Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Probably the Worst Place I've Stayed in 15 years We were actually excited about staying in a nice downtown hotel for our conference. We were on the top floor - probably because we're members of the Priority Club. Unfortunately, our room was across the hall from the elevator and they were running all night. Very noisy elevators and people. The bathroom was very small and probably the worst thing was that when there was water in the shower, there wasn't much hot water. The water in the shower would actually stop in the middle of a bath and sometimes stay off for about a minute. Then, you simply had to hope that warm water would resume, but that wasn't always the case. We made it two nights before we left for another hotel. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!!! The accommodations and service at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in downtown Houston are fabulous! I would highly recommend staying at this hotel, particularly if you are traveling to Houston for business. The hotel staff is FANTASTIC!!! November 14, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Elevators!! Heard the constant hum of the elevator, sounded like someone was vacuuming in an adjacent room...it was awful!! Was not greeted as a priority club member; matress was uncomfortable. Worst Crowne Plaza I've ever stayed in. November 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The beds are very comfortable The wait staff in Brazo's are excellent - very friendly and con-operative. The beds are very comfortable. A bit of updating in the bathrooms (door wouldn't close properly) would be nice - but overall no complaints. It would be good to be able to have separate bills in the restaurant with groups of over 6. November 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in Houston I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza in downtown Houston and was disappointed at the lack of customer service. At checkout, I complained that the water in the shower would completely shut off intermittenly during the morning shower. The staff member who checked me out simply said she would credit my PC account with additional points to compensate me for the trouble I had. Needless to say, I was not given any points for the "trouble" I had with their shower. I suppose it was their way of ushering people out the door...and never to return. I will be staying elsewhere on my next trip to Houston. PS per day for valet charge is excessive. November 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay We flew in from Florida for the weekend to visit our son who had just moved to Texas. We chose the Crowne Plaza based on their reviews and we were not disappointed. We chose one of the larger rooms with the upgraded beds... slept like babies. The staff was super from the time we pulled up in the car until the time we departed back to the airport. They took care of everything .. from taxi's to finding out where we could go at 10 p.m on friday night for dancing etc. We ordered roomservice and the food was excellent and it took no time for it to get to us.. unlike some other hotels we have stayed in. The only down fall of this particular hotel compared to the others in the area is .. it is a little pricey thats the only reason why i didn't give them 5 stars for value. We will definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to others. November 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge Service was EXCELLENT! The gentleman assigned to the concierge service desk was excellent. We were there for the Madonna concert Thursday evening and requested information from him in the late afternoon. He made sure we were at all the right places after the concert. He provided us information for Hip Happy Hour establishments to visit prior to the concert. He printed maps for us, recommended cab services, etc. This hotel benefits from having him as part of their team. I hope he is acknowledged and rewarded by management. He is a gem. He is a mover and a shaker and made our stay at the hotel an excellent one. I was not impressed with their valet service. It is lacking in customer friendly service and speed of service. November 4, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ridiculously Loud all-night Halloween Party Before making your reservation remember to ask if they are hosting a two-night Halloween party. If traveling for business it just doesn't mix with the drunken screaming in the hall. It is recently remodeled, but still smelled musty and there were bugs in the room--that may just be Houston. No hot water the last day, but they were nice and refunded a breakfast charge for that. I would stay at the double tree next time. Good beds. November 3, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by October Quilt market Stayed 2 years ago found the hotel "somewhat shabby ,older not updated" Beds should at least be queens Pillows fair quality Housekeeping not consistent Found 2 large bugs one in Bathroom ! ,one in room I am from New England I believe you call them Palmetto bugs Trash not emptied Foot quilts rolled in chair Bathroom floor wet and sticky Did discuss with staff Staff very friendly when we arrived Had hurricane in NE even before it hit .We discussed with staff possibility of staying Reply was of course we are full .Asked if she coulf possibly refer us to another hotel She replyed no They are full without even looking at me/ Next day flight cancelled Different staff member but response was curt and cold. We attend market every 2 years We will not return to your hotel Consierge was wonderful. November 2, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Improvements are in dire need Greetings; For this stay, I have noticed several areas that needs dire attention compared to other IHG facilities I have stayed at: *Internet service: I conduct the majority of my work over the internet. I had to spend hours to get this issue resolved. One time my personal works, and sometimes my work PC stops working. Spending long hours with technical support was not a fun experience. *Laundry services: I used the Hotel laundry services almost daily. I had to go downstairs many times to request extra bags, and sometimes, I had to complete the laudry inventory sheet at the front desk since house keeping did not leave me some. *Front desk services: I have asked the gents and ladies at the front desk for help on variety of items (laudry bags and sheets is one), but they failed to follow through that requests are fulfilled. When mentioned the fact to them, they gave me a sarcastic smile. Asked for the facility manager, but my request was ignored. *Food service: ordered in-room dining. I was not given an ETA, and I fell asleep when the food arrived. Was handed many vouchers for breakfast, but used them only once or twice due to the poor selection of the breakfast healthy food. Do not want to sound pesimistic, but I need to provide this feedback as part of being loyal to this hotel chain. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza, Houston Excellent hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and very knowledgeable of their duties. This hotel is located near shopping, dining and entertainment. The room was excellent, bed was great, view was wonderful. I will recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Houston. October 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay.. I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for my 40th High School Reunion and it was a terrific one night stay. Room Service was terrific.. A bit high priced, but the quality of the food was very good. It was also very quick. If staying Downtown Houston for an event I don't think you can go wrong staying at the Crowne Plaza.. October 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable room. I cannot recommend this property enough. We arrived after an early morning flight into Bush Intercontinental from South America, so we weren't expecting our room to be ready at 7:30am. It wasn't, but the front desk staff arranged for another room not of the type we booked to be used to shower, rest, and change clothes. Afterwards, the front desk recommended a coin-washeteria a few blocks away for us to launder our clothes rather than push the hotel laundry service, and when we returned, we simply switched room keys for our booked room three doors down the hallway. The room was nice and cool in the Houston heat, complimentary water was provided, and the bed was very comfortable. As a Platinum member, we were provided with coupons for Breakfast for every day of our stay although we only had time to take breakfast once; nevertheless this made us feel valued and as if the property appreciated our business. At the end of our stay and an hour before our van was to take us to the airport, we realised we had too much stuff to pack into our luggage, and although the complimentary local shuttle could not take us to the nearest store to purchase a bag, the concierge quickly arranged a taxi for us. If we ever return to Houston, we will definately be staying here. October 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Downtown Houston delivers a consistently great experience I've stayed here on business about twice a month in 2012. Every stay has been top notch. The rooms are comfortabe, quiet and well maintained. Every staff member has been very friendly. The hotel's restauran, Brazo's, has good food. My only recommendation to the hotel is that if they want to keep the business travellers, they must get more power outlets in the room. The room desk only has one electrical outlet. Today's business travellers usually need to recharge more than one device. I've had to either unplug the clock or unplug a lamp in order to gain access to an additional electrical outlet. This is my first hotel choice when I travel to Houston. October 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel i have ever visited The Houston Crown Plaza Hotel have the best customer service. The hotel is very beautiful, comfortable bed and i slept like a baby. September 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding!! Staff are warm and welcoming. Extremely helpful! Dinner and breakfast were wonderful. September 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Hi, The staff was very helpfull AND polite. Breakfast was GREAT, delicious. I am glad to choose this hotel. September 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Management was very helpful Wonderful location with beautiful decor; however, I am not a fan of foam mattresses. It took me one night of tossing and turning before my body was able to cope with the mattess. I like the beds you had before. They were very comfy : ) September 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel I had a very nice stay at this hotel. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, even though I asked many questions. My room was huge and had a great view of the city. The bed was wonderful. My only issue was that they said the room had a jacuzzi tub, and instead it had a very large, odd marble shower. But it was pretty. And there were two bathrooms, but just one toilet, which was a little strange. But, I loved how quiet the room was, for a downtown location. I had to stay longer than expected on check-out day, but was not charged extra for keeping my car in valet parking, which saved me a lot of money. August 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel in Downtown Houston The only thing I can say for the Downtown Crown Plaza, Houston is would I be coming here for almost every week, every year for the past five years if it wasn't excellent in every way. The parking attendants, the room attendants, the restaurant servers, and all the staff are the best! They are all there to make you feel at home while you are away from home. August 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The moment we walked through the door we were treated like royalty. The staff and service was excellent and my 87 year old mother can't stopping talking about how great you all are. What makes her happy make me even happier August 11, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Have had better Only one working elevator in a FULL hotel this size makes for a bad time, a week and they couldn't fix #2. Staff knew how many guests in my party via my reservation but I still had to ask for more towels. Shuttle service to convention center was not timely at all. This part of Houston is terribly boring. Valet parking only and VERY expensive. Local restaurants...wait, there weren't any. Many other hotels in that area that are likely a better stay. August 2, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old tired building The first 2 room were very noisy and in need of attention the bathroom fixture were loose non operable, the tile was nasty the ceiling was spoty and mildew the shades on the light fixtures wer either torn and or worn the place just wasnt up to par and the third room was a tad better at least the noise wasnt as bad, the staff seemed to be doing the best they could do with what they had August 2, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Looks are Deceiving The hotel is centrally located and looks great from the outside. The lobby and meeting areas are very nice. The hotel offers three guest elevators. Only one was working. You can imagine the delays presented during peak times. Several electrical outlets in my room did not work. The electronic key lock took 12-15 attempts to open it every time. Both issues were reported to the staff and two different sets of keys were provided. No solutions were provided during my visit. For the money, you can find better accommodations that have basic things like door locks and electrical outlets that work. July 31, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay the room was average and the water pressure was horrible, liked to never got rinsed off. July 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay I have to say I was disappointed in the Crown Plaza. Upon arriving in our room, the sliding mirrored doors for the closet required a visit from engineering to get them back on track. They were balky the entire time we were there. Our room keys were unsatisfactory. It sometimes took 10 or more swipes before the door responded. I finally had new keys made and for the most part that solved the problem. The thermostat in our room seemed to have little effect on the temperature. It was colder than we liked and didn't really adjust well. Lastly, the television system was totally messed up. Many of the stations listed on the card in the room were not available. We were told that a storm had affected some portion of your system. I know many of the members of our wedding party had the same problem and after reporting this early in our stay it was never resolved. July 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average it was a run of the mill hotel. The water pressure was horrible, I almost couldn't wash the shampoo out of my hair. It was clean but needs much upgrades. July 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast and good location Great buffet breakfast and staff service. Easy to get to from airport and close to Houston local shuttle July 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect comfort very efficient staff and perfect accomodations definite recommend July 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Although I was usually away from my room from 5:30 am to 8 or 9 at night, the room and services were very comforting. Solid sleep at night. Good food in the restaurant, the couple of times I had a chance to eat there. Also some decent restaurants within walking distance. July 14, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>