy huge bed and great facilities, complimentary goodies are of a high quality and being a Platinum member access to the Club Lounge wont be beaten. Both restaraunt and room service food is excellent with a wide choice and all staff from Reception to cleaneers and waiters delivering your room service are all very polite and profesional. Location is a little out of town but only a 15 minute walk along the Clyde and you can be in the heart of the City. i will continue to return to this hotel time and time again and would reccomend it to anyone staying on both business or pleasure. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smokey Joe Entrance and No Side Plates Need to get up with the times - walking through a wall of smoke and tripping over dog-ends in the entrance morning noon and night does not give a good wellbeing image. Withdrawing sideplates from use in a dining room with hundreds of guests at breakfast is simply unhygienic and I am surprised food hygiene inspections have not picked this up. I mentioned both issues to customer facing staff but have a kind of feeling it is old style hotel culture and unlikely my customer voice will be heard or acted upon amongst the decision makers. A shuttle from the airport might be be too much to ask. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too hot First night's sleep was not good as the air conditioner was not on. Arriving last means you just fall into bed. Shame windows couldn't open. Next night air conditioning was on but vent came off in bathroom through the night - what a fright September 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and slightly tired hotel. I booked a double room for my partner and I and we were given a twin. When I highlighted this to reception staff (after having to call twice as the receptionist didn't call me back) I was told that the hotel standard is a twin and as I hadn't specifically stated I wanted a double, a twin was provided. I asked to be moved and I was told there were no rooms available so I asked to speak to the duty manager and I was told that I'd b called in my room. Again, no one called so I had to call reception again and this time I spoke to the manager and she got us a double room. All in all a thoroughly poor example of customer service and lying reception staff. The first room we got was also in need of a deep clean as the shower was covered in mould. With all the good hotels in Glasgow, I'll never use this hotel again. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels in Glasgow Thoroughly enjoyed my stay . Staff extremely friendly and helpful. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff made our stay special. Thank you! Will recommend to all my family and friends September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel but shame about some failures I stayed here with my partner for a 2 night business trip to organise an event at the hotel and we were checked into one of the Club rooms on floor 16 after the Liberal Democrat national conference to be told "you cannot check in till after 5:30pm and take your bags to the hotel down the river" " by a conference security guard and it would have been nice to be informed by the hotel themselves so that I didn't have to walk in the rain to the designated bag drop hotel. Room Service I really enjoyed "The Works" burger which is a good price but shame the Room Service breakfasts let the room service down, 2 breakfasts with cold toast wrapped in a paper napkin, no glass of milk, and various items missing, when I called down I was told it wasn't ordered, and that they couldn't check it as they had left the room service order form on the tray. Club Lounge was a god send at times as you could escape the rush of the bar for a drink in a less noisy room, where you could do any work if you wanted when there wasn't children in the room . A suggestion is that rooms should not be allocated for families on these floors. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I was there for an all day conference and stayed over the night before - dinner, bed & breakfast. Everything was absolutely fine. Good hotel, excellent facilities and a handy location September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay. Attended a conference at SECC. Comfy bed,nice room with the little things you want like a fridge ,dressing gown soaps etc.Would like to stay again.Staff were friendly and helpfull. Restaurant very good reasonably priced ,breakfast had plenty choice Good all round. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Ideal position for the secc with a covered walk way between the hotel and the conference centre when it was raining. Also a great walk round outside between the two. Great view from both the bedroom window and out side of the Clyde with tall ship and iconic buildings. Disappointing decor throughout the hotel with wall paper coming of the walls and chips in the skirting. I recently stayed in a hotel in las Vegas which has a much higher foot fall than the crowne plaza. There would never be this complaint and it cost half the price per night. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Flying the flag It's good to see that standards are maintained and that your Platinum guests are recognised. A good ambassador for the Crowne Plaza and flying the flag. My only disappointment was the aircon was overly noisy and had to regulate the heat while I was out and switched off while I was in the room . Room 1511. This was reported during my stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel with outstanding service Recently stayed here with my partner and teenage son. Hotel was easy to find and had ample parking. Six pound for 24 hours was reasonable considering you are in centre of glasgow. On arrival the receptionist was very polite, friendly and helpful. Room was lovely with great views, beds were extremely comfortable and our room was spotless. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in glasgow. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely City Break Check in was quick and efficient. The room was large, clean and well decorated. The only 2 small issues were that the curtains did not cover the whole window area so the sun light came bursting into the room about 5am, which woke me up. Also the maid came barging into the room at 8am without so much as a knock. I brought this up with reception and they were really apologetic. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent the staff at this hotel were extremely friendly and very helpful they could not do enough for us. thank you August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay From the minute I arrived to the minute I left I felt valued The staff we're great and genuine I will definitely return August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience Check in was slow and difficlult. Lift broken - waiting 15 minutes to get on. Breakfast - no service of tea or coffee after asking three times. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Excellent stay in a lovely hotel. Would recommend suites as an option when staying - very comfortable. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay in a great location! We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza (SECC) several times when visiting family in Glasgow. As always the staff are very welcoming and the facilities excellent. The rooms are very comfortable and well maintained for such a busy large hotel. We had a really nice family meal with parents in the restaurant - good value and excellent choices! Thanks again for making our trips to Glasgow so pleasant, August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only a wonderfull view Only a wonderfull view... hotel is not well-manteined, room are poor and old, bathroom very bad, parking not free (hotel has a car park very very big). I'm sorry but it's not like other Crowne Plaza! August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wish I was in Glasgow more often Upgraded to Club Room. Don’t generally use the club lounge, but went in for a coffee, then avoided it until it had quietened down a bit as it was a bit overcrowded. Frank (?) the host in the room, was great and made it worth sitting there, He was very attentive, and the CP should be proud to have him looking after their Club guests. On the down side the rooms, while furnished nicely could do with a bit of care and attention. Cleaning in the corners could be better! August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay.good value Rooms were comfortable. Hotel in good position for access to city. Taxi just outside. Service good and employees polite and helpful. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A few nights away a pleasurable stay comfortable room great views of the Clyde staff very friendly. Near to the city (short walk) but away from the crowds will return later in the year. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful experience Despite a clerical error over charging which was acknowledged on arrival and dealt with at check out, our stay at this hotel was thoroughly enjoyable. Our IHG Rewards Club membership earned us a special room and access to a lounge with many benefits. The staff, car parking, overall facilities and food (breakfast, evening - with a special offer - and to a lesser extent due to its nature, the lounge) were all superb. The hotel is almost a self-enclosed mini-village. Lighter duvets outside winter would raise sleep quality, despite the available air conditioning - seemingly a common problem in hotels these days. We hope to return a couple more times in the coming months provided the rates remain reasonable!... July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value only there 2 nights but pleasant time. Deal on meal for two and was very excellant value. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, great disabled access I always stay at the Crown when in Glasgow. Friendly staff, brilliant service and great disabled facilities. Bit pricy though. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good I stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. I am a rewards club member and I upgraded to an executive suite. The room was lovely with great views over the river. This is a good location and I noticed that there is a lot of development going on, including the new hydro- centre being built close by. The room was spotless and roomy and well worth the upgrade. My only gripe was there was no pay channels or sky sports. The hotel itself is very good. It was really busy on Saturday night with many coach parties staying. The staff are very professional, but I can't say you get a warm greeting here. Some airline crews stay here so that is a sign it is a good business type hotel. That can mean professional but clinical. But you can't mark that as a fault. I had a bar snack after arrival and because it was so busy I decided on room service in the evening. To be fair I was warned it would take 45 minutes, but when it did arrive, the food was good a reasonably priced. The highlight, food wise was the breakfast. There is a huge choice on offer in the buffet selection and was of good quality. As the hotel had over a 100 people checking out that morning it was really busy at breakfast, but I managed to find a quiet spot to enjoy it. I was really happy with my stay so far, then just a few minor problems occurred. I returned from a long hot day out on sunday eager to get back to my room. I put the key card in and I got the dreaded red light meaning I could not gain access to my room. I really get annoyed at this. It makes you feel as welcome as a flea on a dogs back. To be fair the receptionist apologised and got me a new key-card quickly. I then went to the restaurant. This is a really nice place to eat and was much quieter than the night before. The starter of prawns was good and the desert of bakewell cheesecake was excellent. But the main course of lamb was served in a bowl with plain carrots and mash. Served on a flat plate with glazed carrots might of been better as in a bowel it looked a bit like a dogs dinner. Then one minor thing was the bill was presented, but with no pen to sign and I had to wait 10 minutes to get the waiter to provide one. I know these things sound petty when most of my stay was near-perfect. But these small things can make a difference between a 5/5 rating and a 4/5. But overall I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again. Helpful? Report problem July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value for Money I paid in advance for a double room with breakfast included and on arrival when my room was not ready we were instantly upgraded to a suite which left us delighted. The reception staff were lovely and very helpful and the room was beautiful and clean. The facilities were excellent, my daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful swim in the pool and the excellent staff were again welcoming and supplied us with towels. We dined in the restaurant and it was lovely and breakfast was even better. Overall I had an excellent stay and this hotel offers so much more than a budget hotel and I would stay here again and again. So thank you very much. July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dont arrive late We booked a prepaid suite online and advised would be arriving after 10.00pm - when we got there (tired) they couldnt find the booking - glad I had the written confirmation - finally got to the room - a bit disappointing they are a bit "tired" now could do with a refurb. Lounge TV didnt work - broken glass - one of the hottest days of the year (decade) and the air conditioning was turned off - Its the little things that count. On check out had someone elses dinner on my bill (difficult as the restaurant was closed when we arrived). Parking with validation showed £5 on the online booking but was charged £6. TV check out on the 2 nd TV didnt work. Have stayed in many many hotels around the world and this is in the low percentile - shame as it used to be good July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, excellent swimming pool every thing perfect! We stayed here on 15/6/13. Me, my fiance and our 7yr old. Lovely hotel, food was great, swimming pool was excellent and nice and warm! The room it's self was perfect! My 7yr old had a huge double bed to him self, he loved the stay as did we! Will def be back! Thanks to all staff, very pleasant and helpful. :-) July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highest level of customer service throughout Stayed primarily for the location being right next door to SECC. Excellent room, very clean and modern. Staff very helpful. Food was great. Friendly atmosphere. Will recommend and definitely stay again. July 17, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>