Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Guest of the Day!" Ok I've experienced various little marketing programs and this experience truly impressed me. When I arrived at the front desk, not only was my Priority / IHG status recognized, but excitedly announced that I was their "Guest of the Day" that day. They gave me a coupon for a free beverage at the restaurant #as a Priority / IHG rewards member# and an additional free appetizer #as Guest of the Day#! My room was upgraded to a 2-room suite on the executive level #with access to the executive lounge for snacks, cokes, coffee, etc.#, and there was even a full-size hand-written Welcome card on my bed. The staff were all very warm & friendly #even the housekeeping team#. I waited to write this review until after another visit - but months later my experience was very similar without being Guest of the Day. As a manager in another industry I was amazed at how a few relatively simple & inexpensive ideas - implemented flawlessly - left me with such a dramatically positive experience & impression. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite hotel in Indianapolis This was my second stay at this location. I like that there are several unique places to sit with my laptop (or iPad or book) instead of being stuck in my room or in the restaurant - the pool is inside & there's a nice seating area over the waterfall fountain overlooking it, a nice seating area with piano on the second floor "balcony" area, & even another one on the 4th floor. Rooms were nice & clean & I have to admit I liked the "executive lounge" for snacks. The food in the restaurant is good & the staff there & at the front desk are friendly. I noticed the little nice touches, too, like the ice water with lemon / melon chunks in it (depending on day available near the front desk. The advanced-purchase rate was especially reasonable, and as an IHG Platinum member they upgraded my room each time, too. What more could I ask? I also like the location very close to the airport - but no loud planes overhead, and close to the freeways without being bogged down in downtown traffic. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay Really no place close to eat, had to go find places for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Parking was difficult to find, had a lot of parking lot roped off. Rooms were nice but overly priced. TV only got a few channels and wifi was hard to get. However, we did enjoy the pool area. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Airport- Indianapolis The nicest thing I can say about this hotel is that it was convenient. Indianapolis is is not that large of a town. Stay somewhere else unless you enjoy having airliners soar just above your hotel as they land. This went on even after midnight. There was no free breakfast. The electronic door lock required two swipes of the key card EVERY time we came back to the room. The ice machine on our floor did not work. There was no microwave or refrigerator in the room. In short, I was very unimpressed and given the opportunity to travel to Indy again, I will stay downtown. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting in Indy I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza Indianapoliswhile attending a Meeting. . The Hotel staff seemed so glad to have our group.The staff was great. and went out of their way to make our stay a good one. The food at the hotel was good, reasonably priced,and there is a Starbucks in the Hotel itself, good WIFI all the elements were there to make our meeting a success. I will stay there anytime I am back in that area. July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We booked the family fun pack which was a great deal for the tickets for the zoo and the children's museum, but I was expecting a little more from the hotel itself. Before I booked the room, I made sure it had a hot tub and a pool which according to the website it had both. I was very disappointed to get there and see that they did NOT have a hot tub. I've been having back issues and was really looking forward to sitting and relaxing in a hot tub. I also thought it was an inconvience to not have a fridge in the room. I have a little one that's on baby food and whatever she didn't eat I had to throw away because there was no way to keep it from spoiling. We also had to keep running for ice to keep our drinks cold. At least there was ice. Our room was clean, but the bathtub drain wasn't working right. We informed the front desk and they sent someone to fix it, but when we checked it later, it still didn't work. I also think it would be nice to provide a continental breakfast. I'd pay a little more if that was an option as well. We looked at other hotels with this package and since they were booked we ended up here. I'm thinking I should have tried for a different weekend. July 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will Never stay here again!!!!!!!!!!! My wife,2 kids and I all were supposed to stay here for two nights to attend the horror convention that was nearby. The hotel looked beautiful in the pictures and we decided to upgrade to the executive level to get some extra perks which were supposed to include access to a VIP lounge that had complimentary snacks, a large flat screen with comfortable seating and a nice view. Also, a nicer, larger room with an armoire and desk. We get to the hotel and check in, nice enough staff and the lobby is impressive. We get up to our room and the disappointment sets in immediately. Everything was shabby and scuffed, bathroom was very dark because it had "mood" shades over the light bulbs near the mirror and the only other light was over the bathtub (which had black wear showing on it). There was no fridge or microwave either. My wife went to touch up her makeup before we went out to dinner, part of the appeal was the bathroom had a vanity mirror but when she went to adjust it, it nearly came out of the wall it was so loose and unstable. We decided we might be overly critical of the room because we were hungry and decided to go downstairs to the restaurant in the hotel and relax. I ordered the lobster farfalle which was very bland and the lobster was chewy. My wife got the pork chops which were so dry you couldn't finish chewing the piece enough to swallow it (she did say the baked potato was amazing!). Our boys had grilled cheese and chicken strips which were great, we wish we had ordered from the kids menu ourselves! Dessert came and was amazing, the saving grace to our evening I think, but it took our server another 20 minutes to give us our check after we had finished. Finally, we just got up and went to the register and asked if she could find our check. Overall dinner wasn't bad but at $120 plus tip, it wasn't worth it. We went back to our room and my wife started to unpack, there was no armoire as promised so trying to squeeze all our stuff in just wasn't happening. We turned on the television and there was no sound! Called the front desk and asked them to send maintenance up, he was very nice and fixed the problem for about 20 seconds until the sound went out again. It was like that on a few channels and never got fixed or corrected itself. We decided to try out the VIP lounge and it was conveniently located across the hall from us. We swiped our keycards but they didn't work, we went back to our room and called the front desk and we were told that only platinum members had access to that area despite whatever the website said when we made our reservation. My wife didn't like that so much and she pulled up the reservation tab on her IPad and went down to the front desk, showing them in black and white where it said VIP lounge, armoir in the room and a few other perks that we had yet to receive. The manager was very kind and said that the website hadn't been updated and that the information was incorrect, she did give us access to the lounge and credited $30 from our room. She was helpful, but seemingly the only one so we told her we would be checking out a day early and going to stay in a different hotel nearby. She apologized and offered us a complimentary drink, which we took, and then we went up to bed. We checked out the next morning and left to go to another hotel ( which had a jacuzzi In the room, walk in shower, indoor pool, free hot breakfast, a couch and table area aside from the huge comfy bed and all at HALF the price!!!) I thought our nightmare was over but alas, today, I look at my credit card statements and they have charged us over $150 more than what our printed receipt said. I just called to talk to someone and after being transferred 3 times and having to explain my story each time I was told only accounting could reverse the charges and it would take several days for the funds to be cleared back to me. Ugh, certainly will never stay at this hotel or any of its affiliates or other locations in the future. Beware of this place for sure!!! July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the bed I have stayed here several times and will continue to stay here any time the opportunity presents itself. I am not a good hotel sleeper, but the beds here are so comfortable, that I never seem to have problem sleeping. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY MEMORABLE I LOVE THE PLATINUM MEMBER ROOM! I WILL DEFINATELY RETURN TO THIS HOTEL WHEN I AM IN THE AREA IF THE PRICE ALLOWS. I HAVE A MAX SPENDING ALLOWANCE OF 120 A DAY BEFORE TAXES SO PLEASE DONT RAISE YOUR RATES!!!!! June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice employees You made my family feel welcome. Thank you! We got a bit of an upgrade due to platinum membership, which is always nice! June 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not impressed I had an early flight in the morning and there were a few families drinking and playing cards at the table right below my balcony until 1am. They were very loud. I called the front desk twice and they never asked them to try keep their voices down. The TV did not work, so I could not drown them out. Staff did not really seem to care. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay near IND Always enjoy my stay.. Special kudos to Jaime and the housekeeping staff! June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soooooo Nice I was staying one night on business and I felt like I was being pampered. The bed was the BEST EVER. I will definitely stay every time I come to Indy. Never heard any planes - that was another plus. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Park and Stay This is a wonderful service that you offer. When arriving at such an early time in the morning it is wonderful to have a shuttle ride from the airport to the hotel and then a wonderful night's stay and not having to worry about being tired on the road while driving. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location - Nice amenities We came in for the Indianapolis 500 race for a four night stay. The hotel is very nice, the breakfast buffet was very good. We chose Crown Plaza over other local airport hotels we normally stay at for race weekend (a $150 increase for the four days over others) because we knew the services would be better. The only problem was housekeeping. Two of the four days they didn't clean our bathroom and forgot to bring replacement towels or fill toilet paper rolls. Towels were replaced rapidly once called. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff The front desk staff was very helpful. It's a nice property close to the airport. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinary service Hotel had no newspapers on Sunday so staff member took me in shuttle van to get one!! Forgot her name but that was great service!! June 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Review While the appearance of this hotel is quite elegant it had its problems as well. Upon entering the room I found a clothing tag on the floor apparently from the last stayers. The toilet didnt flush properly, and the air filter cover was dirty along with the filter. The vanity light in the bathroom was pulled out from the wall slightly as well. With that being said I do want to point out the good points. The bed was extremely comfortable, pillows as well. I have a bad neck and back and I work up feeling very good. The meals were alittle over priced and spent almost $30 for 4 mixed drinks in the bar. Having used my Priority Points for this stay I was a little disappointed. The French Onion soup is very excellent. The best I have had in a while. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great! We thoroughly enjoyed our evening. Only wished the hot tub had been opened. Everything else was superb! May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable... Relaxing. My stay was very comfortable and I slept very well. The staff deliver great service and make you feel welcome. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good and saved me money! Came to Indy for the 500 Festival Mini-Marathon and chose to stay here instead of paying downtown prices which were 2-3X as much. Since we had a car, downtown was a quick trip away, and parking was just $5/day to be in the middle of it all. Much better than paying $100-$200 more a night for downtown hotel. Taxi was also a flat rate $15 to downtown so we didn't have to drive down or pay to park if we didn't want to. Save us a ton of money! I barely heard a plane the whole time I was there too. I was expecting it to be more noisy. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover Great airport style stop over hotel - spent a week there. Very nice and unexpected lobby - great for business meetings and the like. Lounge, while not staffed, provided good munchies, water, soda, etc. Business tools (internet, printer and scanner) very helpful. While a bit out of town for those on a vacation, great access for Airport and business. While there are planes overhead, never heard one! May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Everything was excellent and I appreciate the $5 parking. thank you May 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude front dest help when checking in When we checked into the Hotel the women the checked us in was not friendly at all. We did the park and pay and she never asked us anything so the next morning I asked the young lady that was checking us out about it. And she said they should have taken all the information down when we checked in. The young lady that helped us at the end was a very nice girl and very helpful. I would not stay there again. April 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room at good price Room decent for price. Buffet breakfast I will not recommend, poor food and service. Daily newspapers besides the USA Today, unavailable. Looks nice in forum. An overall disappointment. April 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room GREAT, Staff, not so much We arrived at the hotel around 10:00p.m. When we arrived, and checked in, we asked the hotel clerk if there was a place to eat. She said "we have a restaurant here around the corner" We went to our room, and quickly went back down to get something to eat. The restaurant was closed, so after waiting in line AGAIN, I asked where we could eat, bc the restaurant was closed, she was very smug, and said we could go to the bar. We did and after we waited for 20 minutes, the lady in charge NEVER even looked our way, she was too busy chatting with the gentlemen at the bar. At this point in time, we were actually afraid to ask her to fix food, being so neglectful of our mere presence. We left and stood in line yet again, to ask for delivery menus, she only gave us two. REALLY for the entire city of Indianapolis? The only friendly staff member we spoke to was the person driving the shuttle to the airport in the morning. Room was great, clean, but the staff needs some help. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We spent one evening here with our 4 year old granddaughter to visit the Children's Museum. The lobby was very nice with lots of seating at various levels. Our room was nice, but the ceiling in the bathroom was much lower than the bedroom's. I'm 5'10" and it felt rather claustrophobic, although it was clean and well appointed. Appreciated the magnifying mirror. Beds were very comfortable. I was hoping for a soak in the hot tub, but it wasn't working. Dinner in the restaurant was fine and the staff was very pleasant and helpful regarding our granddaughter. Fix the hot tub and we'll stay again, April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by At my door Customer service and check-in (nearing 7pm) upon arrival was very friendly and fast. However, I was greeted with a large pile (approx 3 feet long, 2 feet wide, 2 feet high).of dirty linens at my door. The bathroom was tiny and did not allow much space to move in order to close the door; tub drain backed up throughout the length of the shower. Room by elevator/vending and ice was very noisy. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family fun package We took a few days (last minute) to visit Indy Children Museum and Zoo, took advange of a package. Chose this hotel over others because of indoor pool, 7 and 9 year old would just about rather swim than anything. Check in thurs am out friday. Impressive lobby. Front desk let us check in early (as there was a room available) had package tickets ready and waiting for us. I felt like a guest vs. a burden when we checked in, very pleasant experience. Room nice, clean, no complaints. Kids enjoyed pool in evening. Breakfast buffet and server good. One comment, photographer did a great job photographing pool, photo made pool look much larger (understandable) than actual, still very nice. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's all about service! There are many choices for a clean and comfortable room. The Crown at Indy had that and some of the best staff people to always lend an appreciative, helping hand attitude. I would recommend highly! April 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>