Crowne Plaza Houston-Downtown

Hotel Front Desk: 1-713-7398800

Hotel Fax: 1-713-7397307

Hotel Email: sales@cpdowntown.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH)

- Distance from hotel: 21 MI/ 33.8 KM South l

- Distance: 21 MI / 33.8 KM South to Houston Downtown Hotel Shuttle Charge: $24.00 USD (one-way) Taxi Charge: $47.50 USD (one-way) Time by Taxi: 25 minutes Directions: From airport, take I-45 South to downtown. Exit Take Exit 47D Pierce/Dallas, veer left onto Jefferson St. and go through Brazos St. light. Hotel is immediately on left.

William P Hobby Airport (HOU)

- Distance from hotel: 12 MI/ 19.31 KM North l

- Distance: 12 MI / 19.3 KM North to Houston Downtown Hotel Shuttle Charge: $18.00 USD (one-way) Taxi Charge: $25.00 USD (one-way) Time by Taxi: 15 minutes Directions: From airport, take I-45 North to St. Joseph Parkway/Downtown Destinations Exit and stay to your right. Exit will turn into Pease St. Drive approximately 10 blocks to Smith Street. Hotel is immediately on left on the corner of Pease

Train
Downtown Metro Rail

- Distance is 4 blocks. Houston's 7.5-mile light rail system connects downtown, Midtown, the Museum District, Texas Medical Center and Reliant Park

Subway

Metro light rail

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 26.00 USD

- Hotel provides Valet Parking Only with Weekday (Sun - Thurs) pricing $26 plus tax/overnight parking and Weekend (Fri/Sat) parking is $12 plus tax/overnight parking. Event parking is $12 plus tax andplimentary parking for restaurant patrons up to 2 hours.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 244 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

244reviews

  • 5 Stars
    147
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    12

Quiet and Elegant

By

August 15, 2014

Our stay was comfortable and quiet. Exactly what we were looking for!

The lobby was small but elegant, and the staff was welcoming, friendly, and helpful.

The room was wonderful. A bit on the small side, but well done and very clean. Big brownie points for complimentary bottled water and WiFi that actually works. We even streamed Netflix for a while with no issues! The tempurpedic mattress was amazing. I highly recommend.

The shuttle service was handy. In the morning, the valet took us where we wanted to go, and in the evening, we called and they came and picked us up by Discovery green about 10 minutes later.

Overall I was very impressed by the quality and service at the downtown Crowne Plaza. If given the opportunity, I will stay here again. I wonder what they would charge me to move in :-)

Read More
Read Less

...a pleasant short stay

By

August 13, 2014

club

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Downtown Houston and was immediately impressed upon arrival. The valet attendants were extremely helpful and cheerful, check-in took only a matter of seconds, and the trip to my room seemed like I was at a much larger resort. When I requested a refrigerator for my room, someone knocked on the door to deliver it within just a few minutes and actually caught me off guard because they were so responsive. The staff seems to go to great lengths to ensure customer satisfaction so you're encouraged to simply ask....

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

August 12, 2014

platinumelite

A clean, convenient and well maintained hotel. Excellent staff with attention to detail

Read More
Read Less

Top Hotel

By

August 10, 2014

platinumelite

A great hotel in the downtown Houston, Tx. region. Friendly and customer focused staff; great Guest Experience Manager and caring housekeeping and engineering staff. This hotel has it all. I recommend this property to anyone with a desire to be cared for by the best!

Read More
Read Less

Great Sleeping

By

August 06, 2014

club

Bed was extremely comfortable, the pillows were perfect, and the sheets were so smooth and felt nice. I want a set of those sheets!

Read More
Read Less

Great getaway hotel

By

August 06, 2014

Second time here for a weekend visit. Staff was extremely courteous and professional, and I would like to thank management for acknowledging my Priority Club membership. Lobby very open and inviting, and the location is perfect for visiting Midtown, theater district or the sports venues. I selected the sports package which is an excellent value for the price. I personally like that the rooms are a bit vintage style, but the bathroom may not be large enough to suit everyone's taste. By any measure however all the amenities are there. My only negative observation is that the carpet had a bit of a musty smell, but that did not detract from the overall experience. Didn't have time to patronize the lounge/restaurant this year, but last year the food quality and service was first rate. Definitely coming back!

Read More
Read Less

clean hotel/ poor service

By

August 06, 2014

shuttle only goes 1 mile from hotel, daughter wasnt given a key because her name wasnt on the room reservation then when she got a key it didnt work and needed more information just to get help with door which ended up being battery not working and in process got scratched with hanger while employee tried getting door open/ valet lost my keys couldnt find them, was charged an extra 50.00 dollars and I dont remember seeing that on web site.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 05, 2014

Staff was very friendly and
helpful. They went out of their
way to make you feel welcomed.
No hassles checking in or out.
We loved our stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 30, 2014

The people at this hotel were absolutely wonderful which made the experience great!

Read More
Read Less

Needs serious improvement

By

July 28, 2014

The front desk staff was very pleasant and so was the shuttle driver. Upon my arrival there were 2 persons in uniform standing around as if they did not know what to do. I had to go over and ask for assistance. Then it was as if they expected me to offload my luggage. They were completely disorganized and lacking direction. Once checked in I found out I was 2 doors down from the elevator and asked to be moved away from the elevator. I went to lunch and came back to see I had been moved 2 floors down to a room 2 doors away from the elevator. I again asked to be moved and they got it right this time. The rest of my stay was marred by an unruly housekeeper. She was very rude and on two separate occasions would knock on the door repeatedly even after I acknowledged her first knock or two. I finally opened the door and she was offering water. I declined. She did this again 1 day later. I now she could hear me through the door because the front desk came up shortly after her and I did not change to volume of my voice to answer and they heard me the first time. In addition Housekeeping did a lousy job on cleaning the room even after I complained to the front desk on the 2nd day. These events are what will keep me from frequenting your establishment again. It was like being in a 1 star hotel. I am very disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Efficient, Friendly Staff and a Great Night's Sleep

By

July 26, 2014

A great location for sport venues, medical facilities or museums, our trips to Houston are always more relaxing knowing we can stay at the Crown Plaza-Downtown. The staff always makes sure we get in quickly, get water and snacks, and enjoy a quiet night so we are well rested for the next day. Multiple stays always resulting in no issues. Just what we want in an overnight stay.

Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

A little stumble, but great stay

By

July 26, 2014

I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff was very friendly and showed appreciation. We had a small issue with our key being deactivated after 12pm. Front office tried to get the key to work (twice for that matter) but couldn't get it to work, A technician had to come and open the door for us, luckily we didn't need the key after that so it wasn't a big deal that they couldn't get our key to work.

Read More
Read Less