Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 886 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

886reviews

  • 5 Stars
    472
  • 4 Stars
    191
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    76
  • 1 Stars
    41

Average Beach Hotel

By

27 julio 2016

club

Its the typical beach hotel. Restaurant has a great healthy wrap, but order at the restaurant, high charge for room service.

Read More
Read Less

Crown Ocean Front

By

25 julio 2016

Best property to stay at in Melbourne....Best Staff and beautiful beach view from the restaurant and bar. Employees are friendly, happy, and basically fun to be around and interact with....Cliff

Read More
Read Less

Perhaps good for conference, but not great for room quality

By

22 julio 2016

As an IHG Spire Elite member, I am used to staying in Crowne Plaza and Holiday Inns across various locations, so I have a fairly good idea of what to expect and what the standards look like across a lot of their properties. If you intend to spend any time in your room, then I would suggest that you avoid the Melbourne CP. If you are going to use the conference facilities, then I guess it would be a good hotel.

Travelling for leisure with my family for a change I was told that we had had our room upgraded, which was nice to receive. We checked-in and then went out to spend the afternoon on the beach and have dinner here.

I would suggest going to another beach further up the coast than the hotel one. The sand is fine, but in the sea off the sand are rock / coral reefs that are sharp. I was very careful and am a strong swimmer, yet I was buffeted into one of them and cut my wrist. I would suggest going to Cocoa Beach 20 minutes north. Then again if you do that, why not just stay at one of the other hotels up there ?

Upon returning to our room after a day at the beach and dinner, I then started to notice the room itself. This room was unclean, marks down table legs, rusty lights in bathroom, marked furniture, air con unit leaking on the balcony. Bascially a room that I would expect to be given if I got a last minute deal in a cheap motel, not a IHG memeber in a CP. As we'd just spent the day outside and I it was now night time with my family, there wasn't much opportunity to complain or move at the time.

I don't normally post reviews, but having tried to contact the hotel 3 times to discuss this, they have consistently not replied to me. I'll attach some pictures of the room so you can see what our upgraded room looked like.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

15 julio 2016

club

I stayed here for business but was able to relax on the beach too. The patio seating and outside bar was very relaxing and the views were spectacular. Easy access to the beach. Very clean hotel, super friendly staff, very comfortable beds.

Read More
Read Less

Have to recognize...

By

15 julio 2016

club

Joe...front desk...helped us move 2x to accommodate our needs...smile, courteous, did NOT make us feel that we were nagging

Read More
Read Less

Great room and excellent staff

By

14 julio 2016

club

The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room had a balcony facing the ocean and over the bar. The band was excellent and the noise from the bar did not interrupt our sleep as the sound proofing was good. The staff renting the beach chairs and umbrellas were nice and helped me out. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasurable Stay

By

13 julio 2016

club

Cant beat the location of this hotel and add in the nice staff and rooms and you have a sweet vacation!

Read More
Read Less

A great visit to a very nice hotel

By

13 julio 2016

club

We enjoyed the beach access and pool area all day on the second day of our stay.
Hotel was in top-notch condition and quite comfortable.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to the area.

Read More
Read Less

It's ok

By

13 julio 2016

The price is reasonable. The room is clean but not very big and fancy. The beach is good too. In general, it is good.

Posted byCustomerCare
23 julio 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted to read that your overall stay was enjoyable and found our location commendable. It is always a pleasure to receive commendable remarks from our valued IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay at Crowne Plaza Hotel Melbourne-Oceanfront

By

06 julio 2016

club

We had a great stay at the Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront. The front desk clerk arranged for the accommodations we requested.

The only thing that was not very nice was that our room was next to the ice machine which made a lot of noise and a groundskeeper was using a leaf blower at 8 in the morning. We would have liked to sleep in.

Read More
Read Less

beautiful room and beach

By

05 julio 2016

great place to stay for vacation courteous staff and great view of the ocean gourmet food and clean dining room

Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

05 julio 2016

club

family friendly ,big area outside near pool/bar...affordable friendly servcie

Read More
Read Less