Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 433 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only a wonderfull view Only a wonderfull view... hotel is not well-manteined, room are poor and old, bathroom very bad, parking not free (hotel has a car park very very big). I'm sorry but it's not like other Crowne Plaza! August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wish I was in Glasgow more often Upgraded to Club Room. Don’t generally use the club lounge, but went in for a coffee, then avoided it until it had quietened down a bit as it was a bit overcrowded. Frank (?) the host in the room, was great and made it worth sitting there, He was very attentive, and the CP should be proud to have him looking after their Club guests. On the down side the rooms, while furnished nicely could do with a bit of care and attention. Cleaning in the corners could be better! August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay.good value Rooms were comfortable. Hotel in good position for access to city. Taxi just outside. Service good and employees polite and helpful. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A few nights away a pleasurable stay comfortable room great views of the Clyde staff very friendly. Near to the city (short walk) but away from the crowds will return later in the year. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful experience Despite a clerical error over charging which was acknowledged on arrival and dealt with at check out, our stay at this hotel was thoroughly enjoyable. Our IHG Rewards Club membership earned us a special room and access to a lounge with many benefits. The staff, car parking, overall facilities and food (breakfast, evening - with a special offer - and to a lesser extent due to its nature, the lounge) were all superb. The hotel is almost a self-enclosed mini-village. Lighter duvets outside winter would raise sleep quality, despite the available air conditioning - seemingly a common problem in hotels these days. We hope to return a couple more times in the coming months provided the rates remain reasonable!... July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value only there 2 nights but pleasant time. Deal on meal for two and was very excellant value. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, great disabled access I always stay at the Crown when in Glasgow. Friendly staff, brilliant service and great disabled facilities. Bit pricy though. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good I stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. I am a rewards club member and I upgraded to an executive suite. The room was lovely with great views over the river. This is a good location and I noticed that there is a lot of development going on, including the new hydro- centre being built close by. The room was spotless and roomy and well worth the upgrade. My only gripe was there was no pay channels or sky sports. The hotel itself is very good. It was really busy on Saturday night with many coach parties staying. The staff are very professional, but I can't say you get a warm greeting here. Some airline crews stay here so that is a sign it is a good business type hotel. That can mean professional but clinical. But you can't mark that as a fault. I had a bar snack after arrival and because it was so busy I decided on room service in the evening. To be fair I was warned it would take 45 minutes, but when it did arrive, the food was good a reasonably priced. The highlight, food wise was the breakfast. There is a huge choice on offer in the buffet selection and was of good quality. As the hotel had over a 100 people checking out that morning it was really busy at breakfast, but I managed to find a quiet spot to enjoy it. I was really happy with my stay so far, then just a few minor problems occurred. I returned from a long hot day out on sunday eager to get back to my room. I put the key card in and I got the dreaded red light meaning I could not gain access to my room. I really get annoyed at this. It makes you feel as welcome as a flea on a dogs back. To be fair the receptionist apologised and got me a new key-card quickly. I then went to the restaurant. This is a really nice place to eat and was much quieter than the night before. The starter of prawns was good and the desert of bakewell cheesecake was excellent. But the main course of lamb was served in a bowl with plain carrots and mash. Served on a flat plate with glazed carrots might of been better as in a bowel it looked a bit like a dogs dinner. Then one minor thing was the bill was presented, but with no pen to sign and I had to wait 10 minutes to get the waiter to provide one. I know these things sound petty when most of my stay was near-perfect. But these small things can make a difference between a 5/5 rating and a 4/5. But overall I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again. Helpful? Report problem July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value for Money I paid in advance for a double room with breakfast included and on arrival when my room was not ready we were instantly upgraded to a suite which left us delighted. The reception staff were lovely and very helpful and the room was beautiful and clean. The facilities were excellent, my daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful swim in the pool and the excellent staff were again welcoming and supplied us with towels. We dined in the restaurant and it was lovely and breakfast was even better. Overall I had an excellent stay and this hotel offers so much more than a budget hotel and I would stay here again and again. So thank you very much. July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dont arrive late We booked a prepaid suite online and advised would be arriving after 10.00pm - when we got there (tired) they couldnt find the booking - glad I had the written confirmation - finally got to the room - a bit disappointing they are a bit "tired" now could do with a refurb. Lounge TV didnt work - broken glass - one of the hottest days of the year (decade) and the air conditioning was turned off - Its the little things that count. On check out had someone elses dinner on my bill (difficult as the restaurant was closed when we arrived). Parking with validation showed £5 on the online booking but was charged £6. TV check out on the 2 nd TV didnt work. Have stayed in many many hotels around the world and this is in the low percentile - shame as it used to be good July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, excellent swimming pool every thing perfect! We stayed here on 15/6/13. Me, my fiance and our 7yr old. Lovely hotel, food was great, swimming pool was excellent and nice and warm! The room it's self was perfect! My 7yr old had a huge double bed to him self, he loved the stay as did we! Will def be back! Thanks to all staff, very pleasant and helpful. :-) July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highest level of customer service throughout Stayed primarily for the location being right next door to SECC. Excellent room, very clean and modern. Staff very helpful. Food was great. Friendly atmosphere. Will recommend and definitely stay again. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glasgow Visit My friend and myself came down to Glasgow from The Highlands to see a show in the SECC. I wanted somewhere close by and thats one of the reasons why I booked the Crown Plaza. The other reason was that my friend had never stayed in Glasgow before and with myself being a 'weegie' (Highland nickname for Glaswegian) I wanted to 'push the boat out' and book us into somewhere 'swanky'! and we weren't disappointed at all. We had a very enjoyable time in and around the hotel, the views from our rooms were fabulous (the beautiful River Clyde) the staff in all departments were both friendly and helpful and I had a bit of the 'Glasgow Banter' with them which I really enjoyed. The room was brilliant and there was everything that I needed for a very pleasant and comfortable nights sleep after the show. I would definitely stay here again, when next down in my home town. It's amazing!! July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay Stayed at Crowne Plazza for close proximity to SECC where we were at Kenny Rogers concert. No taxis to get after show - great. Had a nightcap in the hotel bar - great. Bed - great. Room - great. breakfast - great. A thoroughly enjoyable stay and we will be back. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, excellent location Pros: amenities, location - right next to the SECC, great view of the river Clyde, very, very clean, vast choice of tv channels for when you are beat at night. Staff was excellent throughout. Service at the bar likewise. Cons: Only 2 cons really. One is that I booked this stay via British Airways, and I haven't received any points on my Priority Pass yet. Wi-fi connection; the hotel only offers one hour of free internet for Priority Club members and then charges per hour. Wi Fi reception in my room was not that great, I couldn't use skype because of the low bandwidth. I find it insulting to charge residents for wifi access when shopping centres in town offer limitless accesss for free even for people who are not actually buying anything. The least Crowne Plaza could have done was to offer an hour per day for free. July 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza glasgow The room and hotel were good. But it was all spoiled by very poor restaurant service. Order was slow and partly wrong. We both ordered salad with dressing. Both got salad without dressing, but in any case was dry and did not seem fresh. One salad was largely inedible. Made a formal complaint, in the end to 3 different members of staff. Eventually got an apology but no explanation. Offered free coffee, which was available anyway. No change to the bill. Next morning made formal written complaint at check out. No reply nor acknowledgement of any kind. Do they take complaints seriously? July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two night stay We recently stayed for two nights at the Crowne Plaza. The room was large and I a m jphappy to say they had hot chocolate as a choice in the room as I do not drink tea or coffee. The staff were extremely helpful and the food they serve was great too. I intend going back to Glasgow and intend staying at the plaza again. Could not fault them apart from the fact that you have to pay or wifi connection when even small B & B's these days offer it for free. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Professional & friendly staff. Varied & tasty menu at restaurant. Excellent location close to Scotish National Exhibition. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Excellent - Room & Food Quality Average An enjoyable overnight stay slightly marred by the well worn chairs/sofa and the quality of the evening room service food. Staff were very pleasant and helpful July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good showers room a bit warm first time staying here came down to see blondie only 2mins from gig very helpful staff bar a bit dear but vouchers helped good access to city centre via train good room service late on good showers room a bit warm wll stay here again for next gig July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one complaint....... We stayed for 2 nights on the second weekend in June - and our only problem was the unbearable heat in the bedroom. Because the windows are sealed units, there was no way of cooling down on the first night. We did have a fan put in the room on the second night, but it just moved the hot air around.... It was a lovely hot & sunny weekend (not the norm in Scotland), but we found it impossible to get a good night's sleep. Apart from that, we had no complaints - the bedroom was clean, well-furnished and comfy, the bathroom lovely, and the breakfast was one of the best we've had anywhere. Any hotel which can cook a tattie scone to perfection gets my vote - and the Crowne Plaza got it right! The location couldn't be better for tourists & shoppers alike - right on the river, but not too far from the buzz of the city. Will definitely be back! July 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average The reason for the average was firstly the toilet was dirty obviously no toilet brush was used, the duvet was torn and on opening the net curtaining a large cobweb and loads of finger marks and grease on glass desk so unhappy improve that and it would have been a good stay July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Edinburgh Rock in Glasgow? As a Platinum Card Member I obviously stay in Crowne Plaza Hotels regularly as part of the IHG Group. While I don't expect to be treated differently from any other member of the general public, I think the reception staff in the Glasgow Hotel could at least take a bit of interest in their guests. I arrived about 12.15 pm to be told no rooms were available as the hotel was full the previous evening. We had three rooms booked and could not even get into one (I find that hard to believe). I received a letter with vouchers for 20% off meals and drinks - there was already a special breakfast rate for £10 so the 20% as a platinum member was an insult on a £14.95 breakfast! I was then given a "free" gift - a box of Edinburgh Rock... this beggers belief in Glasgow!! Laughable for us as Scots but even more laughable to give this to guests from other countries. Surely something more appropriate could have been given - would be fine it I was staying in Edinburgh. This lets Scotland down. Come on Crowne Plaza management in Glasgow do a bit better than this! July 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, little spoilers. Great location as we were going cruise on the Waverley Paddle Steamer. Could not beleive that parking was not free for residents and cost us £6.00 extra. Also could not beleive that there was no wi-fi in the bar area again this was chargeable. Also to many foreign staff going around like little robots no attentiveness. No table service for the bar area or very short staffed. Breakfast was excellent and the room were ok but maybe a bit tired. Overall ok but parking and wifi very greedy. July 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room too hot This would be a lovely hotel if the room wasn't so hot - not the first time I've experienced it. There's no decent aircon and the windows don't open, so I had an almost sleepless night! I won't be staying again. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Really enjoyed my stay at the crowne plaza, Room was lovely and clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable.All staff were friendly. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and club lounge Really good room on the top floor with a good view. Excellent food and drink in the club lounge, Kevin made us feel very welcome there. Good selection for breakfast. June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Please revise parking policy! This hotel is wonderfully convenient for events at SECC and has great views of the Clyde. Staff were friendly and efficient. We slept well. On these grounds, we'd recommend it. However, three gripes which reduce our rating to a generous "average": * the breakfast was only OK, with food items not available in the last half hour of service * the room we stayed in really needed refurbishing, especially the tired bathroom (the pool area was also rather sad) * the parking charge took us by suprise as we had assumed it was included in the rate for bed and breakfast. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Disabled adult daughter Room 1514 and 101 were ideal for disabled guests. I would like these in future June 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A poor executive room I stayed in glasgow over night as it was my sons birthday , this hotel is a bit run down and needs a facelift , my exec room was looking the same way but the real problem was the dried sick on the bathroom wall i found this to be disgusting , Once i had seen the sick i phone reception to get the mess cleaned and tried not to make a fuss , The receptionist assured me that while we were having our meal in the hotel restaurant where i should mention now that our bread rolls come while we were eating our sweet we asked 3 times for bread ? , anyway getting back to the sick it would be cleaned and it was clearly not , directly after the meal we went to see a movie so by the time i got back it was midnight , This is very poor service i am a platinum IHG card holder and this level of service should not be tolerated , Not good at all a poor show all round just not good enough , i am very disappointed with Crown Plaza on so many differing levels . June 23, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>