Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 606 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

606reviews

  • 5 Stars
    363
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    30

great service

By

February 09, 2016

club

Very clean and staff was excellent. We were in Houston for our grandson's college baseball tournament at Minute Maid. We enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in downtown

By

February 02, 2016

It was clean, newer (remodeled). Appears you have to use valet though.

Read More
Read Less

Impressed

By

February 01, 2016

club

We needed an overnight stay before headed off to a cruise. We loved the location, atmosphere, and professional staff. Food in the Rest was on point so no complaints there. Bar is friendly and lively.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Dear perkinl64, Thank you so much for taking your time to fill out an online review regards to your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Downtown. I am ecstatic to hear that you found everything up to your expectations. We are always working hard to do better and it is always nice to see a five star review to let us know that we are doing well. I hope we can have the honor to have you back at our hotel again soon so we can make the next stay even more memorable! Best Regards, Ashika Patel Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room assignment was horrible

By

February 01, 2016

club

I checked in and was sent to a room right across the hall from the elevator. Constant "ding" noise. The room was fair size and fairly nice but too noisy.
Went to desk for another room. They moved me down the hall across from Vending and Ice machine. Well that did not help! And the room and bathroom were MUCH smaller. In fact the bathroom was so small I had to take a picture for friends to see...they were shocked! Walls and connecting door s thin . I could hear a person in the next room on the phone...and it was a normal voice.
I was not happy.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Dear Topper45, First and foremost, thank you so much for taking your time to fill out an online review regards to your recent stay with us. I am terribly sorry that you did not have a great stay with us at all. I am really sadden to hear that you were placed by the elevators and weren't informed. This happens when our hotel is fully booked. If you happen to stay with us again I will assure you that you will have a better stay. Please reach out to me so I can make sure you have a memorable stay! Thank you once again and have a fantastic weekend! Best Regards Ashika Patel Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

February 01, 2016

club

Was a leisure visit in a business hotel. Started off poorly with a room that faced the highway

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Dear matt27145, Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide us with a review from your stay with us recently. I am so happy to hear about the high level of service you encountered from the staff here - that is something that we take pride in. We can't wait to have you back soon! Have a wonderful rest of the week! Best Regards, Ashika Patel Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall experiece

By

January 31, 2016

Great stay and i enjoyed what you provided. Next time I'm traveling I will include your hotels on my list of where to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2016
Dear TopFlight38, Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide us with a review from your stay with us recently. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for the five-star review. We can't wait to have you back soon! Have a wonderful rest of the week! Best Regards, Ashika Patel Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Shower Burns

By

January 30, 2016

club

Per my previous input, the shower's hot water abruptly STOPPED the morning of Jan 25. Instead of the front desk demonstrating empathy she simply remarked "We are having that problem elsewhere in the hotel and have reported it to the electrician!"

This was major compared to the coffee pot not working as well as the radio/CD player not working.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Dear JOY Expert, First and foremost, thank you so much for taking your time to fill out an online review regards to your recent stay with us. I am terribly sorry that you did not have a great stay with us at all. I am really sadden to hear that. I am not sure why you received that type of response but I can assure your that we are much more than that. I can not turn back the time but if you will give us another chance I will personally make sure that I get you into one of our renovated room and make sure that you see how truly great of hotel we are. Having said we are still in the process of renovations and updating. Thank you so much for taking your time to fill out an online review and giving us the chance to improve to be better. Best Regards, Ashika Patel Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Conference

By

January 29, 2016

club

My car was attended to and I was greeted promptly. Check-in speedy. Room clean, had refrigerator in room per request. Work desk and Internet adequate without problem. Elevators were exceptionally prompt. Never had much of a wait.The restaurant offered good menu. Very pleasant stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Dear TexasBelle, Thank you so much for the five star review and taking your time to fill out an online review regards to your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Downtown! I am so ecstatic to hear that you had a wonderful memorable stay with us! That is truly the reason we are here for! To ensure every guest, especially you TexasBelle, to have an awesome experience! Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. it really lets us know we are making positive impact. Hope you have a wonderful weekend and thank you once again for taking your time to fill out an online review! Best Regards, Ashika Patel Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff, OK location, not much at the hotel itself.

By

January 27, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed at this hotel for a conference that was at a different hotel. This hotel borders downtown and midtown. Midtown is a nice little area with some good local restaurants. This is a good thing as downtown Houston is relatively closed on the weekends.

The staff was nice, but there was relatively little at this hotel itself compared to other hotels in general and Crowne Plaza in particular. They had one restaurant that also had a bar. There was no lobby lounge, no gift store, no snack, sandwich, or coffee area, no club lounge. Very limited options for food and drink.

I had booked an executive level room only to later find out that the only benefit was a more comfortable bed. The bed was nice and all, but I would have much more preferred evening hors d'oeuvres and/or continental breakfast in the lounge.

Overall, it was a comfortable hotel but only a small step up from a holiday inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2016
Dear The_real_Big_Joe, First and foremost, thank you so much for taking your time to fill out an online review regards to your recent stay with us. I do want to let you know that we do have a Coffee Shop on our 2nd floor that sells snacks and sandwiches. Also, every Tuesday we have our Rewards Club Reception with complimentary beer or wine and evening hors d'oeuvres. Having said we are also still in the process of renovation and we are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. We do hope to see you back again sometime soon. Thank you once again and have a wonderful week! Best Regards, Ashika Patel Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Totally Awesome Place

By

January 27, 2016

club

If I could give more that 5 stars I would. Need I say more. My stay here made my day!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2016
Dear MuchachaFlaca, Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel a 5-star review! I am so happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and everything was enjoyable. We hope to see you back very soon. Best Regards, Ashika Patel Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay!

By

January 25, 2016

club

We had an excellent job and the staff was amazing. However, the sink was dirty in our room and the noise level in the hallway was very loud when we got there. Overall I enjoyed our stay and would definitely return if I'm in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2016
Dear lakelly77, Thank you so much for taking your time to fill out an online review regards to your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Downtown and for the five-star review. I am happy to hear that you had a great experience here at Crowne Plaza Downtown. However, I would still like to apologize for the sink being dirty in the room. I will let the department head know in regards to this issue so it does not occur again. I hope we can have the honor to have you back at our hotel again soon so we can make the next stay even more memorable! Best Regards, Ashika Patel Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

January 25, 2016

I've stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years. It is definitely my preference when travelling to Houston.
Always a professional and friendly staff. They recognized my member status and offered an immediate upgrade. I stayed in the best room of the hotel. It was amazing!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2016
Dear MisterE, Thank you so much for taking your time to fill out an online review regards to your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Downtown. I am ecstatic to hear that you found everything up to your expectations. We are always working hard to do better and it is always nice to see a five star review to let us know that we are doing well. Have a wonderful week! Best Regards, Ashika Patel Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less