Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny rooms, dated hotel but great staff King bed room on Executive level / high floor are really tiny (less than 28 sqm) Comfortable bed Armchair (the room is so small that it nearly touches the bed) Television set with large selection of cable channels (but no international channels). Very small bathroom with fridge like light and tiny bathtub. TempleSpa amenities. Damaged mirror and faucet. View over Downtown's buildings Partially renovated, but still feels dated. Quiet from outside noise (but you can hear the elevators) Good - Convenient location - Very friendly staff - Pleasant restaurant (good basic food, very fast service) - Good breakfast - Bar surprinsingly living in the evening Bad - Dated hotel - Small rooms Good value, but do not expect thrilling experience. If you stay in Houston, do not miss the Ménil Collection, one of the world's best private contemporary art collections (and Renzo Piano's building is superb). The collection is less than 20 minutes walk from the hotel (you can also rent a bike at a shared bike station). May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable bed, very clean, friendly staff We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza many times. We love the comfortabel bed, spacious room and we especially enjoy the friendly, helpful staff. It's always nice to have shuttle service to and from Minute Maid Park where we always go for Houston Astros baseball games. We also like the room service avaible until midnight. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Staff is super friendly and helpful. Room is comfortable. The bed is awesome, which is the most important after a long day. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home I am a frequent guest and have never had a bad stay in this hotel. The most important thing is the hospitality of the staff; they are all wonderful and work very hard to make your visit as great as possible. I recommend this hotel to anyone who in in the downtown Houston area for work or fun. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Every staff member at this hotel goes above and beyond - from housekeeping (including turn down service) to the restaurant Team to the Front Desk Team to Security to the Managers and GM. The service makes this hotel a wonderful place to stay - highly recommended in the Houston downtown area! May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you to staff The room was fine, and the gym, although small, was well-equipped and clean even with headphones that actually worked in treadmills that also were in good condition. Didn't get to use any other amenities. Took the free shuttle to the ballgame, and there seemed to be a little confusion and waiting for that but I might be exaggerating because I was hungry and anxious. But other staff was great. I took the stairs to the gym and got turned around and wound up in some non-public space when a staff member very patiently led me where I needed to go, even though I'm not sure he knew either. I also left some paperwork in the room and the maids picked it up and did not discard it. Thank you! I really needed that paperwork - and it was sent fedex to me the minute I called to ask about it. Overall a really good stay - thanks! April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, cozy place to stay during conferences I loved staying here for the conference I went to recently... It is a nice hotel located not far from the conference center and just beyond the "hustle and bustle" of the mainstreet and downtown areas. Very nice, cozy, and quiet hotel. What really set them aside from other hotels I've stayed at was the friendliness of the staff and the service. Everyone here was incredibly nice, friendly, and accommodating. The only downside was that the room amenities and facilities were a tad out-of-date and in need of renovation; other than that everything was in working order. Definitely great value and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service I had an absolute ball during my two day stay. The staff were very professional and courteous. My room was very comfortable - I had everything I needed. The hotel was in a perfect location for me to navigate around Houston. I enjoyed the free gift that was left for me. I would not hesitate to stay at Crowne Plaza when I travel. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This property is in a great location for visitors looking to have a great time and partake in Houston's offerings during the day and into the night. There are many things to do within walking distance or via a short cab ride. The staff are friendly and helpful. Room service was prompt and the food was hot and tasty. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a downtown setting Beautiful hotel..good rooms. No real complaints. The staff and service there were below par, but polite. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baseball Trip My son and I went to see the Rangers-Astros opening series. We had a blast. The hotel provided transportation to and from the game which was great because it rained during and after the game. The breakfast was great and we had room service each night which was great too. The front desk was very friendly and accomodating, answering all our questions. For a downtown hotel it was very easy to get to, just one block off I-45. Thanks IHG for a memorable trip! April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel all around We loved our stay here! The Concierge was great and timely. The rooms were clean and the toiletries had a "relax" theme that was above and beyond. I even returned to my room the first night to find a box of chocolates withe a hand written card wishing us a pleasant stay. We would absolutely stay here again!! April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay at this hotel Friendly and attentive staff. Great room. Loved the breakfast at the on-site restaurant. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice for Conference Downtown Got an great rate for 4 nights ( Tues-Fri) through my husband's work-for a conference downtown. The room was comfortable-though a mini-microwave and fridge would have been convenient to have. Everything was clean and we received coupons for free to the continental breakfast buffet daily-which was a delicious very full breakfast. We were always greeted in a very sincere way by all of the staff. The free shuttle was always available and we never had to wait more than 10 mins. for it. We were on 9th floor and we did not notice traffic noise. Free wifi too! Would highly recommend to anyone, esp. if you can get the reduced corporate rate -I'll be back! April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I was really impressed with how accommodating the staff was. Our stay was very comfortable and very happy with my stay. My friends and I had a great time! March 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good choice. In previous reviews, guests stated they experienced problems with the hot water, internet, room temperature, noise and lack of cleanliness. We experienced all of the above and more. After we checked out, our credit card was charged incorrectly. They charged a few "extra" charges in addition to what our bill was. When the hotel was contacted, they said, "You are right, those charges are wrong, but you will have to dispute it with your credit card company". They would not issue a credit, even though they know the charges are false! The only staff members that demonstrate what service is are the restaurant and bar employees. They do a fabulous job! March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Quite simply, the best hotel in the downtown Houston, Tx area. Have stayed at this establishment many times and recommend to everyone. The staff is simply the best I have ever encountered. Their hospitality is second to none. Give them a try and you will not be dissapointed. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location The staff at check-in was very friendly and helpful. I had requested a king room, but the only room left was a handicapped-accessible room with two double beds, which didn't bother me, but the clerk was apologetic and offered to allow me to move the next day. When I got to the room, I was pleasantly surprised with it's size, and it was very clean. I also enjoyed having HDTV in the room, since the Hyatt down the street that I have stayed at several times cannot provide that. The bed and pillows were both comfortable. On the down-side, the room was a bit cool. Unfortunately, changing the thermostat didn't make it any warmer. I'm glad there were two beds, because I had to take the thin blanket off of the other bed and put it on mine to sleep comfortably. Also, the hand-held shower head could not be mounted very high and kept flopping over so that the water was spraying the wall rather than me. I don't mind that type of shower head, as long as it mounts correctly. March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Food and Food Service Attendants EXTREMELY disappointed that this hotel Sold my boss's room right out from under us. We had reservations for over 2 months ahead for the Trade-show. WE Paid for all the rooms and still, your staff sold out his room. I am still ticked. I use to be a Platinum Holiday Inn guest. This would have never happened to me at one of your competitors, of which I am a Platinum Member....of which I give most of my business to. Please do something about this screw up so that next time, future guests do not have to deal with this. I was on the 12th floor and it was fine. Part of my other group had a very difficult time sleeping with all the young people on the 4th floor running around. My room and comfort was fine, however sad to say it is doubtful that I will ever be back. I am a Vice-President and travel extensively. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic I would stay here again and again. The staff is marvelous and goes out of there way to make one feel comfortable and relaxed!! The rooms were clean and their shuttle service is amazing!! March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for having business with United Air Lines. The hotel having walkways directly connected to the United Air Lines buildings across the street is a big plus, especially when the weather is bad. February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable haven for business travelers The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was ideal for my business trip and I enjoyed the stay very much. I would recommend the hotel. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs maintenance In general my stay was great. The staff was great. There were some maintenance items. There was a duplex receptacle on the wall next to the bed where the clock radio was plugged into the bottom receptacle. The top of receptacle had no spring tension at all. If you plugged into the top, it would just fall out. The hot water is too hot. Isn't there a requirement that limits the temperature to 110°F? The hot water faucet for the bathroom sink allowed so much water to flow that the water would hit the mirror. The spout in the tub was loose and it was difficult to get it divert all of the water up to the shower head. January 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Central to Venues I found the Deluxe King room to be clean and the hotel to be close to several venues and the in hotel restaurant was great! Weather did not allow me to use the pool but it was nice to look at and the gym right along side, with glass walls separating. The staff was friendly and helpful but did not know that the handicap parking across from valet are not metered. Also, with parking, the online information states you have a choice of self parking or valet and this is untrue. They only offer valet or you have to find a parking garage or lot, apart from hotel and it's not always convenient. If you take a taxi or airport shuttle, you are fine. The security was very helpful and even gave me advice to be safe and have fun on my New Year's Eve outing. I almost felt like I was in a movie with a law office group of tuxes and gowns combined with a sleepwear party of lingerie and toga wearing crew packing in the elevator all night. People were happy and staff was on top of keeping festivities moving along safe and positive. January 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Had a bad experience. Other than that it's not too bad Hotel checked me out early. When i returned to my room at night. My bags, toiletry, etc.... all gone!!. I got reimbursed for the replacement toiletry. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very attentive and polite. Room was clean however bathroom was very small, bed too soft - was sinking in. Great location, easy to get to. Overall experience was great. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Great Location in Houston Downtown I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza River Oaks for years and decided to try the Downtown Crowne Plaza last week for a change. WOW was I pleasantly surprised at how much nicer this property is and that the staff is exceptional as well. I was lucky enough to be there during the Holiday Reception for Priority club members and wow what a spread they shared with us! My room was very fresh and updated and the tempurpedic mattress was quite a treat in these days of "you never know what you're going to get" hotel beds. I highly recommend this property for people who need a place to stay for work in the Houston area as it is 5 minutes away from everything downtown and minutes away from I-45 and I-10 that can get you anywhere. I look forward to my next stay already booked for January!! December 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night out Had a dinner and theatre night in downtown and chose to stay the evening. The hotel is very nice and the staff was great. The bar/lounge is a little dated but all other amenities were just fine. I would stay here again. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Management make this a must stay hotel I have been staying in many hotels over my travels and I must say that the staff and management are the BEST at this Crowne Plaza. I've had personal issues while traveling and they were there to ensure my comfort or if anything special was needed. A lot of hotels boast of their decor, location, etc. I am boasting about how well they treat me and make me feel welcome and valued each and every time I stay. Thank you to Sal and team! You truly are diamonds!!!! December 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Put in handicapped room I had reserved mynroom months ago and was placed in a handicapped double rather then the king single I requested December 12, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>