Crowne Plaza Houston-Downtown

Hotel Front Desk: 1-713-7398800

Hotel Fax: 1-713-7397307

Hotel Email: sales@cpdowntown.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH)

- Distance from hotel: 21 MI/ 33.8 KM South l

- From airport, take I-45 South all the way to downtown. Exit Pierce/Dallas, veer left onto Jefferson St., go through Brazos St. light, hotel is immediately on left.

William P Hobby Airport (HOU)

- Distance from hotel: 12 MI/ 19.31 KM North l

- From airport, take I-45 North, take Scott St. exit. Scott St. will turn into Pease St. about 10 blocks down, go through Smith St. light, hotel is immediately on left.

Train
Downtown Metro Rail

- Distance is 4 blocks. Houston's 7.5-mile light rail system connects downtown, Midtown, the Museum District, Texas Medical Center and Reliant Park

Subway

Metro light rail

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 26.00 USD

- Hotel does not offer self-parking. Valet parking only. Weekday (Sun - Thurs) pricing $26 plus tax/overnight. Weekend (Fri/Sat) and event parking is $12 plus tax/overnight. Complimentary parking for restaurant patrons up to 2 hours.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 233 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

233reviews

  • 5 Stars
    138
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    10

A little stumble, but great stay

By

July 26, 2014

I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff was very friendly and showed appreciation. We had a small issue with our key being deactivated after 12pm. Front office tried to get the key to work (twice for that matter) but couldn't get it to work, A technician had to come and open the door for us, luckily we didn't need the key after that so it wasn't a big deal that they couldn't get our key to work.

Read More
Read Less

Royalty Traetment

By

July 23, 2014

Staff treated us like royalty. Transportation to sporting event was easy. Room was very classy and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience.

By

July 23, 2014

club

I stayed in this hotel for a conference and enjoyed every minute. All staff members were friendly and helpful, and I appreciated how the manager on duty expressed interest in me and in making sure my needs were being met. The food served by the hotel for our lunches and banquets was absolutely delicious! Kudos to the chef and kitchen staff. The facility itself is lovely and well situated for getting to a variety of places in downtown Houston, and the free shuttle offered by the hotel to many of these was a real plus. In conclusion, I don't usually take the time to offer my opinion like this but I do believe in giving honor where honor is due - hence this review!

Read More
Read Less

Falls Short

By

July 22, 2014

Room was great. Hotel fell short with ammenities. Shuttle service on a Friday night with a huge event downtown stopped at 11:00 pm. By time we returned room service had stopped, the store was closed, and to disbelief the vending machines were turned off as well. During checkout staff including manager on duty didn't seem to be very knowledgeable of their job. To end my brand new 2014 truck was in valet when coffee was thrown spilled or whatever across my hood splashed onto my windshield and dripped down my grill but no one felt it was relevant to inform me.

Read More
Read Less

Great Room Great Staff

By

July 22, 2014

An excellent downtown hotel that offers great comfort and a genuinely friendly staff that wants you to enjoy your stay. I highly recommend this hotel. Great beds, great pillows, quiet, and has a great lounge to wind down in.

Read More
Read Less

Always a Great Visit

By

July 21, 2014

platinumelite

I am a frequent guest and have always enjoyed staying at the downtown Houston Crowne Plaza. I am welcomed by the front desk staff and attention is given to every detail to make my visit special. The Guest Experience Mgr. and the entire staff are first rate. The exercise facility and dining facility are excellent. I would recommend this hotel to all visitors in downtown Houston, Texas

Read More
Read Less

Good to stay

By

July 21, 2014

platinumelite

Excellent one to stay in Houston Downtown area. Good Amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom entrance was wet

By

July 21, 2014

I would have expected a cleaner room at the Crowne Plaza being more of a business hotel

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Crowne Plaza Downtown Huston

By

July 18, 2014

platinumelite

At my request we located near the elevators the first night because my wife has mobility problems. Big mistake. The staff moved us promptly on request.

Overall a good stay for Houston

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable Sheets & bad water pressure

By

July 16, 2014

platinumelite

The hotel itself was nice, but the valet did not offer to help with my or my girlfriends luggage. The room was nice, but oddly arranged. There was a chair in between the window and bed to where you could not exit the bed from the left. Also the tv channels started to get blurry past channel 30. My girlfriend took a shower and halfway through the water pressure cut down severely. Due to the lack of pressure, she had to rinse the remainder of her conditioner out with the tub faucet. When it was time for bed, the top sheet was about as rough as printer paper. We ended up taking it completely off the bed. The manager signed and sent a nice personalized letter, but the hotel really did not exceed my expectations.

Read More
Read Less

This is a very good hotel to stay

By

July 14, 2014

The hotel offers good value for money and I thoroughly enjoyed this stay.

Read More
Read Less

Model Hotel

By

July 12, 2014

The downtown Houston Crowne Plaza Hotel is a model hotel when It comes to hospitality. Beginning with the smiling staff at the front desk during check in and continuing with the Guess Experience Manager and the General Manager, great attention is given to all details to ensure your stay is the best possible.

In my opinion, this is the BEST HOTEL in the downtown Houston Texas region.

Read More
Read Less