Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good accomodation and GREAT front desk staff, POOR food Front desk staff very welcoming, good room and comfortable bed. Decor a bit dated, especially the dining room, it was like stepping back in time. I would not recommend eating here as we had breakfast, pretty poor and the evening meal even worse. It was cold and bland, the only nice bit was the baked potato. I complained to the front desk staff who were very understanding, apologised and removed this change from our bill. We would return, however would definitely not eat here. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service Clean friendly and accommodating. Very comfortable atmoshere. Thanks Nick October 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast and fair location Fair place to stay if you're downtown, would recommend their breakfast. October 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Valet Hostage The hotel offers a great Harrisburg location and the hotel staff from front desk to house keeping was very helpful. The whole down fall, for the ENTIRE facility, was the very prudish valet service attendants and their accommodations. From the moment my wife and I arrived, to when we checked out, we were never greeted with a friendly valet attendant. There was one point when the valet attendant rolled his eyes up when we forgot a personal item out of the car and asked if we could retrieve it. He shuffled off and returned 10 minutes later with the item. There was never any eye contact and we were on their time. Actually, while waiting in the lobby, watching the screen for our car to arrive, EVERY guest was feeling the same message from the hotel's valet service. Unsure as to why it is forced valet, but it is evident the customer does not come in as a priority for service at the Crown Plaza in Harrisburg. We were held hostage to the valet service for 4 long agonizing days while staying at the Crown Plaza in Harrisburg PA. We will bypass the Crown on our next trip to Harrisburg PA, which is in the coming holidays. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable beds and great location I enjoyed everything about the Hotel and my stay with one exception the handle of the bathroom door was loose and when i called front desk and mentioned it i was told someone was gonna look at it but it never happened so i was a little disappointed with that. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant service not up to par We were at this hotel to attend a wedding in the area. The hotel itself was fine; however the service at the restaurant certainly left room for improvement. The first morning we waited 10 minutes to be seated and had to finally get someone from the front desk to assist us. We then had to wait to order; wait for our coffee and then wait for our food. The second morning wasn't much better except friends had seats waiting for us. Our first cup of coffee was barely warm but the second was better. If we ever stayed at this hotel again, we would definitely go somewhere else to eat. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location A holiday weekend getaway put us traveling through the area. We had stayed at the Crowne Plaza a couple of years ago on a business weekend and ehjoyed it so made a point of stopping again. We were unaware of the weekend festivities in the city and the traffic diversions were challanging but manageable. Another challange was met at the valet parking... what to do with a motorcycle. It was handled well although a bit pricey. We were only overnight visitors and did not sample the amenities of the hotel but all our needs were met without fail. We would definitely consider this facility again. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elegantly comfortable Our stay was very pleasant. Attention to details and small comfort touches were impressive. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I appreciated the ambiance and modern design. Real plants and fresh flowers were indiciative of the overall genuine feel. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza twice in the last 6 weeks. In each case I found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. An A+ on this aspect of the hotel. The room is nice and the facilities are very good. The gym and pool are also excellent. The restaurant food is good. My only complaint is that the wireless internet connection in the rooms is terrible. One gets logged out every 5 to 10 minutes and the download speeds are very poor. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ceilings and TV issues The staff in the lobby were very helpful, as were the valet staff. We had show equipment, etc and instantly a manager offered to assist us with our luggage and equipment. We ordered room service for dinner and breakfast, and for dinner they forgot one of our entrees and for breakfast they didn't split our check the way we requested. The food was ok - all of the main components of each dish were present, but the execution was poor. For example, lox and bagels for breakfast - the lox, bagel, cream cheese, capers and tomatoes were all fine. The cucumber and onion slices were 1/2" thick?! The bathroom was clean, but the drop ceiling in the bathroom (and actually the entire hotel) looked as though amateurs had installed it. It was unsightly and a little creepy. My biggest complaint overall was that the TV stopped working. It worked the night we arrived, we went to sleep and when we woke up, it wouldn't even turn on. When we called the front desk we were told to have one of us pull the TV out while the other made sure it was plugged in...excellent customer service. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like Home When on an extended stay for work they made the fact that I was away from home much more bearable. They always made random conversation. we laughed and joked and they remembered my name from the first day I was there. They were like an extended family. The next time I am in the area I will certainly stay here. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold I had a very hard time keeping the temperature in the room at a comfortable degree. The air conditioner was set at 62 and it was too cold in the room. I kept turning the heat on and yet the thermostat had a mind of it's own and the room wouldn't get warm ever. I went to make a phone call and there was no phone book in the room. Went to the front desk, they had one, however I shouldn't have had to do that. I liked that their was a CVS within walking distance from the hotel and many other stores as well. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and especially clean room! Quick response to my special requests. Room was very clean. Staff went out of their way to make my stay great. This is my new goto place when I stay in Harrisburg. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and great service Stayed at the Harrisburg Crowne Plaza. I have breathing issues and advised the front desk clerk Ashley. She set me up with a comfortable chair and ottoman where I slept and it was great. Bob and Frank from engineering brought the chair rather quickly and I couldn't thank them enough. Very clean place September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs upgrade Needs massive refurbishment from bedroom furniture, new beds, air conditioning to poor windows. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Home Away From Home After being on the road for almost two months and stayed in several IHG hotels this was the best stay till now. Nice clean room, but most of all very nice and helpful hotel staff. Especially the concierge was great, he knew everything about restaurants, places to go. Sorry that I forgot to asj his name. Thanks a lot! September 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay somewhere else Bathroom is so small. Read that in other reviews, but it is extremely uncomfortable. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Cable TV was out for most of the stay. Tried to call front desk and phone didn't work. Pool was drained. States on hotel site the pool is on the top floor with a view of the river. Can barely see the river. Fire alarm went off at midnight. Had to evacuate the building. Had 2 appetizers at the bar, one was cold and one was hot. Overall one of the worst places Ive stayed. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Dan, Andrew, and Samuel the valet were all wonderful. The hotel itself is pretty standard, and not in a fantastic location. But the staff made the stay 10 times better. We had a late request for a refridgerator in our room, and we had it within 10 minutes which was great. Overall, I would highly recommend this property to anyone staying in the area or driving to Hershey Park. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Was in Harrisburg to attend a wedding and the Crowne Plaza was a great location to stay. Staff was extremely helpful with any concerns and handled all requests quickly and efficiently. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The bathroom was tiny The room was small, AC was extremely noisy and adding isult to injury, the bathroom was tiny. I have never seen such a small bathroom, and I have stayed at a lost all major branded hotels. The toilet bowl was kid size! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location in harrisburg The crowne plaza is well located, confort is good. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by silk purse makes a nice first impression, with newly updated decor in lobby and the room we stayed in. However, bathroom is unbelievably cramped/tiny. Can live with for one night, but wouldn't want to long stay in that room. A/C was LOUD. Needs updating. Paid for bed and breakfast but didn't get breakfast - was turned away by staff at 9AM on Sunday morning after waiting 5-10 minutes with others in line. Was told "you'll have to come back in 20 minutes." This is for a buffet breakfast with about 5 tables visibly available. Not sure how a buffet could tax the service staff so much they felt they had to turn guests away. Other guests that were also turned away went to the buffet anyway and took muffins, etc. as they couldn't wait. I asked for an adjustment to our rate, as we couldn't wait around for them - we had flights to catch. Front desk staff was accommodating and friendly. Desk/Valet staff were great, food staff not so much. just a bummer way to end the stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service My husband and I were in town for the Corvette show. We both enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza Harrisburg. The room was very clean and comfortable. The front desk was very friendly. The valet was not a problem at all. The staff was very nice and brought us our car very quickly. I really do not have a negative thing to say. I would stay there again. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, service was lacking..... I only stayed one night, and while the rooms were nice enough, I had minor problems both time at the bar/restaurant. In my mind these annoyances should never happen in the service industry. The first issue came when I went down to the bar to get a couple glasses of wine. The bartender asked if I was getting them for the bar or taking up to my room. They were for my room. He then proceded to get out two champagne type glasses. I asked if I could have them in a wine glass, and could see the glasses I wanted right on the shelf. He said "not if I was taking away from the bar". he went on to tell me that these glasses commonly get broken in rooms and they were almost out, so he was instructed not to let them leave the bar. I explained that as a bar tender he should understand that red wine was served in such a large glass to allow it to breathe better, and that anything else was really unacceptable. He said he understood this but his hands were tied. It was not until after going to the front desk and speaking to a manager that they "authorized" him to trust me with a couple of their precious wine glasses. The second issue came the next morning when going down for our breakfast, which was included in the rate. Even though we could see empty tables, we were told it would be twenty minutes before we could be seated for the buffet because everyone " came down at the same time". We asked if there was at least a list we could get on and we were told no, just to come back in twenty minutes. We had plans for he morning and this seemed silly so it was only after pushing a little that we convinced the Host to start a list for us and the others who were starting to gather. It seems petty, but it's hard to believe they aren't better prepared for the breakfast rush at 8:30 on a sunday morning, especially when they know exactly how many guests they have in the building, and you don't need much of a waitstaff when most people are having the buffet. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Terrible I am stillt trying to get multiple charges made to my credit card removed because of customer relations department is terrible. I was charged for a one night hotel stay that I had previously paid for two weeks in advance then I had to call and spoke to the front desk and manager at the hotel four times and instead of them reversing the charges they charged me again. I tried to speak to management and he told me to hold on and sent me to his voice mail...I called back and he told me he was busy and would have returned my call later. Poor customer service and to think this hotel was recommended by a reputable travel agent who booked the room for me. THE HOTEL itself is nice and very cozy (rooms are a breadbox, but what do you expect in downtown PA). If you plan to just sleep there, .....Disgruntle..... August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and food was excellent! We celebrated my sister birthday at restaurant. Food was delicious and service was super friendly. We would definitely come back here again. Thank you! August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would Not Go Back Curtains had Mould on them. Blood on the sheets, Mould on the windows, rain was coming throug frame of window. Plaster was all cracked and falling down. Air-conditoner was as loud as an airplane engine. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We had a lovely room and the bed was very comfortable. We slept well and enjoyed the clean sheets and spotless bathroom. When it was time to get our car from valet, it took about 30 minutes for the valets to get cars for the guests. Once they began getting the cars, it wasn't long. It just seemed that there was no activity in that regard for the first 20 minutes while guests stacked up at the front entrance. Otherwise, everything was great! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nan56 Right from the fast check in to the valet parking attendants, the Crowne Plaza was fantastic. The beds were extra comfy, especially after long days with the grandkids at Hershey Park!! August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible One of the worst hotel stays I've ever had. I will never stay at this property again. August 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>