Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey

Hotel Front Desk: 1-717-2345021

Hotel Fax: 1-717-2346797

Hotel Email: cpharrisburginfo@yahoo.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Harrisburg International Airport / HIA (MDT)

- Distance from hotel: 11 MI/ 17.7 KM West l

- 283 North to 83 South to Exit #43/Second Street. All expressway driving. Hotel is just past the third traffic light on the right. Garage entrance is located on Second Street underneath the hotel building. Use ZIP CODE 17101 when using GPS

Baltimore International (BWI)

- Distance from hotel: 90 MI/ 144.84 KM South l

- I-695 West/North to I-83 North to exit 43 Capitol/Second Street. Hotel is at third light on the right. Use ZIP CODE 17101 when using GPS

Train
AMTRAK

- Distance from hotel: 0.01 MI/ 0.02 KM North

- Hotel is 3 blocks from AMTRAK station down Chestnut Street

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 18.00 USD

- All-valet parking for overnight guests at $18.00 per day based on availability. Clearance is 6'2".

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 208 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

208reviews

  • 5 Stars
    94
  • 4 Stars
    50
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    17

I would not go back to this hotel.

By

August 18, 2014

club

Not happy that I had to pay for parking for 2 days when I had no choice but to park in there parking lot. The staff was nice at the front desk and in the dining area. The room was small and noisy. My stay overall was okay but I would not go back to this hotel. Also the pool was close 1 day until 12:00. They were doing repairs.

Read More
Read Less

Sleeping was great and was excellent service.

By

August 17, 2014

It definitely would be a pleasure to stay there every year when we come to the pageant. Great pool and room was wonderful. Nice places to eat. The service was wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Staff

By

August 15, 2014

As mentioned in my survey, I felt that the staff was extremely personable, willing to ensure that my stay was the best. They made me feel as if I was the only customer being served. It was a pleasure to have such a rewarding visit and be with such caring people.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

August 14, 2014

club

This is a great hotel with good service. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. The pool was shut down during our stay, which was disappointing because we chose this hotel because of their pool. With the pool up and running, it would be a great choice for downtown Harrisburg. Expect to walk past people sleeping on the streets near this hotel though.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay

By

August 14, 2014

club

For the price of room, we were expecting better service. One elevator was not working but was repaired promptly.

Read More
Read Less

Entire Experience Great

By

August 14, 2014

Loved my room. Hotel staff was exceptional. Room rate was very reasonable-included parking. Was quite surprised when I decided to go to the hotel bar before retiring for the night and ran into a guy from Australia who got the conversation flowing with the result being that we all had a ball and should I say also had too much to drink.

Read More
Read Less

Personalized Attention

By

August 13, 2014

club

The most impressive thing that I did encounter this weekend while staying at the Crowne Plaza in Harrisburg, was the friendly way that the staff conducted and helped guests. They paid attention to small details in order to make the stay more comfortable and relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Not a Good Value

By

August 13, 2014

Have stayed here twice to attend a show at the Whitaker Center. Will stay out of the downtown next time. Both nearby hotels are too expensive. This was the cheaper option but still overpriced. Bathroom small and cramped, annoyingly noticeable water temperature variations in the shower, goop on wall by bed, dingy looking sofa bed, very noisy AC compressor, church bells nearby, view of roof. Glad I brought a fan! On the positive side the room was pretty clean and the main hotel areas are fine. Valet parking adds to the cost but goes with the convenient location. Staff very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Good bed and Service.

By

August 13, 2014

The Hotel had a great staff except for the Swimming Pool incident. The Parking was a bit expensive at $18.00 per night, considering that we parked our car and did not use it again until we left.

Read More
Read Less

Pericles

By

August 12, 2014

club

Awesome Great Service they were really nice and know how to keep there customer first. Thank U

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Affordable

By

August 12, 2014

The only thing I can say about my stay was that the rooms need to be updated, i.e. wallpaper coming off the walls.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 12, 2014

Very good service. I liked it a lot. very clean hotel.

Read More
Read Less