• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.4KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we do not allow pets in the hotel and only permit service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
SECC
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Glasgow Science Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Glasgow Riverside Musuem
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
The Tall Ship
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Barrier access on entry and exit. Disabled parking provided for easy access. Open-air car park to rear of building. Resident's parking charge £6 per night, day visitors from £2.00- £18.00 pay on foot charges (1 - 24 hours).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:283
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:179
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:104
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:283
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Choose the high-rise Crowne Plaza Glasgow hotel for inspiring views over the River Clyde and direct access to the SECC.

The mirror-like tower of Crowne Plaza Glasgow soars into the sky above the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre on the banks of the River Clyde. Let our Front Desk staff handle your luggage while you enjoy pre-concert drinks or take in the view from our glass lift on the way to your elegant room or Suite.

Crowne Plaza Glasgow is 15 minutes' drive
View More

Choose the high-rise Crowne Plaza Glasgow hotel for inspiring views over the River Clyde and direct access to the SECC.

The mirror-like tower of Crowne Plaza Glasgow soars into the sky above the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre on the banks of the River Clyde. Let our Front Desk staff handle your luggage while you enjoy pre-concert drinks or take in the view from our glass lift on the way to your elegant room or Suite.

Crowne Plaza Glasgow is 15 minutes' drive from Glasgow International Airport with plenty of parking. The Exhibition Centre rail station opposite the SECC connects to Glasgow Central rail station in the heart of the city's financial district. Stroll a few minutes to nearby Glasgow Science Centre, BBC Scotland or BAE Systems. You're a 5-minute walk from Ibrox Stadium, home to Rangers football club.

Our audio-visual company and Crowne Meetings Director will help you host awards ceremonies or banquets for up to 800 people. Energise with hot stone massages in our Isis beauty salon or dine under the expansive, slanting windows and shipping-inspired mural of the One Restaurant, where seared scallops and medallions of venison are served.

Crowne Plaza Glasgow puts you on Scotland's doorstep. A covered walkway connects the hotel to the SECC for concerts and conferences, and just across the river you can catch a seaplane to Loch Lomond and the western isles.

View Less
Features
Ask your Crowne Meetings Director about our onsite audio-visual company, which will fine tune every detail of your event. We'll get the right lighting for your product launch, span the globe with a video conference or help you set the right tone with a personal speechwriter.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 561 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Catching an Early Flight Very good stay. The hotel was very nice; the room was clean, comfortable and mostly in good working order. The hotel was extremely convenient to the airport. Staff at check-in and -out were very friendly and efficient. The only drawback was the food in the restaurant. I ordered pasta with salmon in a wine sauce. It tasted like something that came out of a tin and was cooked too long. There were tiny bits of salmon in a congealed cream sauce, not a wine sauce. It was also expensive. My husband ordered a pasta with a meat and tomato sauce and he also said it was terrible. Would stay here again, but I'd rather cross the road and get fast food from the airport for 1/10 of the price. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room had not been cleaned After checking in we went to our room but it had not been cleaned from previous occupant. We were allocated another room which was fine. The lady on reception, I think Phyllis, dealt with our complaint very well and gave us a voucher for a free drink at the bar. Although initially very disappointing, the way it was dealt with was very efficient and would not put me off staying again. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal overnight stop Ideal overnight stop. Have used this hotel and its sister hotel (Hol Inn Exp) on numerous occasions now, when both arriving and flying out of Glasgow and have always been satisfied. It makes a perfect stop for us as we live about an hour and a half away from the airport and we are able to relax before travelling. We will use this hotel again whenever we fly from Glasgow.Leisure holiday September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxed weekend My wife and I had a number of visits to make with friends in the Glasgow/Edinburgh areas. These were greatly facilitated by proximity to the airport-just across the road and by First Bus services into Glasgow.. We travelled by public transport, both rail and bus providing inexpensive passes for the period of our stay. It was a great boon being able to engage with public transport so easily and to return to such comfort in the hotel each day. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improved Kitchen Happy to discover on our last stay that the food service has been upgraded! A new chef has apparently brought a new menu. Our two evening meals were excellent. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Funcionalidad La ubicación de este hotel es extraordinariamente práctica porque sólo hay que cruzar la calle para pasar del aeropuerto al hotel; además, el ruido de los aviones no molesta en absoluto. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good one night stay We arrived about 11pm after travelling all day so the friendly girls on reception were a welcome sight. Our room was lovely, lots of space, very clean, comfy beds, tv with lots of channels, great shower, kettle. The only negative was no iron in the room. We did not have breakfast as it was not included in the room rate so I cannot comment on the food. Location of course is perfect for arriving or departing from the airport. Only a few steps from the terminal building was great when we arrived exhausted. I would recommend and I would stay there again. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Value, disappointng We arrived and were shown two rooms which were frankly in a poor state. Furniture was very old, chipped and well overdue an update. In addition both beds for some reason had additional beds in making them very cramped and one room was smelling of smoke. After some discussion we were moved to different rooms on 8th floor which were clean, smoke free an of a different quality. For the price this hotel is not worth it, we have previously used Premier Inns when flying from Glasgow and at £50 per room less the quality was as good. Would not use this hotel again. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine welcome As usual, an easy stay at this hotel, the personnel being the best asset, it's become such an easy experience from checking in and out to stay in this hotel. You almost forget it is so large as the atmosphere is kept very personal whilst professional too. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly Convenient to Glasgow Airport They told us the airport is across the street from the Glasgow airport and it really is. We stayed there overnight between our flight from the Isle of Lewis and our return flight to the States, and the hotel saved us lots of time and money in cab rides and fares. Extremely convenient. Additionally, the hotel is quiet, very surprising considering its location. This is, I think, due partly to being in the shadow of the airport terminal building (rooms on higher floors might get more noise, we were on the second) and partly due to double windows and the room not facing the airport. That being said, there were two specific problems with our room (209). First, the central heating didn't work. A maintenance man brought us an electric room heater that did work nicely. Second, the shower was very difficult to adjust, I think the mechanism was broken. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I took my Mother as we were flying off to Spain, she is now in a Wheel chair for most part and the hotel swapped our room for a disabled one the bathroom was that big you could throw a party in it, it made my Mum,s life so much easier and enabled her to have some Independence which is very important to her The staff also went out of their way to make her stay was as painless and comfortable as posible, they could not have done more for us so thankyou August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Breakfast Pat and her team at breakfast provided an excellent breakfast experience - very good standard of food, with very friendly and efficient service. Very impressed by the way Pat led her team - clearly she sets high standards, and her staff seamed very happy to deliver them August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 min walk to departures The location of this hotel is brilliant. Only a 2 minute walk to the airport terminal after a very comfortable night's sleep. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Good The oveall Hotel experience is a good one, having stayed here for the last 10 years on many occassions each year, I have found the staff to be very varied in experience. the bars and restaraunt staff are friendly, helpful and personable, the reception staff can be confusing, and some lack the ability to understand a guests needs. Positives:- well presented in the main, well placed on the airport. Negatives :- food can be varied in quality and is a little expensive for what is provided, reception staff are not as customer focused as they should be. Some items in the rooms do not work, bidets and some showers can be very tempremental. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, not great. We were warmly welcomed and taken care of by check-in staff. though our reservation was misspaced, it was found and a room given. We had booked using miles however, and feel we were given a room to suit not paying cash. it felt more like a converted storage closet or janitors room. Small, the safe didn't work, nor the pants press, wifi was not free unless you are a rewards member, no complimentary breakfast. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient for airport Stayed at Holiday Inn, Glasgow Airport the night before we flew on holiday. Asked for a quiet room and were given a quiet room at the back of the hotel. Staff were friendly and the meal in the restaurant was very good Would recommend this hotel as it is so convenient for the airport. It may be a nice touch to have biscuits in the room and more milk available. . August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Best location for flying from Glagow Airport Good overnight hotel for an early flight. IHG member booking messed up. Should have been paid in advance to get supposed deal but reservations department had not entered the payment. Fortunately had a credit card with me to pay. Not impressed! Very noisy fan in the bathroom which could not be switched off. Otherwise ok. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here but don't eat here The rooms were fine, as with any holiday inn, but the food was very poor. Food and drinks were extortionately expensive. £7 for a glass of wine!!!! We were not asked if food was ok until we went to pay. Felt like they were trying to push through too many customers and not caring if customers were happy or not. My wife was up during the night being extremely sick, not good for an early flight!. This is the second time we have sent feedback about this stay and obviously no-one has bothered to read the original response, so this one is more detailed. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Handy The wife and I use this hotel as it is so close to the airport, either going or coming back from a holiday. Stayed there a few days ago and had very good sleep as we arrived in the early hours on the day. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Steve Kinsella Good hotel great location friendly staff. Good value August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay and so handy for airport Bed was a bit soft for me. But I was only there for a night. Breakfast server was not good. It took quite a time to get a coffee and tea and then she gave it to another table. She then took my coffee cup away to bring me a tea cup but she never returned. I just took a coffee cup from another table. The breakfast was nice though. Reception staff were excellent. Very helpful. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food very disappointing plus an hour wait!! A long journey to glasgow. Room as expected except hair everywhere in bathroom. Tried to get a meal in restaurant but was told it would be over an hour wait not what you need after a long journey!! Had room service in the end which I was told would be quick but again close to an hour and not a very good standard August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by When will they do something about the Doors Generally this is a good hotel but it suffers from a severe design failure. The main entrance from the airport is through a double door system which leads directly into the bar (not the lobby). This stupid double door system ensures that both doors are open at the same time allowing freezing cold air from outside to penetrate the entire bar area every time someone goes in or out. This makes the bar area totally uncomfortable as the temperature rises and drops with each client's arrival or departure. I suggest the double door system be adjusted such that one door at a time opens. Can't be that difficult! August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Can't smoke and can't open windows wide enough with the Air conditioning too loud and car park should be free. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to usual standard Unfortunately the room seemed to have been a smoking room at one time. There was always a slight smell of smoke. The staff did offer to get housekeeping to freshen it however this wasn't going to solve the problem. The extractor fan in the bathroom was continuously on and loud and a tile around the toilet was broken. A little disappointing and as I said, not up to usual holiday Inn standard August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient, modern and friendly We enjoyed the convenience of this location, the modern features, the food and the friendly staff but note that the room and bathroom would challenge any cat swingers amongst potential visitors August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience, extremely convenient, nicest staff Comments: Bathroom very tight. TV very few number of channels Otherwise, great. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Situation Ideal for transiting through Glasgow Airport, unsocial hours seem to be no problem. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bests beds Always a pleasure to stay at the holiday inn. Bests beds ever= bests sleeps ever. Nice warm welcome after a late and long flight and breakfast was lovely. Thanks again for a lovely stay and I will always chose the holiday inn glasgow airport . August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful service, nice room. Nice room - clean and comfortable as you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Unfortunately, the service was nowhere near as good as the room. Accidentally booked 2 nights separately and when I arrived the reception couldn't consolidate my booking so I had to check in again for the second day. Breakfast was ok but the waiter never brought the coffee we asked for - had to get up and ask somebody else to get it. When I arrived home, I was surprised to see that I had been charged for my second night despite the fact I have the receipt from work confirming it was prepaid. Also found a random £20 charge taken off my card. Naturally, I rang to see if it was an error and was told that, contrary to my receipt, my room for the second night had not been paid for and the £20 charge was because I authorised my debit card and I would get it back. A week later and I am still waiting! August 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>
Hotel Exterior - The Seaplane lands near Crowne Plaza Glasgow
Hotel Exterior - The Seaplane lands near Crowne Plaza Glasgow
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - The Seaplane lands near Crowne Plaza Glasgow Front Desk at Crowne Plaza Glasgow A spectacular view of the city from Crowne Plaza Glasgow View of the River Clyde from Crowne Plaza Glasgow Hotel Exterior - Crowne Plaza Glasgow by night Exterior View - Crowne Plaza Glasgow across the River Clyde Exterior View - Crowne Plaza Glasgow and Clyde Auditorium Hotel Exterior - The main access route into Crowne Plaza Glasgow Exterior View - Crowne Plaza Glasgow and the River Clyde Crowne Plaza Glasgow - main entrance and access road Reception - You can expect a warm welcome from the team Crowne Plaza Glasgow hotel lobby - A bright and spacious foyer
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Best Flex with Breakfast rate now and enhance your stay experience with a full breakfast.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading